My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel

82-86 Rua de Pequim, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Standard Double Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hot Tub Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Restaurant Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Restaurant Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Restaurant Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Business Center Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 323

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Toh G. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

location is good.
7.3
front desk staff is friendly. the hotel location is centralize.
Alicia G. Business travelers Netherlands, December 9, 2012
It ok hotel but dirty

friendly staff
3.3
The cleanliness of the hotel is to be desired. The staff is hard to understand with their english command,
Anton R. Couples Russia, November 13, 2012
good location, ok rooms

Location
5
Stayed just one night - good location, walking distance to many places, but no real view from the room, rooms very average (even after upgrade). The breakfast is OK, good selection, quality is quite average though. They have a shuttle to/from the port every 30 minutes, which is very convenient, but we didn't know upon arrival and took a taxi (25 MOP). The whole hotel is smelly indeed, as people smoke almost everywhere. Overall, I think we had higher expectations of the hotel, and probably won't stay here again.
John T. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Central Location - friendly staff

Good location, Ambience of a business hotel
8
(1) Large clean, comfortable rooms (2) Staff spoken fluent English (3) Unfortunate that charges for wifi was a little expensive (4) Walking distance to many tourist spots
Leong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
OK hotel but bad surrounding

clean and spacious room
5.7
OK hotel but the surrounding is bad. bad restaurants around the hotel. the casino in the hotel is dirty and many smokers are inside. however, the room is clean and big. overall is good.
Michael C. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2012
charming hotel

location
7.3
good location but rather pricey for hotel of this standard. room size is not as big as it looks in the photo. level of cleaniness for a 5 star hotel is at boarder line...acceptable! tight space of the w.c. may be uncomfortable for a taller and a big built person.the breakfast is good and the restaurant is excellent. overall this hotel did not impress me.
Wei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the bed is quite big, is new area。Service also not bad. Unfortunately free wifi is not Provided.
6.7
poor wifi line in room. near room door only can connect the wifi and the line is quite not stable. keep disconnect.
Silvia S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great hotel

Sizing
7
Nice and valuable hotel, great locations with affordable price. The best thing is the size of the room. Big space and clean for family traveling. Staff are quite friendly and the location also strategic.
Lop H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Good location but front desk staff very poor

Concierge staff were superb. They knew the good places to go and see and eat.
7
we went during public holiday so room was more expensive than normal. we were the only people upon arrival and had to wait at check-in counter for over 15mins to be served, and one of us was a priority rewards - gold member. although we had a room upgrade, we could still hear the repair work from the upper floors. on checking-out, again we had to wait some 15mins to be served. good points - the concierge staff apologised for the long wait and helped us with all the info on where to go visit and good places to eat food. the room was a good size with comfortable beds. also had an in-room safe and good size bathroom. bad points - i saw that there were hairs on the floor and on the towel rail from previous people in the room. the hotel is very close to the wynn and mgm (5mins walk) and many of local landmarks. otherwise, it's cheap by taxi to go to other places like venetian, hark rock.
Travel tip: it's best to bring hkd dollars with you. casino gambling will only accept hkd. taxi drivers and local stores will accept hkd and mop (macau patacas). any loose change in macau patacas (mop) you can use in local food places or for tips.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Good service plus nice room

Double bed room, jaccuzi
7.3
Booking The capacity of the double bedded room is of maximum of 3 pax as such we need to book 2 rooms as we have 4 pax. Shuttle service When we reached the Macau ferry terminal, we went looking for the shuttle bus and we are not able to find it. We search for at least 10 mins before my friends saw a small little sign stating holiday inn Macau. Do note that you should not take the holiday inn cotai. We took the shuttle bus to and from the Macau ferry terminal to go to other places i.e. Venetian. It operate every half hour and it ends at 10pm. Check in and check out process The processes are quite smooth. We are given one room first and the other room is issued later. We sign up for the priority club where The check out timing could be extended to 2pm. Room and amenities The rooms are equipped with 2 double beds where it should be able to accommodate 4 pax. But only 3 pax are allowed in the booking sites. The amenities in the rooms are quite adequate. Perhaps we are in the 26 floor which is why the smoking smell isn't that strong. we went for the swimming pools the next day and there is no guest in there which is very secluded. There are 2 jacuzzi with different temp of 38 and 12 degree. The room provide 2 type of pillow soft and firm to choose. Casino The minimum bet for the dice game is 20 hkd which is quite reasonable for those who wants to try playing. However we didn't find any slots machines in the 5 level of casino. In each level there are only a few tables which is not very crowded unlike the other big casinos. There isn't much variety of games. Would suggest skipping this casino if you do not have time to waste.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take shuttle to ferry terminal to transfer to other hotels if you have time and doesn't want to take a cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Standard TwinHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hot TubHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - RestaurantHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - RestaurantHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - RestaurantHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - LobbyHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - LobbyHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - LobbyHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Business CenterHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08