My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

81, Moo 3, Tumbol Mai Khao, Amphur Phuket , Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 2 Sing Beds Deluxe Terrace Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed 2 Single Beds Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1King Bed Deluxe Pool Access Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Junior Suite Pool Access Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Deluxe Pool Access Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Junior Suite’s Bathroom Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s Restaurant Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s Restaurant Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort Centre Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access Rooms Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Bike Tour Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the garden Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the garden Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access Rooms Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort Centre Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Yoga in the garden Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 246
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Gaurav V. Families with young children India, June 28, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel at reasonable price.

Spacious rooms, great breakfast spread, good kids club
8
This is a good hotel for families with young children. Lots of place to play and run around, including a good kids club. We are vegetarians, so it was nice to see that the breakfast had adequate options, and the restaurants could cook a number of Thai vegetarian dishes. The Italian restaurant by the seaside was fantastic.
Gaurav V. Families with older children India, June 28, 2014
Nice, good option for families

Good breakfast, quiet area, good spa
8.3
We had a good time at the hotel. The Kids suite is perfect for a family with 2-3 kids and the bunk beds are very comfortable. The room is very well designed, maximising space to move around. The breakfast spread was the best I have seen in hotels for this price, with very warm service. happy hours at the poolside bar are great at the end of a hot day. The only drawback is that its away from main roads, so has just one outside eating joint. You cannot walk to anywhere or hail a cab outside. Have to spend 1000 THB plus to get to anywhere in a cab. But if you just want to relax for a few days, away from the hustle and bustle this is a great resort. Will go back there. BTW, if you are going specially for beach activity and sports, this is not the place.
Andrew S. Families with young children United States of America, May 27, 2014
Awesome for kids but a few negatives

Awesome kids club, trampoline and nice pool next to the beach
7.3
Overall, the stay was good, especially for my little girl. The kids club was really well organized with great staff and fun activities. It was easy to leave my daughter (almost 5 years old) there for hours and she had a blast. It gave time for my wife and I to also spend alone time together. Also, the big trampoline was fun for me and my daughter. The pool was also good for both adults and kids. During our week, they had a summer special where there was free food at the pool if you ordered a drink (which was also sold at happy hour prices). The gym was also pretty good. I would recommend this place for families with kids as it's really kid-friendly. Food at the restaurant was also free for kids if you order a main dish for an adult. If you want to eat out, there are 3 local Thai restaurants about 5 minutes away from the entrance that you can buy cheaper food. Other than that, there was a little shop at the hotel where you can buy little things if you forgot things at home. A DVD collection that you can borrow from was a plus if you wanted to be a couch potato. A room was also available with a pool table and a TV with bean bags and a Wii. My complaints were primarily with the rooms. There were ants and little bugs in our room most days. Also, there must be a big colony of cicadas nearby because each day in the hallway, there were dead or nearly dead cicadas (each about 2 inches long) just lying around. Not sure if the hotel could have done much about them except clean them up, but it took away from the experience. Lastly, on our last day, we went to the nearest elevator to go to breakfast and what did we find in the middle of the elevator. Yes... POOP! It was a mass of solid waste about 6 inches in size. Overall, I wouldn't go back if I had to pay the same price I did, but if there was a huge discount, I might consider going back because my daughter had such a good time despite everything else.
John D. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Solid 4 star hotel, nice pools and beach

Proximity to beach, nice pools and very relaxing ambience
8.3
Hotel was great, decent restaurants inside the complex with good thai and italian foods. Resort complex had just about everything holiday-makers could want/need. Clean, proximate to nice private beach, if you are on the ground floor, your room will have a private pool. One word of warning, fellow travelers beware of the Taxi monopolies for Phuket... it is disgraceful how much tourists are charged from simply getting from A to B.
Fannie L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Glad we chose to stay in Holiday Inn Mai Khao

Child friendly swimming pool design, activities for young children in kids club, beachfront property.
8
We had a hiccup with our booking via agoda as I called up the hotel prior to arrival and they couldn't find our booking with the confirmation number given. Finally after searching a few other details, they could trace our booking albeit missing the detail for our airport transfer request. So we took a taxi to the hotel instead and once checked in, the 5D/4N wonderful holiday took flight. We were given free room upgrade and it was really spacious with plenty of walking space still even after putting 2 cots in for our 3+ and 1+ years old children. It was great that there were different activities planned for the guests as the hotel was located far from town so we could literally spend our entire holiday in the resort itself. The kids club was well equipped with a variety of toys and the ball pit was fun even for us. Other plus points: kids eat for free in one of the restaurants and complimentary DVD for loan.
Cindy O. Families with young children Australia, May 1, 2014
Wonderful stay at this hotel

Great rooms and swimming pool and attentive staff
8.3
We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms were fantastic and very comfortable. Swimming pool was child friendly which was great and Happy hour at the pool bar every evening at 5pm made it more enjoyable. No complaints about this hotel as it met our expectations. As we holidayed during the low season, the price was reasonable. We would be happy to return.
Cindy O. Families with young children Australia, May 1, 2014
Great hotel for relaxation

Swimming pool, breakfast and friendly staff
8
Alissa G. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2014
Wonderful family friendly resort

The rooms were fantastic for families, the kids eat free, and there is a great kids club.
8
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao. We stayed in a kids room with bunk beds and the children adored it! The room was fantastic for a family. It provided a private bedroom area for parents and fun room for the kids. The room was very modern with clean lines. Loved the decor and natural light. The kids club was fantastic. Our kids went each day to participate in an activity. We spent the majority of our time by the pool as the waves were quite strong during most of our stay. Although we didn't get the "beach time" we'd anticipated, we really enjoyed our stay at the resort. There a lovely views of the sea from the pool and the pool bar is great. We plan on returning in the future.
Roy P. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Nice quiet location.

relaxing, friendly staff, quiet location.
8.3
we went there for a quiet relaxing holiday for a few days and that's what we got. it was also close to a few good cheap local restaurants.
Yun P. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
A worries-free and relaxing holiday on the island.

The resort provides a quiet and relaxing environment. It is close to beachfront where people may enjoy swim in the ocean and beautiful sunset. Also the resort offers discounted shuttle to Patong.
6
The 3-night stay at the resort was wonderful and relaxing. Resort stayers may make option of his/her choice from a wide variety of activities arranged by the resort. Excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach PhuketHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 2 Sing Beds Deluxe TerraceHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed 2 Single Beds Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1King Bed Deluxe Pool AccessHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Junior Suite Pool AccessHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Deluxe Pool AccessHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Junior Suite’s BathroomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access RoomsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Bike TourHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access RoomsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Yoga in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Cooking ClassHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Yoga in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pesto RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort’s Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B03