or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden Deluxe Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi Tower Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Kidsuite Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Restaurant Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al Fresco Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower Lobby
Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf Course Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2414 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2414)
Sort by:
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
clean,comfortable, large and quite environment

clean and comfortable
8
Nagalingeswaran V. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Wonderful stay...

Great Staffs, Bountiful Breakfast, Great Room
10
Nice and relaxing stay even though for a day...The staffs were friendly and attentive...We took the dinner at the hotel itself and it was good and nice environment...the the breakfast spread was nice and a lot of variety offered...
Chong L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
value for its location

location, facilities and spacious room
7
it's strategic location at the most happening places in Batu Ferringgi definately the main consideration for choosing this hotel for our family year end holiday. the hotel have beautiful and well maintained beach right behind the building. The room is a bit old fashion but comfortable. We choose a sea view room so that we can enjoy the sunrise and sun set. We travel around the famous places by town bus which will pass by in front of the hotel every 10 min, especially to the town area which is always congested and traffic jam. There is a night market along the main road where you can shopping for food and souvenir
Jess W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
everything is good

swiming pool is clean, room clean and stuff is friendly
8
Geetha P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
It was fun & relaxing

Children friendly , good room service and attentive staffs.
6.7
Overall it was good. Area fr improvement : - Kids pool water appears dirty - Should include bfast fr rooms instead of paying separately - Mediocre breakfast for the rate charged - long check in time
Sherwin L. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Clean, Perfect room design, large bathroom!

Great room size, clean and reasonable price!
9
I have to say that I was quite depressed on the first sight of the hotel's outlook cause of the room rate offered was less than RM300, therefore I didn't expect much that hotel would be good. But when I get to the room, I was so happy that the room was unexpectedly large and clean! Same goes to the bathroom! I would definitely come back to Holiday Inn for another stay! Great garden, great beach view, quiet and relaxing environment! The price I paid was so worth it!
Yew W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Nice and comfortable for family.

Located nrar amenities. Beautiful beach. Good nightlife.
7.3
Some issues with toilet flushing and cannot be resolved. Was offered another room immediately but in lower floor and less of a view. Overall happy with the stay. No so crowded.
Siti R. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
wonderfull holiday

clean, good responce from house keeping n facilities
8
I enjoyed stay here. Good space especially come with kids. We also enjoyed food nn drinks at swimming pool. We have experience in parasailing at the beach. Beach was clean n nice walking. Would suggest agoda selling the room with breakfast.
Daniel C. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Disconnect between Agoda and Hotel

Staff, Location, Location
7.7
I booked a Beach Wing Seaview room (and paid extra for it), but when I got there, staff claimed that there had been a miscommunication between Agoda and the hotel, and that they had booked a seaview room in the Tower Wing across the road from the beach. The hotel also said I wasn't the first customer to have this problem. If this is true, then Agoda should check this out as customers are not getting what they paid for, and that would be a blemish on Agoda's otherwise fantastic portal. Staff at reception was professional and patient and put me up in a suite on the Tower Wing, but that did not really meet my needs as the only reason why I chose this hotel was for the beach! Breakfast is crowded but staff are efficient. Could do with a better breakfast spread. Pool is near beach but tiny for such a size of a hotel. Parking is perpetually crowded at beach wing side, so you got to park at the Tower Wing side. Location is smack centre of Batu Ferringhi so that's great. Frankly, for this price, one may be better off paying a tad more and choosing Lone Pine or Golden Sands instead.
Chung W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Nice hotel for family

Beach, comfortable bed, friendly staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel PenangHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden DeluxeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi TowerHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing KidsuiteHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - RestaurantHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al FrescoHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf CourseHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08