or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Old Sydney

55 George Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Superior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Superior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Bar & Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby Area Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby Area Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge
Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Restaurant Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Business Center Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Exterior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Exterior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Surrounings - The Rocks
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Greg H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Over rated

Location
4.7
I was very disappointed with the Holiday Inn. The rooms was far from the standard of other Holiday Inns, example Thailand. I was disgusted that they wanted to charge me $30 for one hour late check out. Thailand is free. WiFi? what an insult! 55cents per minute. Thailand?Free. Take your own luggage up to the room..no service here. Breakfast?? If I book 24 hours in advance they discount... haha, it to $25 a head. We had a very good breakfast next door for $12.00 per person. The only good thing we found was the location in the Rocks area. Sorry Holiday Inn, we will not be staying at this one again.
John M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Like me, a bit tired.

Staff, location and comfort. The parking is easy and good value for the area being a daily rate. Wi Fi is free if you join the "Club" Should be free anyway like the rest of the world. The bathrooms ws
8.3
It was very good, no problems whatever. Would have no hesitation staying again though it would be lovely to see the much needed refurbishment take place. Oh one gripe, those hideous interior colours are right out of the 60s. More neutral and stylish please. !!
Ross D. Couples Australia, October 15, 2014
Great place

THe location, the view, the atmosphere
8
Was Great
Nathan M. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2014
Always a great stay

location, charm, amenities
8
HI is perfectly located on the quay. Great entertainment, restaurants and cafes are all nearby.
Kevin R. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Will not stay again

Close to where I had to be
5
Room on ground level every car. Bus truck sounds like they are cing through the room. Party goers and taxi rank outside meant no sleep until after midnight. No porter at door. Haul your own bags from road to desk and then to room will not stay again
Cho M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
High Class hotel in excellent location

Location, Bed, size of room
7
Jason C. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
7
The location is perfect for those who want to be down the Bridge and Opera House end of the city. But for the price there are much nicer and roomier hotels in the city.
Robin A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2014
Location was superb

Location
7.3
Very nice
Kath Y. Families with young children Australia, June 9, 2014
Fantastic

Great location, great staff, great value
9.7
Our stay was fantastic - the Holiday Inn location was so handy to the Rocks area where we had family activities planned- markets, Vivid, the Museum of Contemporary Art & a boat trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the buffet was delicious - the view from the roof spectacular. The kids want to go back next weekend!
Tony M. Couples Australia, May 20, 2014
Great location

Rooftop pool, quiet rooms, location
8.3
We had two nights here. It's a great location for sightseeing. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Weekend markets at the front door. Easy to get to from the airport, just take the train to Circular Quay and it's a ten minute walk. Our room will need some updating soon but it was quite nice. No free Wifi in rooms. We would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Old Sydney SydneyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King SuperiorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King SuperiorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Guest Room BathroomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Bar & LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby AreaHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby AreaHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - RestaurantHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Business CenterHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - ExteriorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - ExteriorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Surrounings - The Rocks


AS-AGWEB-3A01