or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel

Cnr Waigani & Ward Roads, Port Moresby, Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Bathroom Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Restaurant Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Restaurant Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Restaurant Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Restaurant Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Bar and Lounge Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Reception Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Lobby Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Ballroom Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Meeting Room
Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Exterior Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Entrance Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Garden
Area: Port Moresby Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
4.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Mark D. Families with older children Australia, June 1, 2014
Safe and friendly stay - awesome people

Staff, airport pick up, locality
7.3
There was a mix up with bed configuration which was sorted with no issue, staff very friendly, hotel safe and I hope that law and order can regain control of this awesome place because the tourism potential and job potential is huge. I would love to return and stay at the Holiday Inn if I could have a more safer experience outside of the hotel environment, really explore the city and the people. I took my 81 year old mother which was a little worrying outside the hotel princinct but she totally was impressed with The a Holiday Inn. Thanks to Tom and all the restaurant staff who made us feel so welcome. The desk staff also were awesome - keep up the good work guys :)
Pablito M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
I just needed a place to stay over the weekend

Breakfast buffet.
6.3
Stuart K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Acceptable Performance

Located near a number of government office buildings
5.7
I have stayed at th Holiday Inn several times now and it is probably the best value 'quality' hotel in town. That said, it is incredibly expensive (~$350 / night) for what you get but that is the norm for Port Moresby. The hotel is usefully situated for various government office buildings (e.g. Planning, Health, Ecuation) but apart from that it doesn't have a massive amount to offer. The food is OK but pretty limited, the pool is small, the gym is quite good and the garden view rooms are pleasant enough.
Severina Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2013
poor intent access for business

nice staffs
7
I booked this hotel is because there is free internet. But , when I checked-ing, they told me there is no free internet provided. I am not happy about it. It's cheating customers.
Matthew M. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Reasonable Hotel in Good Location for Downtown

Location
5.7
Hotels in Moresby are very ordinary for the money you are forced to pay. The Holiday Inn is a 3 star hotel that gets away with charging 5 star prices. The staff are slow but friendly. My room had no pillow cases but I didn't bother to call reception because I knew that this minor issue would take hours to solve.
Nightlife Tip: Beware the cavernous Pondo Bar downstairs. There are some dodgy locals that hang out in there. It can be fun but ensure that you always keep your wits about you. 'John' down there claimed to be my long lost father and then asked me to travel to the Highlands with him to set up a business together.....
Jew T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
nice

comfort, location, food
5.3
Matthew M. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2012
Average Hotel Charging Very High Rates

Size of the compound were good.
4.7
Port Moresby is lacking good accommodation at reasonable rates. The Holiday Inn is probably the best of a bad bunch, however with two new towers under construction hopefully rates will become more reasonable.
Nightlife Tip: Stay indoors and don't leave at night time!
Daniel C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2012
Quick Access to Airport

Cafe and pool
6
Comfortable room. Courteous staff. Quick access and shuttle to airport. The conference/meeting room is great and easy to access for quick and even impromptu meetings. The only cons were that it took longer than I had anticipated to check in. When I arrived, there were four guests trying to check in and it took quite a while to get everyone checked in (maybe 25 minutes). Also, the elevators looked a bit run down, although they did work well.
Karel D. Business travelers Australia, May 1, 2012
out of date hotel

none
4.7
very expensive and out of date room. food is below average
Joanne R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Over priced and dirty

only staying one night
2.7
This hotel was ridiculously over priced, the lobby was dirty and the area around the pool unkempt For I expect a much higher standard, this was worse than many backpacking hostels I have stayed in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port MoresbyHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - BathroomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - RestaurantHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - RestaurantHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - RestaurantHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - RestaurantHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - ReceptionHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - LobbyHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - BallroomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - ExteriorHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - EntranceHoliday Inn Port Moresby Hotel Port Moresby - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08