or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel

82-86 Rua de Pequim, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Oskar’s Bar Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Reception Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior Room
Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Business Center Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 9th Floor - Indoor Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Frascati Cafe & Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 323

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Silvia S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great hotel

Sizing
7
Nice and valuable hotel, great locations with affordable price. The best thing is the size of the room. Big space and clean for family traveling. Staff are quite friendly and the location also strategic.
Lop H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Good location but front desk staff very poor

Concierge staff were superb. They knew the good places to go and see and eat.
7
we went during public holiday so room was more expensive than normal. we were the only people upon arrival and had to wait at check-in counter for over 15mins to be served, and one of us was a priority rewards - gold member. although we had a room upgrade, we could still hear the repair work from the upper floors. on checking-out, again we had to wait some 15mins to be served. good points - the concierge staff apologised for the long wait and helped us with all the info on where to go visit and good places to eat food. the room was a good size with comfortable beds. also had an in-room safe and good size bathroom. bad points - i saw that there were hairs on the floor and on the towel rail from previous people in the room. the hotel is very close to the wynn and mgm (5mins walk) and many of local landmarks. otherwise, it's cheap by taxi to go to other places like venetian, hark rock.
Travel tip: it's best to bring hkd dollars with you. casino gambling will only accept hkd. taxi drivers and local stores will accept hkd and mop (macau patacas). any loose change in macau patacas (mop) you can use in local food places or for tips.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Good service plus nice room

Double bed room, jaccuzi
7.3
Booking The capacity of the double bedded room is of maximum of 3 pax as such we need to book 2 rooms as we have 4 pax. Shuttle service When we reached the Macau ferry terminal, we went looking for the shuttle bus and we are not able to find it. We search for at least 10 mins before my friends saw a small little sign stating holiday inn Macau. Do note that you should not take the holiday inn cotai. We took the shuttle bus to and from the Macau ferry terminal to go to other places i.e. Venetian. It operate every half hour and it ends at 10pm. Check in and check out process The processes are quite smooth. We are given one room first and the other room is issued later. We sign up for the priority club where The check out timing could be extended to 2pm. Room and amenities The rooms are equipped with 2 double beds where it should be able to accommodate 4 pax. But only 3 pax are allowed in the booking sites. The amenities in the rooms are quite adequate. Perhaps we are in the 26 floor which is why the smoking smell isn't that strong. we went for the swimming pools the next day and there is no guest in there which is very secluded. There are 2 jacuzzi with different temp of 38 and 12 degree. The room provide 2 type of pillow soft and firm to choose. Casino The minimum bet for the dice game is 20 hkd which is quite reasonable for those who wants to try playing. However we didn't find any slots machines in the 5 level of casino. In each level there are only a few tables which is not very crowded unlike the other big casinos. There isn't much variety of games. Would suggest skipping this casino if you do not have time to waste.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take shuttle to ferry terminal to transfer to other hotels if you have time and doesn't want to take a cab.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Good room in good location

Double bed room, swimming pool
7.3
Had to book 2 rooms as the maximum capacity is 3 pax though they have double queen bed.
Ip H. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Good location but lobby is a bit old

Deluxe room is clean and tidy
7
All the hotel staff are friendly, nice and responsive. Lifts and the lobby are a bit old with unpleasant smell. We stayed in the deluxe room which is newly renovated. It's clean and tidy.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Bad hotel

None
4
Bad location Old room Toilet is old Not recommend for anyone
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Small hotel but good services.

Great location to have varieties of good food.
6.7
Staff were very accommodating. Amenities inside the room is sufficient and the toiletries are complete. The shuttle bus service that runs every thirty minutes between the hotel and the Ferry Terminal can connect you to many other featured hotels/casinos. Should make available more non-smoking rooms for non-smokers since most guests staying were from China and they smoked a lot. Renovation still on-going and a bit noisy at times.
Choo K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
New hotel with best room

Clean and comfortable beds
9.7
Located at Sands City, Cotai. Very good service and room/beds are clean and comfortable. Worth to revisit.
Patricia N. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
good

clean room
6.7
good location and near to attractions.
John T. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great location

Have all the services needed for a business traveller
9.7
Great location and walking distance to all main business buildings. Near eating places and has a shuttle services to main ferry terminal. Hotel staff speaks Mandarin and English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel MacauHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Oskar’s BarHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - LobbyHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - ReceptionHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Business CenterHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 9th Floor - Indoor Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Frascati Cafe & Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07