Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1117 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1117 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Norachote P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Perfect hotel, Perfect city, and perfect people
Salt swimming pool, pool access room, next to the beach
Perfect!!!! Ao nang has a lot of thing to play.. Such as dining, beach, water activities, night life... It's not too noisy like Pattaya.. You can find both quite & entertainment area around Ap nang.. Try local seafood restuarant... It's perfect with a small mony you payyy.... Visit Railey for a fantastic experience.. I will come back again and recommend to visit a jewel city of Southern Thailand
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Derek B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great family resort
Kid friendly resort, nice pool access room
The place is nice enough, I went down with two 9 year olds. They loved the place, buffets morning and night, pools, slides, Kids Club - you'll get no complaints from them. The food really wasn't that good, but it wasn't expensive and kids eat free with 1 adult. I think they priced my second kid at half - 1,000 THB for dinner buffet with free flow wine, hard to complain about that. Pool access room was very nice with kids this age, they are swimmers and the pools we're over their heads so I could relax more without being on constant life guard duty. Staff at Kids Club were great and the kids loved going there. The vibe there is very kid friendly.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

CATHERINE L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Awesome Stay
Excellent Room Set Up, Large Swimming Pool and Great Breakfast
It was a pleasant trip for me despite a very short trip of 2 days 1 day night stay. Hotel is strategically located but beach is right after the main road. Should you have time, please try out Hilltop restaurant where you can have great view of Krabi and also sunset.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

POH J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
My stay at the hotel was overall comfortable
Clean room, 2 big pools and it faces the ocean
My stay at the hotel was overall comfortable. However, I was extremely disappointed with the Group's IHG So-called Guest Managers (reservation) 's handling of my internet room reservation error. I repeatedly requested them to amend my booking of room with breakfast for 2, instead of 1, but the 2 Case Managers, without checking, came back to say the BF is only for 1, and I must pay for the other, although 2 adults are staying in the room! I think they were not helping clients, but to frustrate instead. Perhaps, IHG should consider to redeploy the CMs as they were not helping clients. On the contrary, the hotel front office manager solved my concerns with ease ! Keep it up, the hotel Front Office Manager! I appreciate your gestures. And one reminder for internet users, make sure you enter correct details when booking; and should never approach The Case Managers to rectify if there is error.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Linda C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Truly a family hotel
Clean, cheap and cheerful
Arrived at the hotel to be only told that no rooms were available and to come back at 3pm which was a bit inconvenient as I had to haul all my stuff and walk towards town which is about 10 minutes away in the sweltering heat. Once checked in, staff didn't really instruct you on where the facilities were or how to use any of the services. In fact the bell hop told me to go find my own taxi when I declined their airport shuttle and needed a lift to the hotel which I found very strange. Food didn't look very spectacular so ate out most of the time. Buy your drinks and snacks at the Family Mart to the right of the hotel and eat at some of the stalls there as they were okay and decent price. Otherwise, closer to Centara there is street food that is pretty much there all day (closed on Fridays). All the restaurants along the strip was pretty expensive for what they were.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

SOH W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Lovely because it can access to the pool directly
Clean,convenient,nice pool
Overall quite ok,the old wing is a bit old and quiet They didnt provide me the new wings even though I made a special request during my booking. The new wing pool is bigger and new and have more slides for the kids! The location is a bit quiet and need to walk about 10-15 mins to the Aonang major town.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Eric K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Feel relax, value money..
Nice & big room, environment , beautiful swimming pool
We get free upgrade room, the room really nice, beautiful, comfortable n value money, feel relax.. Sea view place for breakfast & delicious food.. Last night we decide dine in hotel because raining, we waiting around 10 minutes but nobody serve us, I saw they go serve people who come after us, feeling bad.. Will come back this hotel, great place to stay.,
Reviewed March 02, 2014

AFIDA S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Enjoying and entertaining
easy to access, close to the beach and shopping
great and enjoying. good location. room was perfectly spaces and big. Night entertaining was good. Swimming pool was big. And easy to access any where
Reviewed February 28, 2014

shikai S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good location, nice view, good services
Room, Location, Facilities
it was nice hotel with nice swimming pool, good location easy to access local supermarket and restaurant. good room services and clean.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

ANGELOS C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel perfect for families
Clean, Nice pool and nice gardens
This hotel is a great Family resort and is children friendly. Approx 10 minute walk to the middle of the action. Although situated opposite the beach, it was not very nice because long tail boats often dock there so water is a little dirty. Great swimming pool and nice gardens with many staff to help keep clean. We were travelling as a couple so it really wasn't for us as it was full of families with kids. If you have kids this resort is a great choice.
Reviewed February 10, 2014