Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Penang

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Beach Wing Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Kidsuite Beach Wing Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 Kng 2 Single Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 Kng 2 Single Tower Kidsuite Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Dbl Beds Seaview Beach Wing Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 2 Dbl Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Double Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 3 Dbl Beds Hill Vw Beach Wing Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Garden Deluxe King Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Ferringhi Tower Suite King Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sun loungers Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sunset at Batu Ferringhi Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Cabana by the garden Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Dolphy Kids Club Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Games Room Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Tennis Court Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Hari’s Bar Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Traditional Malay Massage
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 2698 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2698)
Sort by:
Sheau N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
good location

location is good,near to night market and food court
8.7
nice view from the balcony
Report this review
Fui M. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
not worth for money

staff attitudes, complete room amenities, beach
6.7
there are two buildings located opposite named 'beach wing' and "seaview tower' but we didn't know at once. so we just followed gps to the location. it wasted us so much time to find a parking lot.at first we entered into 'beach wing' side and the staff gave direction for us to park opposite coz all the parking lots have occupied but he didn't notice us that the opposite building are also under penand hotel inn so we just parked the car beside the road. after that, we crossed the road to 'beach wing' for check in process. however, we were noticed by the reception to move our steps to the opposite building 'tower' after she took us long time of waiting. so we reached the 'tower' but the check in progress took us about 15 minutes. omg! they really worked slow although they're having nice attitudes. after we get in the room and decided to take bath but there was yellowish problem for its water and we complained. it took them around 40 minutes to reach our room solve the problem. we were hungry but still waiting in the room for the repairman after we made complaint twice. the beach was not so clean. everything here are expensive. not worth for money since it was rated as a 4-star hotel. plus, the bed is nice but not the pillows. it will not be our choice for next penang trip.
Report this review
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Distracting Beach Activities

Room Standard, Dining and Children Facilities
9
Room, dining and children facilities are top notch. Staff was helpful and delightful. A big drawback was the excessive water sports situated at the beach. The inclusion of paragliding, jetski, company family day activities all crammed in one small stretch of sandbank not only nudges out families wanting to have a day at the beach but muddied up the water (you can observe this if you have a seaview room). The danger posed by alighting paragliders is also a concern. Water sports operators should have their own area safely away from casual beachgoers (and hotels).
Report this review
Aiman B. Couples Yemen, September 14, 2014
good location

location - near to the beach and night market
3.7
good
Report this review
Ken M. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
holidaying in penang

location view and cleaniness
10
very enjoyable and made to feel very welcome.
Report this review
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
bad in room
5
not good in room, not clean but big. Need to wait long time for check in.
Report this review
Cheng A. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
friendly staff

stayed near the beach. hotel is good. sea sports a tad expensive.
9.3
Everything good. Street market is horrible. Pedlars for fake goods instead of crafts. Targetted at middle eastern tourists. Void of Malaysian character. Steak restaurant next door is excellent.
Report this review
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 8, 2014
Good location and near a very hapenning area

Location
7.7
his is a nice property in Penang, far from airport but you can easily usse public transport and it will leave you right at the hotel. There are two towers most often you will be given a room towards hill side rather than sea side. Both towers are connected by a over bridge crossing the main street. The main street turns into a very happening market with cheap/fake stuff and eatries in evening. I enjoyed my stay. The pool and facilities is on sea side of the hotel. Room Tip: try to get a sea side room. However the hill view is not bad but actually obstructs.
Report this review
Shirley H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Enjoyment holiday

cleanliness, good service and good location
9.7
Very comfortable and relax and my children enjoy it.
Report this review
Pei C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
a little bit dated, but service is great

Location, beach activities, staff very hospitable
8
We booked the kid suite room knowing that it would be at the hillside wing of the hotel (They have 2 buildings, one on the beachside, and one across the road (hence hillside). When we booked the hotel we knew that there is a link bridge between both buildings so we weren't too concerned about inconvenience. What we didnt know was that the link bridge was closed for upgrading works just days before our arrival and is scheduled to carry on until October! The management did display a notice re the renovation works but what we were unhappy about was that it is ongoing 7 days a week, meaning that even over the weekend (our stay was on a Saturday through to Monday we would be exposed to constant banging and drilling noises whilst in our room! HOWEVER, i would give the management and their front desk officers on duty that day 2 big thumbs up as they immediately offered us a change of rooms to the beachside wing, without extra charges. They happily accommodated us even after we had checked in and gotten all cosy in the kid suite! Although we got a slightly smaller room compared to the kid suite, we were glad that we were away from the terrible noise! We were traveling with 2 kids (our littlest one is just 4 months old) and the noise was just unbearable. That said, if you don't plan to be in the hotel during the day time (renovation hours were fixed at 10am to 4pm) i don't see any problems staying at the hillside wing. Parking is an issue so if you plan to drive, please note that there is very little parking available within the hotel compound. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and will definitely come back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Penang PenangHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Kidsuite Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Tower Seaview BalconyHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 Kng 2 Single Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 Kng 2 Single Tower KidsuiteHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Dbl Beds Seaview Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 2 Dbl Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Double Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 3 Dbl Beds Hill Vw Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Ferringhi SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Garden Deluxe KingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Ferringhi Tower Suite KingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sun loungersHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sunset at Batu FerringhiHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Cabana by the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Dolphy Kids ClubHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Games RoomHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Tennis CourtHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Hari’s BarHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Traditional Malay MassageHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC StationsHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC StationHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Penang, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04