or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Hillview Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden Deluxe Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi Tower Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach Wing Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Kidsuite Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Restaurant Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al Fresco Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower Lobby
Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf Course Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2290 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2290)
Sort by:
Cheng A. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
friendly staff

stayed near the beach. hotel is good. sea sports a tad expensive.
9.3
Everything good. Street market is horrible. Pedlars for fake goods instead of crafts. Targetted at middle eastern tourists. Void of Malaysian character. Steak restaurant next door is excellent.
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 8, 2014
Good location and near a very hapenning area

Location
7.7
his is a nice property in Penang, far from airport but you can easily usse public transport and it will leave you right at the hotel. There are two towers most often you will be given a room towards hill side rather than sea side. Both towers are connected by a over bridge crossing the main street. The main street turns into a very happening market with cheap/fake stuff and eatries in evening. I enjoyed my stay. The pool and facilities is on sea side of the hotel. Room Tip: try to get a sea side room. However the hill view is not bad but actually obstructs.
Shirley H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Enjoyment holiday

cleanliness, good service and good location
9.7
Very comfortable and relax and my children enjoy it.
Pei C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
a little bit dated, but service is great

Location, beach activities, staff very hospitable
8
We booked the kid suite room knowing that it would be at the hillside wing of the hotel (They have 2 buildings, one on the beachside, and one across the road (hence hillside). When we booked the hotel we knew that there is a link bridge between both buildings so we weren't too concerned about inconvenience. What we didnt know was that the link bridge was closed for upgrading works just days before our arrival and is scheduled to carry on until October! The management did display a notice re the renovation works but what we were unhappy about was that it is ongoing 7 days a week, meaning that even over the weekend (our stay was on a Saturday through to Monday we would be exposed to constant banging and drilling noises whilst in our room! HOWEVER, i would give the management and their front desk officers on duty that day 2 big thumbs up as they immediately offered us a change of rooms to the beachside wing, without extra charges. They happily accommodated us even after we had checked in and gotten all cosy in the kid suite! Although we got a slightly smaller room compared to the kid suite, we were glad that we were away from the terrible noise! We were traveling with 2 kids (our littlest one is just 4 months old) and the noise was just unbearable. That said, if you don't plan to be in the hotel during the day time (renovation hours were fixed at 10am to 4pm) i don't see any problems staying at the hillside wing. Parking is an issue so if you plan to drive, please note that there is very little parking available within the hotel compound. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and will definitely come back.
Siew P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
good and comfortable

nice room, nice kid's club and comfortable
8
Bok H. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
good hotel

clean, quite and convenient
8.3
Enjoyed the stay.
Lim F. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Good in services, foods.

Comfortable.
7
Satisfy.
Mina L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2014
pleasant getaway

near beach, next near mkt, reasonably priced
7.3
Altho this is a relatively old hotel, the recent renovation helps to maintain the quality of the hotel. The advantage is being near the beach and night mkt.
Bandar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 1, 2014
it was nice

view and memory
7.7
Norsafinaz M. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Value for money

Room are clean, spacious & tidy. Near the night market & easy to find food
9.3
Satisfied & will come again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Penang Hotel PenangHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Dbl Beds Ferringhi Tower Hillview   Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing Seaview    Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Garden DeluxeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 1 King 2 Single Family Studio Ferringhi TowerHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 2 Double Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 3 Double Beds Hill View Beach WingHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite King Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - 01 King Ferringhi Tower Seaview                Holiday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Beach Wing KidsuiteHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - RestaurantHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Al FrescoHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Golf CourseHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07