arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3534 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Jean T.
Malaysia
June 11, 2016
More than satisfied
Kids loved the hotel, we parents loved the hotel. The staffs were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good, spoilt with lots of choices. The only drawback was we were not allowed to bring the towel (back to room) from swimming pool, kids were in cold. I even told the staff that I will return the towel afterwards but still he rejected. Bad. Other than this, we had pleasant stay at this hotel.

6.8 Chooi T.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
OVERALL OK
I REQUEST FOR A NON SMOKING ROOM, BUT GO THERE GAVE ME SMOKING ROOM, THE ROOM FULL OF SMELL

10 Saiful M.
Malaysia
June 09, 2016
Family favourite
This place has always been my family favourite everytime we are in Melaka..very clean and friendly staff..what we like most is the bed and the pillows..make you feel not getting up in the morning..

7.2 Lai M.
Singapore
June 08, 2016
Very good experience to stay in Holiday Inn hotel
Happy to review parking lot and no worries after coming from outside. Hotel services are impressive, i will get the same hotel if there is plan to Malacca again.

8.4 Suzana H.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
value for money, excellent location and friendly staff
we were there a day before Ramadhan and was impressed by how the management actually took the trouble to call, gather and manage "sahur" during Ramadhan for the guests frm 4am till imsak. impressive

8 LIU Z.
Singapore
June 06, 2016
City view room can be noisy
Clean place with good location. Do not pick the rooms facing city side/street if you are a light sleeper. Staff are friendly, breakfast a bit crowded but the staff will help you locate a seat quickly.

6.8 Daniel E.
Singapore
June 06, 2016
Good!
It was really good to have transport from the hotel to and from Jonker Street. Enjoyed.

7.2 John C.
Singapore
June 06, 2016
Just 2 bites stay
Left my iPhone cable, charger in the room. Emailed to hotel receive no respond. Also noted the following not available in room: 1. Room sandals 2. Disposable shaver 3. Only 1 pathetic small piece of soap in room. 4. Room phone not working Generally clean

7.6 Joseph O.
Philippines
June 06, 2016
2-day vacation
Hotel is quite nice. The room is spacious, carpeted and clean. Its walking distance to city attractions/sites, although should be careful on crossing the road. Hotel is providing free shuttle bus ride but must book ahead as they only have 3 buses and most of the times it's always full especially on weekends.

9.6 yakob M.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Family bonding relax and rest
Nice sea view, better accommodation facilities,near by shopping areas and heritage areas.