or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Old Sydney

55 George Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Room Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Superior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King Superior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Bar & Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby Area Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby Area Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby Lounge
Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Restaurant Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop Pool Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Business Center Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Katherine A. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Superb Cruise Port Location

Front Desk Staff, Location to Cruise Ship Dock, Location to popular sightseeing locales
8.3
Front desk staff were exceptional. Provided excellent advice on sightseeing and walking directions. They even called to confirm our scheduled tour for the next day. The hotel provides 2 computers in the lobby for guest use, Wi-Fi in the rooms (free if you join the Holiday Inn "club"). The lobby and rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on that. The rooms could use some redecorating/updating. The bathroom is small and outdated. The caulk around the bathtub could be replaced and professionally installed, instead of "gooped on". That said, I would highly recommend this as an ideal site for joining or ending a cruise. The hotel is a very short walk from the cruise terminal.
Noel G. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2014
excellent location and hotel great value

location - next to cruise ship terminal - great local pubs and restaurants - near train station circular quay strait to airport
9.3
FANTASTIC great value top location great staff and room
Joanne H. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Great Location

Location, location, location
9
Easy to check-in, excellent views of the harbour, closely located to Opera House and to bars
Kim R. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
Fine for a short business stay.

Location, location, location!
6
I found this hotel to be overpriced, especially as they have no onsite gym (the closest is a 15 minute walk away). But fine for a short term business stay.
Kim R. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2014
Great for short business stays

Location, location, location
7
Hotel was fine, if overpriced considering there's no gym on-site (the closest is a 15 minute walk away). I think it's a little cheeky to charge the prices they do with no on-site fitness centre.
Paul C. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
convenient and comfortable

location, convenience, simplicity
8
There was distracting late night recorded music from the hotel bar on car Miller Lane and George Street. Reception were informed. The room was quite small and furnishing spartan, but suited to our requirements, because we were out most of the time.
Christopher H. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Comfortable room close to The Opera House.

Location, nice view, friendly staff.
8
It was good, just a short stay to see concert at Sydney Opera House, would come back. Minor issue we had was we thought our electric jug was faulty and reported it but turned out to be the power circuit tripping on overload as explained to me by staff. They said they were still in process of upgrading the original wiring.
Peter H. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable, always cheerful staff

Quiet location in a busy location, especially convenient for our concert at the Opera House.
9.3
We look forward to an opportunity to staying again
Carolyn S. Families with young children Australia, December 15, 2013
reasonable

central, pool, clean
4.7
Not bad. Hotel in need of renovation/upgrade. Noisy at the Rocks. Parking is not easy.
Judy H. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Enjoyable

Close to shops, restaurants and concert venue-opera house
9.7
My stay at the holiday inn was excellent. The staff were attentive and caring, they did there job with a smile, and really made me feel welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Old Sydney SydneyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Queen RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King RoomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King SuperiorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - King SuperiorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Guest Room BathroomHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Bar & LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby AreaHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Atrium Lobby AreaHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - RestaurantHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Rooftop PoolHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Business CenterHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Inn Old Sydney Sydney - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02