Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Penang

72 Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Beach Wing Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Kidsuite Beach Wing Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 Kng 2 Single Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 Kng 2 Single Tower Kidsuite Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Dbl Beds Seaview Beach Wing Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 2 Dbl Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Double Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 3 Dbl Beds Hill Vw Beach Wing Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Ferringhi Suite Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Garden Deluxe King Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Ferringhi Tower Suite King Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Beach Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Exterior
Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sun loungers Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sunset at Batu Ferringhi Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Cabana by the garden Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Dolphy Kids Club Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Games Room Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Tennis Court Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Hari’s Bar Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Traditional Malay Massage Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC Stations Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC Station
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 2719 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2719)
Sort by:
Ken M. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
holidaying in penang

location view and cleaniness
10
very enjoyable and made to feel very welcome.
Report this review
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
bad in room
5
not good in room, not clean but big. Need to wait long time for check in.
Report this review
Cheng A. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
friendly staff

stayed near the beach. hotel is good. sea sports a tad expensive.
9.3
Everything good. Street market is horrible. Pedlars for fake goods instead of crafts. Targetted at middle eastern tourists. Void of Malaysian character. Steak restaurant next door is excellent.
Report this review
Pei C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
a little bit dated, but service is great

Location, beach activities, staff very hospitable
8
We booked the kid suite room knowing that it would be at the hillside wing of the hotel (They have 2 buildings, one on the beachside, and one across the road (hence hillside). When we booked the hotel we knew that there is a link bridge between both buildings so we weren't too concerned about inconvenience. What we didnt know was that the link bridge was closed for upgrading works just days before our arrival and is scheduled to carry on until October! The management did display a notice re the renovation works but what we were unhappy about was that it is ongoing 7 days a week, meaning that even over the weekend (our stay was on a Saturday through to Monday we would be exposed to constant banging and drilling noises whilst in our room! HOWEVER, i would give the management and their front desk officers on duty that day 2 big thumbs up as they immediately offered us a change of rooms to the beachside wing, without extra charges. They happily accommodated us even after we had checked in and gotten all cosy in the kid suite! Although we got a slightly smaller room compared to the kid suite, we were glad that we were away from the terrible noise! We were traveling with 2 kids (our littlest one is just 4 months old) and the noise was just unbearable. That said, if you don't plan to be in the hotel during the day time (renovation hours were fixed at 10am to 4pm) i don't see any problems staying at the hillside wing. Parking is an issue so if you plan to drive, please note that there is very little parking available within the hotel compound. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 8, 2014
Good location and near a very hapenning area

Location
7.7
his is a nice property in Penang, far from airport but you can easily usse public transport and it will leave you right at the hotel. There are two towers most often you will be given a room towards hill side rather than sea side. Both towers are connected by a over bridge crossing the main street. The main street turns into a very happening market with cheap/fake stuff and eatries in evening. I enjoyed my stay. The pool and facilities is on sea side of the hotel. Room Tip: try to get a sea side room. However the hill view is not bad but actually obstructs.
Report this review
Shirley H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Enjoyment holiday

cleanliness, good service and good location
9.7
Very comfortable and relax and my children enjoy it.
Report this review
Bok H. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
good hotel

clean, quite and convenient
8.3
Enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Siew P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
good and comfortable

nice room, nice kid's club and comfortable
8
Report this review
Al-Zaffik R. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2014
1 King Kidsuite Beach Wing

room,location & playstation.
9.3
There are 2 buildings for Holiday Inn Resort Penang. One building is facing the beach where breakfast, pool and hotels restaurants were. I've booked rooms across the road and facing the hills. Rooms are big and comfortable with a separate partition between my room and children's room. Adults could also easily accommodate in 4 pax per room. Selling points are rooms decoration and a PlayStation 3 in room. It keeps the kids occupied. Hotel is also conveniently located to many food stalls and night market. Downside of this room is that there is only one toilet to share. Night market is selling stuffs that is repetitive. Overall, it is just another beach area hotel and could be expensive on holiday seasons.
Report this review
Mina L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2014
pleasant getaway

near beach, next near mkt, reasonably priced
7.3
Altho this is a relatively old hotel, the recent renovation helps to maintain the quality of the hotel. The advantage is being near the beach and night mkt.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Penang PenangHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Beach Wing HillviewHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Kidsuite Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 King Tower HillviewHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 King Tower Seaview BalconyHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  1 Kng 2 Single Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 1 Kng 2 Single Tower KidsuiteHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Dbl Beds Seaview Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 2 Dbl Tower Seaview Balcony Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  2 Double Tower Hillview Holiday Inn Resort Penang Penang - 3 Dbl Beds Hill Vw Beach WingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Ferringhi SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Beach Wing Garden Deluxe KingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang -  Ferringhi Tower Suite KingHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - BeachHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sun loungersHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sunset at Batu FerringhiHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Cabana by the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Dolphy Kids ClubHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Games RoomHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Tennis CourtHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Hari’s BarHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Traditional Malay MassageHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC StationsHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - PC StationHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Ferringhi Tower LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Food and BeveragesHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Penang Penang - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01