Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Penang

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2931 reviews

2464 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2931)
Sort by:
Betty G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2015
penang

spacious rooms, quiet and clean towels
7.7
1.aircon has sound. Apparently its leaking according to the maintenance officer. 2. RM2 per day for local council charges..total RM 6 for 3 days stay. never heard of these charges before. 3. Given room allocated in tower area instead of beach facing.
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Great location and cleaniless

Great location, Great beach area, staff very friendly
7.7
Report this review
Shela M. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Stay at Holiday Inn

Great location, very nice and clean rooms
7.7
We stayed for 2 nights, it was a very pleasant place to stay in. The room was very spacious, clean and comfy. Will return again.
Report this review
Vivi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2015
Recommended Hotel to Stay

Location, View, Staff Hospitality
9
It was great choice to stay here in Holiday Inn Penang Hotel. The location is amazing. Not only located along the beach, it has also bus stop direct in front of the hotel entrance. It gives the super convenience experience to use public bus with the relatively cheap but can go to a lot of tourist attraction places. Oh and the HOHO bus stop also just in front of the hotel. A lot of cafe or cheap food around. I wish I could stay more days in there coz I only stayed for a night. It was definitely not enough!
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Nice welcoming

Staff, location,room
9
Good experience
Report this review
Ikram K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Doesn't do the Holiday Inn name justice

Spacious room, beach access, good location
6.7
This hotel has been a personal and family favorite for decades. However, over the years, I've noticed the level of service has severely deteriorated. A hotel is not about nice rooms and good location. It is also about how customers are treated and how attentive staff are. A couple years ago, my friend was stung by jellyfish right at the beach of the hotel. No one actually came to ask if he was okay, and obviously no one bothered to ensure he was treated appropriately. We were left to our own and was just given directions to the nearest clinic. That certainly wasn't Holiday Inn hospitality. I came back again yesterday for a quick night's stay. Requested a queen bed at the reception and the person told it was a room with two queen beds. I thought that was interesting but found out they were two twin beds. Asked for a high floor, but got the third floor. Anyway, no apologies for not being able to cater to requests. They were just eager to attend to the next customer. Today at breakfast, we paid for it as it was not included in the room rates. Wasn't as good as I had expected for the price...and similar to what 2-star hotels would serve for free. The waiters didn't understand basic English...they swept the floor while people ate and cleared plates when we were eating without asking first. Is this a 4-star service standard? At the egg station, we stood there for a few minutes to place our order, but the cook ignored us. When an elderly white man approached, he got the cook's attention and got his order first. So caucasian foreigners are more important from locals? The price we paid for the stay would have given us three nights at the lower star hotel but better attentiveness and value elsewhere.
Report this review
Marzouk G. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 3, 2015
Acceptable

Clean, safe, and good location
8
It was all right. the room was advertised as beach wing which is misleading to members.It is not a beach view but a beach wing. Beach view has to be negotiated for an extra price and more headaches. Internet WiFi was bad.That is typical in Malaysia. Some receptionists spoke English with very heavy Chinese Accent and fake facial smiles, maybe the lack of sleep,. At least we used body language. All in All we were satisfied.
Report this review
Aishah M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Good family suite

Value for money, large room and good location.
8.7
Generally good.
Report this review
Prem A. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Good Service &

Service, Breakfast, Big Rooms
7.3
It was pleasant stay.
Report this review
Renee K. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Refurbished, comfortable

Nice beach chairs, refurbished, and good satay!
7
Overall good experience. A busy place, popular for its water sports, so the beach is quite noisy. Cleanliness could be improved, a lot of dust in the room. The satay is very good. Recommended!
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 2464 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Resort Penang PenangHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Kidsuite Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Tower Seaview BalconyHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 Kng 2 Single Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 Kng 2 Single Tower KidsuiteHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Dbl Beds Seaview Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 2 Dbl Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Double Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 3 Dbl Beds Hill Vw Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Ferringhi SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Garden Deluxe KingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Ferringhi Tower Suite KingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sun loungersHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sunset at Batu FerringhiHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Cabana by the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Dolphy Kids ClubHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Games RoomHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Tennis CourtHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Hari’s BarHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Traditional Malay MassageHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC StationsHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC StationHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Food and BeveragesHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sports and Activities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03