Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Old Sydney

55 George Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 153 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Annalyn G. Couples Australia, March 19, 2016
Great location
5.3
We stayed here after a function nearby and it was great. The room we booked was a bit small for 3 adults but given the purpose it was fine as we weren't in the room for long
Report this review
Jane G. Families with older children Australia, March 14, 2016
Perfect location

Location Location Location
6.7
Hotel was ok. Small dated rooms with a constant air conditioning drone we couldn't turn off, beds were not particularly comfortable, there was a gorgeous view from the rooftop but the pool & surrounds were so small , crowded & uninviting we didn't swim, staff were friendly & helpful & the location was perfect.
Report this review
Susan S. Couples Australia, March 7, 2016
Good location
5.7
Good location in The Rocks. Our room was on the first floor, and I was concerned about noise, so they moved us to a higher level immediately.
Report this review
Tridiv M. Families with young children Australia, March 5, 2016
Good value for money
6.3
We stayed there with our 6 and 8 year olds and we all had a really good time. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Staff were really nice and room service meals were good too. They do not charge you the exorbitant $6-9 to bring your meals to your room like several other hotels do. The hotel is bit dated but very clean and rooms are tidy. Roof top pool is excellent.
Report this review
Adam K. Families with young children Australia, February 1, 2016
Verygood
6.7
We all had a great stay here, the location was perfect and the views from the roof top pool was fantastic.
Report this review
Vincent M. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2015
Great

Location
8.7
Report this review
Bayasgalan Z. Couples Mongolia, September 15, 2015
Location and best service

Breakfast, location and building
9
Very comfortable and bright room
Report this review
Jonas H. Business travelers Sweden, September 9, 2015
Holiday inn Old Sydney

Friendly staff, location, spacious rooms
8
Very good on all levels +++++
Report this review
Anthony D. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2015
Great location and value for money

Location . Value. Staff
9.3
Great time
Report this review
Paul B. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
Great location and service

Location, Parking valet, service
9
Great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Surrounings - The RocksHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop EventsHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Executive RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Two Double Bed StandardHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Hotel LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Choice of Soft or Hard PillowHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop EventsHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - BathroomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Harbour View DeluxeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Accessible RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - BathroomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen StandardHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - BoothroomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - BathroomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop EventsHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - The Lobby BarHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop EventsHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Overseas Passenger Terminal Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Choice of Soft or Hard PillowHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Hotel AtriumHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Business CenterHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Circular QuayHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - The Playfair Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - The Playfair Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Kids Stay and Eat FreeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05