or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden Deluxe Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi Tower Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Kidsuite Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Restaurant Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al Fresco Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower Lobby
Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf Course Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2312 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2312)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples Canada, September 16, 2013
Realxing,well situated

On the beach, access to some local restaurants, breakfast on the terrace
8.3
We had a very pleasant and convenient stay as we were attending a wedding a few hotels done the beach. Relaxed in the gardens with a lovely beach view however the business next door was very noisy- servicing motorbikes with engines roaring. Enjoyed a leisurely breakfast on the terrace with a good variety of foods available on the buffet including an excellent egg cooking station. We had booked in a room across the street but were upgraded to the beach wing- not sure if this was a good thing since the room looked out over the street so view was not great. Reasonably priced and would definitely stay there again.
Christine L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
terrible stay

beach hotel, large room, nice pool
3.7
Have a few thing that i have to complaint. First, the taple lamp beside the bed is really dusty,that made my family feel sick.Second, the pillows are smell sweaty.i request to changed the pillows,they changed to me.BUT when i came back from outside + housekeeping came in to clean my room,the pillows smell sweaty again.I request to changed my pillows again,but the housekeeping is unfriendly and saying some snarky comment. The conclusion is the housekeeping and room cleaness is really poor,furniture old,i will never come back this hotel again!!!!
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
superb !!!

friendly staff.. good view (beach).. and not bored at the night because have a night market
8.7
Nayef A. Couples Kuwait, September 14, 2013
good

location, resort, safe
6.3
i request for king size but they said not available after i should to wait until tomorrow
Serina R. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2013
Good location, great comfort

comfortable room, lovely bathroom, great staff
8.7
It was the Holiday Inn, so there was quality. I was there for a conference and this was a very comfortable hotel to come back to, catch up on emails and sleep. When I wasn't at the conference it rained, and even though I didn't have the sea view, the huge windows made it very cosy to stay inside and watch the rain. It's very close to the beach and the shops in batu feringghi and all the little restaurants, so it's a good location. of course it's big hotel chain rates, but i got a good discount on agoda. if you pay more you get the seaview and that would be awesome. there are 2 blocks to this hotel - one is right on the beach, we had the tower block which was on the road, but it was still okay. but if it pours and you're caught without an umbrella, you will get wet walking back to the hotel. but that's all part of the holiday fun. nice small fitness area. didn't try the food or the pool (cos of the rain) but great stay all the same.
Glenyse S. Families with young children Australia, September 11, 2013
great hotel excellent location!!!!!!!!!

breakfast ,location, friendly staff
10
wonderful hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff beautiful breakfast with lots of choice night market and food choices at your doorstep very comfortable beds the only down side was the very loud music coming from down the road [a festival] thankyou for a wonderful stay at your hotel
Taher A. Families with young children Kuwait, September 11, 2013
My stay was excellent n relaxing .

Clean, great location n good food .
9.3
Holiday inn Penang hotel is the best hotel I have ever seen ,staff is friendly ,they always maintain the cleanliness. I prefer the tower view, also it is newer side and cleaner.
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
Great value for money with friendly staff

Affordable price, direct access to beach and large rooms
8.3
Holiday Inn is a very affordable hotel if you are planning on staying for over a few days. It is conveniently located near the beach as well as surrounded by street market and food stalls nearby. Staff are friendly, rooms are large and comfortable. Definitely recommended if on a restricted budget.
Eddy H. Families with older children Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Excellent hotel! Will definitely stay there again

Staff's service level, big rooms, beach-front location
10
THe hotel has two buildings: one on the beach front, and the other one across the street, on the hill side. We weren't aware about this when we made the booking, but at check in we were upgraded to the beach front. The receptionist was very efficient, courteous and friendly. This was just one of the examples of excellent service levels. We went there during the rainy season, and the concierge and bell-men were very helpful in lending us umbrellas. The room was big. The double-bed room has 2 queen-sized beds. So it can actually accommodate 4 persons. They also have rooms with 3 queen-sized beds. The beach was clean and very beautiful. You can rent horses to ride along the beach. There are quite a few activities for children to play. The pool is amazing. There is also an excellent, and huge, Thai seafood restaurant nearby. This is an excellent hotel. My family have been staying there several times and every stay is always pleasant and memorable. Good job Holiday Inn Penang!
Eddy H. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Excellent hotel to spend our vacation in Penang!

Excellent service, great beach front, big comfortable room
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Batu Ferringhi. It's too bad we went there during the rainy season. Will definitely go there again and spend more days during dry season. The beach was beautiful and picturesque. The nearby restaurants offer plenty of variety, and there was night market to buy trinkets and souvenirs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel PenangHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden DeluxeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi TowerHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing KidsuiteHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - RestaurantHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al FrescoHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf CourseHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07