or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden Deluxe Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi Tower Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Kidsuite Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Restaurant Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al Fresco Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower Lobby
Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf Course Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2240 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2240)
Sort by:
Chuen L. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Value for money and right next to the beach

beach, comfortable room and good tour service
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn. The room was clean, comfortable and could sleep soundly without hearing other guests however the view was not amazing and overlooked the main road. We stayed at the beach side of the hotel which located right next to the beach which was convenient and enjoyable. The facilities included a pool which was a reasonable size and clean. The food was only just above average with a choice of western food, indian and a couple of local dishes. Breakfast however was non-negotiable, when we asked if it was possible to order something off the menu after the breakfast buffet had closed, they were not able to accommodate us. The hotel also arranges tours around the local area. We very much enjoyed our private tour to the botanical gardens, monastery and the Penang Hill. Our driver who was also our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and told us a lot about local life in Penang. Overall the experience at the Holiday Inn was enjoyable. The hotel offers a quiet place to stay with reasonable facilities.
Wei F. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2013
easy, breezy & relaxing

comfortable bed. nice view. friendly staff.
7
great. they have upgraded us from a tower view to a pool view which is excellent. awesome window view where i can see beach and swimming pool. the only bad point are not enough parking lots
Juliet C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Fabulous hotel, clean with big rooms and beds.

Decor, ambience, cleanliness
7.3
Everything was great except the breakfast. Roti canai and pau were dry. Stray cats roaming around the restaurant.
Sofwvoon Y. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Relaxing

Newly refurbished, attentive staff and great location
9.7
Without much expectation ahead, was surprise with the newly refurbished condition of the hotel. Overall would certainly recommend to others since it is very value for money hotel!
Wan Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Peaceful

Surrounding, beach, night market
7.3
We were abit dissapointing on the room given. There was an unpleasant smell when we enter. Other than that, the stay was good and the bed was comfortable.
Emily L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Nice, comfort

Swimming Pool, Beach
8
Very nice & comfort hotel... Staff very friendly & willing to help up... Fast check in...allow us to extend check out to 1pm...Nearby got a lot of nice restaurant
Chor W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Great

Their friendly front counter staff, nice food and nice beach
8
I am having a business trip over there and visit a friend who long time never contact each other where by the location is well know by everyone and easily located by them to drop by to meet me up. The staff is very friendly especially the front counter staff to the restaurant as well as their securities.
Sanny M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Awesome (:

Sun....beach...food
8.3
Me and my family really enjoy to stay in this hotel...
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
Pleasant but not for couples.

Restaurants nearby
7
The hotel is really for families with children. The pool is a full to brimming with kids playijng, jumping and screaming. Check takes forever as there are only two receptionists. Breakfast is very busy and noisy.
Iwan H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
The hotel location close to the night market

Room design, nice service and close to the beach
7.3
After all is comfortable place to stay, but maybe next time I choose the room close to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel PenangHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden DeluxeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi TowerHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing KidsuiteHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - RestaurantHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al FrescoHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf CourseHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07