or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel

Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz,, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - A’Famosa Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Cheng Hoon Teng Temple Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Christ Church Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Executive Club Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Facade Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker Street Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker Street Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sam Po Kong Temple Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sirocco Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - St Paul Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Herron’s Kopi Counter Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sirocco Bar and Lounge Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Belinda W. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
very relaxing stay.

1) It's located quite close to the Jonker Street and the major malls. 2) It not as busy and noisy as staying in Jonker Street itself. 3) It's clean and comfortable.
7.7
It's a good place to stay if you looking for a more relax and quiet holiday but still prefer to be close the town area. The reason we actually choose this hotel is because it is a beach hotel theme. But sadly, the beach is not accessible. We can only see it from the window of our hotel room. Apart from that we are satisfy with our stay in Holiday Inn
Lu M. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
The Straits View is all gone now, so be warned.

Nothing really.
7.3
Paid for Straits View room, what we got was a crappy view of reclaimed land when we opened our curtains.
Kingston C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Very Functional Hotel

Location, new hotel, room service.
7
Holiday Inn Melaka is a very functional hotel. It's centrally located and very near to all the places of interest in Melaka. It looks very new and the check in and check process is very smooth. Request for extra towels and bottles of water were attended to very promptly and they even called back to check which was a plus point. The rooms are still new and are functional. You should be able to find all the basic necessities required in a basic hotel room. The fridge is empty though when you would expect it to be filled with soft drinks and beers and snacks. There are however a couple of areas that need improvement. The bar at the lobby is understaffed and the waiters were not attentive. We waited 45 minutes for our orders to come and after 45 minutes a waitress comes over and ask if we want to order anything. We obviously left. A sad fact considering they have a live band playing which was quite good. The other issue was we were requested a late checkout on Sunday as we were caught in very bad traffic in town but was only offered 1/2 hour extension from 12 noon. Not a very nice gesture especially when travelling with a 4 year old and having to rush back and pack. More so when our 1st time staying. The lifts are also very cranky and do not go down or up as indicated. Overall would stay in this hotel for it's very functional rooms and location. The service from the staff would not be what you would expect from a typical holiday inn.
Tomasina B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 9, 2014
Good Service, very clean room, value for money

Good Service, very clean room, value for money
8.7
The staff were very helpful on all occasions, listening to and helping us with our many requests in a very polite, friendly manner. On our last day, we were running late for our return coach back to Singapore at the bus terminal, and there were no available taxis. The staff took the initiative to offer us a free ride on their shuttle bus to the terminal to ensure we could catch our bus. We are very impressed with the service offered. Thank you Holiday Inn !
Tomasina B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 9, 2014
Location, value for money, service

Location, value for money, service
9.7
The staff were very helpful on all occasions, listening to and helping us with our many requests in a very polite, friendly manner. On our last day, we were running late for our return coach back to Singapore at the bus terminal, and there were no available taxis. The staff took the initiative to offer us a free ride on their shuttle bus to the terminal to ensure we could catch our bus. We are very impressed with the service offered. Thank you Holiday Inn !
Meyappan K. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2014
Comfy, pleasant, relaxing.

Swimming pool, breakfast, room
8.7
Loved the swimming pool which had the 'infinity' pool feel, with a nice small kids' pool suitable for my 9 mth old kid. Breakfast had a nice wide range of varieties which changed everyday.
Hui S. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2014
Great!

1) Has room for 3 persons. 2) Just a road away from shopping mall 3) Shuttle service to 2 locations, one of which is Jonker Street
10
Great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Was informed at the front desk that we have a queen bed in the room and I informed that we have 3 persons. Staff made a call and arranged for a room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. They had hard and soft pillows. I slept really well. It is just one road away from Mahkota Parade as well. Had no problem crossing even though there were no traffic lights. Would stay here again on my next visit to Malacca. :)
Zamakhsyari R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Great stay in Melaka as always

Great Sunset Pool View, Location , Great food spread
8.3
Amazing pool sunset view always mesmerize me on every stay .Good breakfast spread and choices are plenty . Next to Mahkota Parade and Pahlawan Mall, easy for shopping and food hunt . Night market during weekend just in front of the hotel
Andrea Q. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Excellent, Relax, Fun

Location, Pool, Room
7.3
Good service and relaxing.Room us spacious ,clean and spacious.Swimming pool is clean .Strategically located with shopping complex and places of attraction nearby. Definitely will be back in near future if rhotel rate remain at affordable level.
Mimosa L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
comfortable stay and relax.

the bell man was helpful, friendly staffs and the swimming pool is beautiful.
8
It was a good and comfortable stay. Staffs were helpful. However, we were assigned to a room without bathtub. We need bathtub for our baby to bath. Furthermore it indicated at the website that the room is with bathtub. We waited for almost 2 hour to change to another room. The Kid pool looked dirty. Overall it was a great stay. My husband and i will definitely come back in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - A’FamosaHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Cheng Hoon Teng TempleHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Christ ChurchHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Executive Club LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel FacadeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker StreetHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Jonker StreetHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sam Po Kong TempleHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SiroccoHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - St PaulHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Herron’s Kopi CounterHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Sirocco Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B06