or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel

Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz,, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - A’Famosa Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Cheng Hoon Teng Temple Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Christ Church Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Executive Club Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Facade Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker Street Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker Street Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sam Po Kong Temple Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sirocco Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - St Paul Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Herron’s Kopi Counter Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sirocco Bar and Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2598 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2598)
Sort by:
Diana S. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable stay

Comfort, location and cleanliness
7.3
Had a pleasant 2-night stay at Holiday Inn Melaka - it is located near to the shopping areas and food places. Will be back here again if I visit Melaka :)
Tan B. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay.

1. Great view of the Straits. 2. Room is spacious, nice and clean. 3. Close to the popular sights in Melaka
7.7
Liew F. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2014
quiet stay. friendly staff, good service

friendly staff, quiet environment, clean room
8.7
Basically its a great place to stay, quiet and quaint. Clean room with good beds. Staffs did a great job in introducing Malacca to us.. whereabout for food, fun etc. would certainly want to come back.. Feeder service is a good idea as the highway in front of the hotel can be quite dangerous at times. Standard of food can be improved further especially the dim sum.
Suat L. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
A well-managed international hotel, Great staff

Staff, Wifi, Swimming pool
9
One of the best hotel I had ever stay - The warmth and friendly staff will endeavour to ensure guests have a good stay in the hotel. Room is spacious, clean and with comfortable bed. Good spread of breakfast with various types of fruits and even include vegetable juice. Nothing much to complain except the location which is a bit inconvenience - we have to cross the high-way with fast moving traffic in order to get to the shopping malls opposite.
Markku L. Couples Finland, March 21, 2014
Luxury time in Melaka

Tidyness, polite staff, luxury experience
9.7
We spent three nights in this hotel. We felt wellcomed from the first second we stepped in the lobby. Everything was clean and well maintained and working well. Our room was very comfortable and spacy. Pool area and gym were in exellent condition. Breakfast was really tasty and variety of dishes was good. Higly recommendable in every way!
Lakshmi K. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Awesome hotel with extremely clean rooms!

Attentive staff, serenity and clean rooms!
9.3
I would like to commend Holiday Inn Melaka for making my holiday a beautiful one. Hotel is walking distance to the shopping areas and Jonker street. Its nicely tucked-in location makes it so peaceful. I commend the hotel staff, especially the front staff, who were always accommodating and obliging. One can see that they are well trained and willing to learn. The rooms are awesome. Clean and large. The view from the sea-view rooms was breathtaking! Good spread of breakfast but when it is crowded, the staff could manage it better. I would like to see a variety of food at breakfast. A bar could be set up near the swimming pool for swimmers to relax after a good swim. The spa is definitely awesome and I praise their excellent service. The lobby area could be livened up with music and more seats could be placed around, for example sofas, armchairs. Nevertheless, I thank the hotel staff for providing a memorable experience for me and my family.
Abdul W. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Attentive, friendly and very responsive staff

Not too noisy and soothing ambience, nice view overlooking the Straits of Malacca sea and friendly hotel staff.
8
Our 3D2N stay in Holiday Inn Melaka hotel was quite a relaxing one. We managed to get a deluxe room at the high floor overlooking the straits view as what we had requested for, a week before our stay. Being a family of four with 2 young children aged 5 and 8, I would say this hotel is very convenient for us. Me and my spouse love the cozy ambience of the hotel and having shuttle transports provided by the hotel at selected timings made our shopping trips and sightseeing much more easier. The only concern during our stay there was that we discovered on our 2nd day that one of the glass window was not locked. Luckily our children did not aware of that window as we hid it with the curtains at all times. Our wide spread in-room breakfast order on our last day was superb and tasty. Overall, we enjoy our stay in this hotel and we will surely make a come back.
Jennifer M. Groups Indonesia, March 20, 2014
Excellent hotel with central location

Location, Room Comfort, Cleanliness
8.7
We like our stay in this hotel very much. Room are very spacious, we got upgraded to a triple room. Room and bathroom are clean and well equipped with amenities. Beds are also very comfortable with choices of pillows. Breakfast is good with a lot of varieties - sadly the dimsum is overcooked. Staffs are friendly and attentive - only a minor drawback when we asked for transportation to our bus stop, the concierge whom we talked to has already agreed to send us there complimentary, but the front office said they couldn't do that, which caused us confusion. There are complimentary shuttle service to major attractions and shopping malls too, which is very handy. Overall, we are very satisfied with this hotel, as expected from Holiday Inn group.
Afrose S. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2014
The service staff made us special

The view was splendid.
9.3
Zainalabidin M. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Enjoyable, relax ant cosy feeling with the sea vie

The. Check in staff was friendly/warm and informative. The staff at the coffee house (bfast) address us & all customers by Names. It's a plum lady in black suit.
9
Though it was just a nite stay but really enjoyed it. It was very relaxing n the location was excellent for shopping too. We will certainly return and stay with you again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - A’FamosaHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Cheng Hoon Teng TempleHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Christ ChurchHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Executive Club LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel FacadeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker StreetHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker StreetHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sam Po Kong TempleHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SiroccoHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - St PaulHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Herron’s Kopi CounterHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sirocco Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A06