or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden Deluxe Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi Tower Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Kidsuite Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Restaurant Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al Fresco Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower Lobby
Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf Course Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Chau C. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2013
Worth to stay with a very low prices(Promotion)!

Attentive and friendly Staff,has a night market just in front hotel,beach hotel.
8.3
I feel great and enjoy to those days at the hotel.And 5-10 mins walking distance to food court,supermarket and spa shop.
Rafidah R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Lovely experience..

Large hotel rooms, elegantly designed hotel interior, enormous buffet spread
9.7
Enjoyable! Friendly and helpful staffs + elegantly designed and huge hotel rooms.Will definitely come back and stay here again..
Chin J. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Lousy Frontdesk Service

None
5.3
It was a disappointing stay at Holiday Inn Penang given that it is an international class hotel. Below are the bad experience that my friends and i had. During our 1st day, we were stucked nearby the hotel due to heavy downpour and as we had kids with us, we called to seek for assistance. The reception kept transfering lines, putting us on hold and hung up our call. Finally a lady picked up after our 3rd try and replied us in an unwilling tone, to get a cab at the roadside. On our 2nd day, we requested for late check out and the same lady replied in a harsh tone that did it for us unwillingly. Overall... The hotel services are very weak ,staff are unfriendly and really not trained to do their job specially at the front desk. Free wifi has no connection at all The air conditioner is out of control, very cold. Housekeeping take very long to respond to requests There is problem with the flushing and drainage system The tap water was yellowish I believe we are not demanding and Holiday Inn as international hotel can do a lot more for customers.
Chin J. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Lousy stay

None
5
It was a disappointing stay at Holiday Inn Penang given that it is an international class hotel. Below are the bad experience that my friends and i had. During our 1st day, we were stucked nearby the hotel due to heavy downpour and as we had kids with us, we called to seek for assistance. The reception kept transfering lines, putting us on hold and hung up our call. Finally a lady picked up after our 3rd try and replied us in an unwilling tone, to get a cab at the roadside. On our 2nd day, we requested for late check out and the same lady replied in a harsh tone that did it for us unwillingly. Overall... The hotel services are very weak ,staff are unfriendly and really not trained to do their job specially at the front desk. Free wifi has no connection at all The air conditioner is out of control, very cold. Housekeeping take very long to respond to requests There is problem with the flushing and drainage system The tap water was yellowish I believe we are not demanding and Holiday Inn as international hotel can do a lot more for customers.
Hong P. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel to stay.

Bed, Room, Clean
7
The room is very comfortable and the room is very clean. However the seaview room is not directly facing the sea. We stayed in the king tower room.
Goh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
very comfortable and relax for rest

very comfortable and relax for rest & travel for groups & nice beach feeling comfortable
8.3
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Comfort stay that nears to sun, sea and beaches.

Air-condition, bed and tv
7.3
Normal and it is just another ordinary hotel besides the sun, sea and beaches. However, the water activities is quite expensive compares to others.
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Comfortable and convenience stay

fast check-in and check-out, comfortable room, near to shopping bazaar
7.7
Enjoyable and obtain warm hospitality from the Hotel employee. closely located to shopping and food bazaar. the hotel is easily accessible by car with ample parking with the assistance extended by the Hotel staff.
Akmal H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Very comfortable,clean and wonderful service.

Large comfortable rooms, clean and large bathrooms and very friendly staff.
8.3
Very satisfied and happy. Will definitely recommend to others and will come again.
Ng C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2013
great

room..beach..pool
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel PenangHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden DeluxeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi TowerHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing KidsuiteHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - RestaurantHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al FrescoHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf CourseHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01