or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

123 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sala Talay Resort & Spa
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Penthouse Suite - Couple Wing Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Penthouse Suite - Couple Wing Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Pool Access at Family Wing Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Pool Access at Family Wing Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family Suite Master Bedroom Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids Suite Living Room Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Bathroom Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Bathroom Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids Club Toilet Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s club Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Lobby
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Marc J. Groups Switzerland, January 23, 2014
A very child friendly hotel

good value for money, good location, close to the beach
7.7
We stayed there for 3 nights and got a room in the new wing of the hotel. Unfortunately, not a room with sea view. The hotel wing was brand new and the rooms were nice but the fittings very cheap so I guess in some months down the road, it has to be changed. This is a really child friendly hotel with lots of activities for children in and around the pool. Pools were great and the staff were very friendly and entertaining. Would stay there again !
Tara M. Couples Canada, January 20, 2014
Great Hotel!

Location, Great staff, & Great room
7.3
The Holiday Inn Resort Ao Nang was our first stop of our honeymoon and were very happy with this hotel! We were upgraded to a beautiful large room with wrap around balcony, our room was large and very clean. The staff was very helpful, this hotel has a great pool and is just across the street from the beach. The food is average but the hotel is close to many restaurants, we would stay here again!
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Value for money

Relaxing, Enjoying, Outstanding
8
Generally are very good.. Just the snooker pool needs 3 coins of 10 baht to play and hotel side did not provide enough coins if the hotel guests need to change.
Jamie L. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Relaxing and good holiday

Pool access rooms, decent breakfast spread & walking distance to local restaurants & shops
8.3
Its a great hotel and we were provided with an option to upgrade our rooms to the pool access which is what we originally wanted when we realized we booked the wrong rooms from agoda, staff were quick to handle the situation. Overall place is clean and nice and hotel were helpful to provide us with small request ie. addtl towel, extra water.
Yolinda L. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2014
do not stay in the new wing. horrible staff.

located near the beach, short tuktuk ride to shopping street, nothing else is positive
2.7
long story short, horrible rooms, horrible staff, bad service. we were checked into a room in the new wing which was ridiculous. the new blocks were probably prepared in a rush as workers were not surprised every time we encountered trouble with the room. they impatiently explained that the rooms in the new wing still had teething problems and they had been working on complaints for the past month. i think for the price we paid it's a valid question to ask why rooms were being sold even when they were obviously not ready to take guests at this point. flush in the bathroom never worked well, the whole bathroom smells like the sewer. aircon in the room never worked -- stuck at 27deg. you have to deal with a fan that even on the lowest speed is incredibly fast. and makes irritating clicking noises. aircon cannot be adjusted. i can safely say that all the rooms in these new blocks face the same problems since we were moved thrice because every room was problematic. we are not fussy but this was horrible. on one night, we went back to our room and faced a blackout three seconds after we stepped in. after a long walk back to the front desk, the lady at the front desk claimed to have fixed our keycards, and told us to try again. we did. we had the same problem -- the lights would not turn on. a second long walk back to the front desk. it appeared that the front desk staff were well aware that we would be facing this problem. this time they sent someone with us to check. obviously we faced the same problem. they called "engineers" to fix it. after waiting a while, i insisted on a change of room. they changed us to another room where the toilet smelled thrice as bad as the first. as with the other rooms, aircon did not work. besides these, the staff are impolite. i don't understand why we were never changed to a better room. we were moved constantly to similar rooms with the same bad sewage problem and bad ventilation. we will never stay here again!
Frederick C. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Far too expensive for this poor location.

new and clean
5.7
Very disappointing. This hotel in nice but, the location, across from the locals beach which is not clean or pretty , is really bad. I would never stay there again.
Krister M. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Nice visit

Nice layout, pools and design
8
To stay at Holiday in was Nice and the breakfast was really good
Krister M. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
The Holliday In is a Nice hotell

Polarea, sunbeds and poolaccess from hotellrum
7.3
The visit at Holliday in was Nice, but the staff was very poor, if the staff Should be more alert this hotell should be 4 stars hotell
Quek H. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2014
Very disappointed with Holiday Inn

Child-friendly swimming pool, close to beach & local restaurants
6
I was very disappointed with my stay in Holiday Inn Resort Krabi. It falls short of my expectation for a reputable international hotel chain. 1) Staff were not so friendly as there is no initiative greeting guests. 2) The condition of my room which is in the older wing was poorly maintained. a) Wooden fixture in the toilet, doors & windows shows signs of worn condition given the building was only about 5 years old. b) There is no cool air from the air Condition despite being at the lowest temperature & high fan setting. I assumed the maintainance staff top up the coolant gas to solve the problem for the first night. My request for a change of room was rejected the next morning. Reason being the hotel was fully booked (rooms at the new wing too!). So I have to stick with room. However the same air-con problem happened on my second and last night stay. 3) WiFi is very very slow. While I was able to logon to the WiFi, web surfing and checking of email took such a long time that I had to give up on the WiFi. So I was off-line throughout my stay. Finally, the good thing that the hotel has is the child-friendly swimming pool with slides which my daughter enjoyed.
Angelos C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Nice hotel perfect for families

Clean, Nice pool and nice gardens
7.7
This hotel is a great Family resort and is children friendly. Approx 10 minute walk to the middle of the action. Although situated opposite the beach, it was not very nice because long tail boats often dock there so water is a little dirty. Great swimming pool and nice gardens with many staff to help keep clean. We were travelling as a couple so it really wasn't for us as it was full of families with kids. If you have kids this resort is a great choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach KrabiHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Penthouse Suite - Couple Wing Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Penthouse Suite - Couple Wing Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Pool Access at Family WingHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - PremierHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Pool Access at Family WingHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Premier Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - PremierHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - PremierHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Family Suite Master BedroomHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - PremierHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - PremierHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - PremierHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids Suite Living RoomHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - PremierHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - BathroomHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - BathroomHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kids Club ToiletHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Wave BarHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Inn Asia RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Inn Asia RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Children PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Island BarHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Island BarHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - InteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Pool Access at Family WingHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Island BarHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Pool Access at Couple WingHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02