or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Goa Resort

Mobor Beach, Cavelossim, South Goa, India 403 731 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Plaza Garden View Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Deluxe Room Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Bar and Lounge Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Sun Downer Bar Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Cafe Mardi Gras Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Cafe Mardi Gras Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Whisphers of the Orient - Restaurnat Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Fig & Olive - Restaurant Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Beach Grill - Restaurant Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Spa Villa Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Children’s Recreation Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Children’s Recreation- playground Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Ballroom
Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Banquet Room Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Banquet Room Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Special Events Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Pre-function Area Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Beach Party Event Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Reception Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Lobby Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Lobby Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Exterior Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Exterior Holiday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Exterior
Area: Cavelossim Number of Rooms: 203

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Fazsereen H. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Bad location, unpleasant experience

Breakfast
6.3
this hotel is in a very remote location. the rooms are very standard. upon check in, my husband and i were given two single beds. the room had bugs inside. the staff were hesitant to provide us with bottled water after having received 2 bottles for a two night check in. i would not recommend this hotel unless you would like to be absolutely secluded in goa and stay bored. overall some of the staff were nice and the breakfast was good. won't be going back to goa.
Vinod K. Couples India, September 8, 2012
Warm Homely resort with a lovely beach

Rooms, proximity to fishermans wharf
6.3
The rooms were good with a nice balcony. Standard of cleanliness was quite high in the entire hotel. We had some problem with the aircon which did not get resolved even after raising it to a staff. So thats one point lost from my side. I also think they would do good to have a separate shower rather than make do with a hand sprout. Apart from these minor glitches, staff was friendly, everything went along like clockwork and the entire stay was pleasant and memorable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Like any hotels in South Goa, it is a considerable distance from Panjim and airport , so if one wants to move around a lot then definitely this is not the hotel for you. But if you are happy enjoying the South Goa beaches then you must stay here. Oh yes, dont forget to dine at the fishermans wharf
Gerard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Excellent location and very good value

The beach at the hotel is one of the best in Goa
8.7
Excellent stay at this hotel the staff did all they could to encourage you to stay in the hotel with a variety of offers on different bars during the day. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were only to happy to do anything for you to make your stay comfortable. The food was very good and all in all it was an excellent choice of hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a peaceful setting ask for a room not facing the hotel pool as there is a guy with a trumpet who comes round of an evening and its not very quiet
Joanne W. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
Wonderful hotel - great beach!

Friendly staff, beachfront location, so relaxing.
8.7
We booked this hotel for a relaxing holiday, and we were not disappointed. The hotel staff were very friendly, there were plenty of sun beds available at the pool/gardens/beach, so there was no stress worrying about an early start. We stayed on a B&B basis, and so glad we did as there are so many great restaurants near the resort to choose from.
Restaurant Tip: Mike's beach shack for lunch/dinner, and Betty's restaurant (out of the main gates and turn right - just a few minutes walk) take a torch so you can get home safely the dark!
Timothee J. Couples France, August 1, 2011
Wonderful facilities and beautiful private beach

situation, service, activities
9
this hotel is very well located. ir's forty minutes far from old goa in an isolated and preserved area. you will enjoy calm, luxurious nature and top level accomodation. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to discover goa and finds international standard hotel in south india
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a small private casino inside the hotel. You can have fun from only 50 dollars!
Harminder B. Couples India, July 24, 2011
Lovely Hotel had a great stay.

Location
9.3
excellent hotel. very nice rooms with a great view.
Stephen C. Couples Canada, February 19, 2011
lovely hotel, picturesque location

On beach in quieter part of Goa.
9
Plaza room overlooking gardens with obstructed view of the sea from private balcony. Room was comfortable and very quiet. Very pleasant staff. Nice pool area. Private beach area meant no hassle from vendors. Taxis into village were expensive compared to other areas visited in India.
Jasbir K. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2010
Has below

has below
7
not the same standards of the holiday inn chain. very dissapointted.
Vaneeta S. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2008
Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Excellent service. Beautiful Grounds. Great food.
10
We were a bit worried as it was our first visit to Goa. I, like many, read loads of reviews and the more I read the more confused I got. I have to say the Holiday Inn Resort Goa exceeded my expectations. As we went up the slightly winding drive way to the entrance of the hotel I knew straight a way that we had made the right choice. We were offered a drink as soon as we arrived and were told to take a seat and a lady came over and took our details and checked us in. We were given a quick brief of the hotel and then were shown to our room. We had a pool view with a partial sea view room. It was very spacious and had everything that one would need for their stay. A beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers so no need for reserving loungers. The grounds are constantly being maintained. You can ask the staff for anything and nothing is too much trouble. The beach the hotel is on is beautiful and if you walk a bit further out it's very quiet and peaceful. They're are some beach vendors who are keen to sell to you. If you do decide to buy anything then remember to barter. I always halfed any price they gave me and eventually they accepted it. I was still probably paying over the odds but it was a bargain to me. The shacks have party nights and the one we had the most fun was at Sam's. We are already booking our next visit to the Holiday Inn...
Restaurant Tip: There are 2 restaurants just outside the hotel which are very good.
Dilip P. Business travelers India, August 17, 2008
Excelent stay

Nice Property
7.7
min. 50 words

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Goa Resort South GoaHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Plaza Garden ViewHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Deluxe RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Sun Downer BarHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Cafe Mardi GrasHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Cafe Mardi GrasHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Whisphers of the Orient - RestaurnatHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Fig & Olive - RestaurantHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Beach Grill - RestaurantHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Spa VillaHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Children’s RecreationHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Children’s Recreation- playgroundHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - BallroomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Banquet RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Banquet RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Special EventsHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Pre-function AreaHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Beach Party EventHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ReceptionHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - LobbyHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - LobbyHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ExteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ExteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ExteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ExteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ExteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ExteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - RestaurantHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - InteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - RestaurantHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - InteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - BallroomHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - ReceptionHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - InteriorHoliday Inn Goa Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02