My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Old Sydney

55 George Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Superior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Superior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Bar & Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby Area Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby Area Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge
Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Restaurant Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Business Center Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Exterior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Exterior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Surrounings - The Rocks
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Kath Y. Families with young children Australia, June 09, 2014
Fantastic

Great location, great staff, great value
9.7
Our stay was fantastic - the Holiday Inn location was so handy to the Rocks area where we had family activities planned- markets, Vivid, the Museum of Contemporary Art & a boat trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the buffet was delicious - the view from the roof spectacular. The kids want to go back next weekend!
Tony M. Couples Australia, May 20, 2014
Great location

Rooftop pool, quiet rooms, location
8.3
We had two nights here. It's a great location for sightseeing. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Weekend markets at the front door. Easy to get to from the airport, just take the train to Circular Quay and it's a ten minute walk. Our room will need some updating soon but it was quite nice. No free Wifi in rooms. We would stay here again.
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Great location in The Rocks, without overspending

Location, cleanliness, newly renovated
8
Great location for seeing the Opera House and The Harbour Bridge, city is all walking distance. Car access is difficult if people are coming to see you. Great stay for ourselves.
Glenn P. Couples Australia, May 05, 2014
Had a great weekend

a very nice hotel,clean and had a great nights sleep,very friendly staff.
9.3
had a great time would recomend it to friends
Brenton I. Couples Australia, May 04, 2014
great

all good
8.7
May C. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2014
Carpark always full, gd location

Location, affordable, clean
7.3
Super near to Pancakes by the rocks,The Australian heritage hotel (kangaroo pizzas), etc less than 5min walk. Carpark was full so we had to go to the public carpark and pay full cost ($60 weekday) instead of $40 valet. Room comfy but noisy aircon. View wise, you totally can't see much since theres a building in the way(maybe 6 stories high?)unless on the top floor (8th) which is where the rooftop pool is as well. Went there to catch the sunrise, but was too cloudy. Oh well.
Brien A. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Average hotel in great location

Location, friendly staff, car parking
7.3
The hotel is moderately priced and much of this is due to the location. Although the hotel is of acceptable standard it could do with a little modernizing. The staff were great and is right in the heart of the action. A little noisy on the lower floors adjacent to the road but OK. I would stay here again but Park in the Wilson's parking across the road as it's cheaper
Barbara F. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Very nice hotel close to the pier, cruise

location, food and price
7.7
We were very happy with our stay.
Katherine A. Couples United States of America, April 05, 2014
Superb Cruise Port Location

Front Desk Staff, Location to Cruise Ship Dock, Location to popular sightseeing locales
8.3
Front desk staff were exceptional. Provided excellent advice on sightseeing and walking directions. They even called to confirm our scheduled tour for the next day. The hotel provides 2 computers in the lobby for guest use, Wi-Fi in the rooms (free if you join the Holiday Inn "club"). The lobby and rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on that. The rooms could use some redecorating/updating. The bathroom is small and outdated. The caulk around the bathtub could be replaced and professionally installed, instead of "gooped on". That said, I would highly recommend this as an ideal site for joining or ending a cruise. The hotel is a very short walk from the cruise terminal.
Kean B. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Location, location, location
10
I had to spend a night in central Sydney and this hotel was perfect for that - easy to find by traffic or public transport in terms of location. Room was standard - comfortable with all the basic items provided typical of a good centrally-located hotel in a global city like Sydney.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Old Sydney SydneyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King SuperiorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King SuperiorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Guest Room BathroomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Bar & LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby AreaHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby AreaHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - RestaurantHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Business CenterHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - ExteriorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - ExteriorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Surrounings - The Rocks


AS-AGWEB-3B03