or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel

82-86 Rua de Pequim, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Oskar’s Bar Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Lobby Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Reception Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior Room
Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior Room Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Business Center Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 9th Floor - Indoor Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Frascati Cafe & Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 323

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
541 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Families with older children Philippines, August 31, 2011
great hotel with very good staffs

big beds, large rooms
8.7
holiday inn is a bit old hotel but the rooms are big and the beds are large. the room is also clean. at the time we went there, there are a lot of visitors and they failed to give us a room by check-in time. good thing about it, they upgraded our room without extra cost. :) the location is also perfect. its in the down town of macau.
Hotel Feature Tip: coming from the airport or ferry, just take the bus offered by different hotels. its for free. you dont have to take the public transportation.
Tomas T. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2011
Comfortable rooms but old and smelly lobby

Comfortable and spacious room, very helpful and cheerful staff
6.7
Our room was comfortable with clean, good quality linen, pillows and towels.Bed was also very comfortable. The bathroom was good-sized and had the amenities needed by a traveler. The only thing is that there are molds in the bahtroom. With the room renovation they are planning, we hope this mold issue will be resolved. The lobby needs to be updated and the problem with the cigarette smoke (coming from the casino) has to be addressed immediately as this is a BIG TURNOFF to guests who don't smoke. We were asked to wait 40 minutes as the room was not ready. Check in time was 2pm and we came in past 4 pm so why was the room not ready? We could not stand the smell in the lobby, so we decided to go out and spend time at Rio hotel where it had a more pleasing ambience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go Venetian or any of the hotels in Taipa, take the Holiday Inn Shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and from there,take the Venetian bus. To go back to the hotel, just reverse the process. The shuttle buses are comfortable and airconditioned. Also, the Wynn, MGM, and StarWorld are just round the corner walking distance from the back of the hotel.
Tan R. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location is good
8.3
Enjoy an upgrade to Club Floor, overall stay is great.
Irene N. Families with older children Singapore, August 28, 2011
Superb Location

Location & Food
8.3
Location is great, easy to find food and getting around.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Strategic location but many BUTs

Strategic
5.7
We stayed a night at Holiday Inn and find that the bus shuttle arrives at the interval of say 10.15 and 10.45 within the operating hours (morning till 10pm maybe). The frequency of the bus shuttle is not as frequent compared to other bigger hotels. You need to find your shuttle as there is no umbrella indicating where to wait. You need to get on the road and search for it. - The staff is friendly. - The hotel is quite accessible. Within walking distance to other hotels and food outlet. - The room is small - The lobby is congested with smoke. Those with asthma or breathing problem may think twice before checking in. Hard to breathe for non-smokers.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go gambling all your money away.
Patricia J. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

excellent room, service at breakfast, service at front desk,
10
We would have no complaints at all, we found the room to be excellent accommodation, staff in lobby more than willing to open doors for you and if close by make sure lift was available very helpful at desk. Service at breakfast was excellent staff were very pleasant. If holidaying again in Macau we would stay again at The Holiday Inn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a bus from Starworld Casino just a couple of streets up, at the back of the Holiday Inn provided free to The Galaxy. Well worth going to have a look the Decor is beautiful the Casino floor is magnificent.
Ralin C. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2011
"Nice hotel and Great location"

The hotel was inviting.
9
I was very impressed, the hotel was very nice and the staff were all accommodating. I can always recommend to any of my friends intending to check in because the stay is worth the money being paid for. And the location was great.
Kean M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Lousy service hotel

Good location
4.7
the staff service is lousy. i called housekeeping, operator, reception but no one picked up the phone for 15 minutes.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2011
Good Location but smoking smell is everywhere

Strategic Location, and not bad service
6.3
The free shuttle bus to Macau Ferry Terminal is not that frequent. So if you want to go Holiday Inn from Macau Ferry Terminal, please take casino free shuttle bus, it is more easier for you~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to opposite street, you can take BUS (No 3) to go some attractions, eg: 大三芭
Ratchadawadee L. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2011
Great location with lovely room

Nice service with a smile
7.7
the hotel is in a great location of macau and you can go travelling easily. there are many nice restuarants nearby the hotel, then you can join dinner or breakfast with good taste. the service is also good. the shuttle bus to the ferry is very often (every 30 mins). you won't feel dissappointed with this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Macau Hotel MacauHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Oskar’s BarHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - LobbyHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - ReceptionHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - King Bed Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 2 Double Beds Superior RoomHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Business CenterHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - 9th Floor - Indoor Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Macau Hotel Macau - Frascati Cafe & Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05