Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Vipin K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good and Great Service
Breakfast, Service, and amenities
Good
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Amir M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good
central location, lower cost, good service
good. No issues good service low cost. Most likely I shall use again when in Frankfurt
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Robert P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
A welcome rest
Service, Room comfort, Bar and resturant
Our stay was wonderful. We were tired and we were able to rest. We were hungry and although the restaurant was closed that evening we were able to buy food in the bar and have drinks which was tasty, beautifully presented and served in a timely manner.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Joel D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable beds and friendly staff
Comfortable beds, airport transfer and the barman who was great with our son, making him laugh non-stop
Apart from the airport transfer bus arriving late (which I heard some local guy saying was unusual) it was a very pleasant stay. After we arrived we checked in and had dinner and a drink and all through our meal the barman was making jokes with our son who found it hilarious. We then slept a very comfortable night's sleep in the room and had a lovely buffet breakfast. The waiter spoke broken English but was nice and he gave our son some chocolate Santas. On the way back to the airport we didn't have to wait for the airport transfer bus. It was ready to go when we were. We will definitely stay here again if we have to stay overnight in transit in Frankfurt again.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Kah W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location with reasonable price
Location cloee to the airport, reasonable price, big car park and friendly staff
slightly above average where the location versus price is the key selling point. Other than this, the hotel is quit old and the room furniture is outdated.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

KEVIN S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Close to Airport, Friendly staff
Location near airport, free shuttle, english speaking staff
Stopped here for one night for a layover. Hotel has up-to-date information on flight times and you can book their free shuttle to the airport to make early morning flights.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fidel B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
take time checking out to avoid double charges
Shuttle, Clean, spacious
I cannot make any review at this time. I stayed for only one night. My stay was fine but I am at the present time being charged twice, first one was when I booked through Agoda and the 2nd time was when I checked out. I would like to get this matter corrected ASAP. Thanks
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Lindelwa M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Interesting experience
Free 30 min wi-fi, free airport shuttle
When we checked in we were given a key to a room that had not been cleaned (at 23h00). The second room was also the same, third time was lucky. The cleaning staff kept knocking in the room to clean although we told them to come at 12h00 which is check out time. It was rather irritating. The front desk told us room service closes at midnight, but when we finally got to the room 23h45, we were told room service was closed. Room service menu was blank with no menu just the cover.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

James L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quick & easy overnight with paid shuttle
Shuttle to and from airport saves the 30-60 Euros you need to pay for another less expensive hotel
Quick and easy overnight stay with shuttle to and from airport. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and strong shower. Not luxury but nice enough for a layover.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Kelvin L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Holiday Inn Airport-north Hotel
Ideal location for business travellers as it is near the airport
the rooms themselves are very clean and comfortable, essentially up to the standard of the intercontinental but expected more with the price. convenient coach service to and from the airport.
Reviewed December 15, 2011