Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Potts Point Hotel

203 Victoria Street, Potts Point, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 136 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2016
WILL RETURN
5.3
1st stay at this property. Great location, view from my room spectacular . Staff very helpful, I was C/In by Matthew, very friendly and accommodating with my Early C/In request.
Rina S. Couples Australia, April 26, 2016
Unforgettable view!!
6.7
We got the most fantastic view (Sydney Tower, Darling Harbour, Sydney Opera House all in one window) out of all the hotel we were staying. The staff, Dylan was really nice and helpful. Very recommended!!
Jing S. Families with older children China, March 14, 2016
Was good
5.3
Was good, the location is good, easy just beside the train station, a lot shops and supermarket close.
Jing S. Families with older children China, March 11, 2016
Good location
4.7
It's just beside the train station, have a lot food around, also the supermarket in front! Very good staff and the room is comfortable!
Ronald T. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2016
Worst holiday inn I have stayed in

View
4
Not very good
Brian K. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
t location poor house keeping

staff very good both at front desk and also in restaurant
7
No smoking hotel yet in our room was left a coffee mug with butted cigarettes in it and in a drawer a half empty bottle of baby oil. told staff who offered another room and gave a free drink. we decided to stay in expecting it to be cleaned properly whilst we were out but window sill had sticky finger prints on it, dirt behind bathroom door and no milk in fridge. After telling front staff issue of cigarettes I would have thought we would get the best clean but not one of the other items were touched. Cross them of your list
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
The pros & cons: An Honest View.

Location, Service (NOT Alll Staff!), F&B
8
Almost perfect location ~ next to train station, entertainment outlets/shops...etc makes the stay acceptable. Good breakfast but after being at the same place for nearly 10days, it was only natural that the buffet excitement gradually dips. Most hotel crew provides good services and are approachable, except for some noticeable few. Hotel is not new but well maintained. Room is spacious. Acceptable stay as long as the negative sides are ignored...for instance, detecting one large cockroach inside the wardrobe cabinet; noticing removable stains and debris still intact despite housekeeping; missing towel (no new replacement after wash)and the hotel encountering complete power cut-off for some period of time.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2015
great location

location location location
8
based directly above the train station, 1 stop from CBD at half the price of city hotel
Andric S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2015
Comfortable stay

It's clean, close to supermarket and just above Kings Cross train station.
8
Good. The breakfast could be enhanced to have more variety of food.
Jasvinder G. Families with young children New Zealand, December 1, 2015
Holiday Inn Potts Point

Great Location, Kings Cross Station underground and Good Breakfast
9
Staff were friendly, breakfast was good and Location was great. With Kings Cross station directly below the hotel, transportation was convenient.
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Potts Point Hotel SydneyHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Family Twin RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - King Executive SuiteHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - King Executive Suite BathroomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Menu ItemsHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Sirocco RestaurantHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby AreaHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel EntranceHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Conference RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Pre Function AreaHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ViewHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ViewHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Business CenterHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Jacaranda TerraceHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Famous Coke SignHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Standard Guest RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04