Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Menachem H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Tired
OK for a quick stop but felt a bit like time travel back to the 1960s.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Ho C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not as good as expected
just few mins drive to access car rental shop and good for travel with car but the hotel is old and i would expect more with this price and the car park need $20 per day is a bit expensive as some nearby hotel is free parking while you stay
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Cordelia R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
I never regret staying here.
Clean, efficient, food
I love this hotel for my LAX layover nights. It's shuttle is fast, the staff is always professional and friendly but most importantly to me it is super clean and the food is rather good by hotel room service standards. It isn't luxurious. The 4 star rating is according to a set of standards that if a hotel has multiple rooms, pool, business facilities, concierge etc, they are 4 star. I used to think 4 star meant pretty plush. That said I find most hotels overrated. Decor, facilities are probably a 3* to mean but cleanliness is excellent and the staff are always lovely and have been very child friendly. It isn't cheap but have usually lucked out getting a good deal through agoda and I'll definitely stay there again next time I need to fly through LAX.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Katrina L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
OK hotel if you need to fly out of LA
Location, Location, Location
An average hotel, but it did the trick. Nice and close to the airport and not too expensive, however its a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Iskak T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good for transit by the airport.
Nearby the airport, quite clean and free shuttle to aiirport.
Generally is satisfied.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

wan S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Access to LAX
Location , 24hours free airport shuttle and clean
As Expected ... Nothing extra Always had a good time in holiday inn anywhere in the world
Reviewed December 24, 2015

MOHD A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Ok.
Location
Letdown - no fridge in the room and noise level is a bit high - traffic nearby and aircond in the room.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

yujie S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
pleasant to stay
service, cleaness, and very quiet
enjoyed. and will always on my short list when I go there.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Leslie B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Oasis of comfort
Clean, friendly staff and comfortable room
Excellent stay after long train journey on Amtrak. Check in easy and friendly, room welcoming and clean, staff very friendly and efficient. Only downside was that the food left a little to be desired, but a minor point really.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Mark F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Hotel
Close to airport
This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. I will stay here again.
Reviewed July 25, 2015