Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

81, Moo 3, Tumbol Mai Khao, Amphur Phuket , Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 2 Sing Beds Deluxe Terrace Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed 2 Single Beds Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1King Bed Deluxe Pool Access Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Junior Suite Pool Access Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Deluxe Pool Access Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Junior Suite’s Bathroom Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree Spa Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s Restaurant Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s Restaurant Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort Centre Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access Rooms Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Bike Tour Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the garden Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the garden Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access Rooms Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort Centre Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Yoga in the garden Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 246
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with older children (17)
Sort by:
Anh M. Families with older children Vietnam, September 9, 2014
A wonderful stay in Holiday Inn Mai Khao

Comfortable Room, Superb Breakfast, Nice Ambience
8.3
A great resort, albeit far away from town or center of activities. Suitable for a family/couples who just want to relax in the resort. We booked a deluxe room with pool access, which our daughter loved very much. The room was large and new with contemporary feel. The shower head pressure was just right, lighting in the whole room was good. Complimentary water bottles were refilled whenever requested. Breakfast spread was superb with lots of choices for the young and old, Asians and Westerners. Food at the Italian restaurant was good. However, when you are tired of food in the hotel, you may need to take a cab to Turtle Village, about 15 mins' drive from the hotel, or go further to Sarasin seafood, which is near Sarasin bridge. Staff were attentive, gentle and smiling, especially the ones serving during breakfast time. The pool was not big, but it was not crowded. Since we had a small pool at the back of the room, we mostly used it. The beach was quiet and deserted, but the currents were strong. Since it was rainy season, the water was not clear. We rented a car, so we drove to other beaches and places during the day and came back to enjoy the pools in the late afternoons. Overall, we love our stay in Holiday Inn Mai Khao and have no complaints at all. Room tips: choose a room in Blk 6, 7 or 8, which is in the middle of the complex where you could walk a relative short distance to the breakfast area or to the pool/beach.
Gaurav V. Families with older children India, June 28, 2014
Nice, good option for families

Good breakfast, quiet area, good spa
8.3
We had a good time at the hotel. The Kids suite is perfect for a family with 2-3 kids and the bunk beds are very comfortable. The room is very well designed, maximising space to move around. The breakfast spread was the best I have seen in hotels for this price, with very warm service. happy hours at the poolside bar are great at the end of a hot day. The only drawback is that its away from main roads, so has just one outside eating joint. You cannot walk to anywhere or hail a cab outside. Have to spend 1000 THB plus to get to anywhere in a cab. But if you just want to relax for a few days, away from the hustle and bustle this is a great resort. Will go back there. BTW, if you are going specially for beach activity and sports, this is not the place.
Aida K. Families with older children Kazakhstan, January 2, 2014
Fully recharging and healthy

family friendly design, clean beach, peaceful
9
The five nights at the resort were fully relaxing and peaceful: we really enjoyed "family-friends get together" time. The daily activities included swimming in the pool, welcoming weather and the beach time, gym, sport games (badminton, ping-pong, voley-ball, etc.) children's club, music in the eves. I would like to return to the resort and would recommend it to my other family members and friends. Thank you.
Pilar L. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
Good for my children

Near beach, close to airport, clean
9
Yi W. Families with older children China, July 15, 2013
Quiet & relaxing place but faraway

Very nice garden, good facilities and variety breakfast.
7
Reception staff was friendly to arrange our late checkout till 2pm once he knew that our flight was at night and told us we could use the hotel facilities after checking out and helped us to booked taxi to the airport. All rooms in the 1st floor are with a very nice terrace which could be accessed from the garden path or swimming pool. Well equipped fitness room in which we enjoyed ourselves after checking out when my huz was playing the instruments and my girl and I practiced yoga. Besides public swimming pool which is facing to the beach, they have table tennis, playground and game room for kids, and even a trampoline on which I had great fun with my girl. Pool bar serves good drinks in reasonable price, especially in happy hour 1700-1900, buy one get one free. Mai khao Beach is a long beach with great waves for surfing, but not swimming, and the sands is not as soft and white as other beaches. Generally, it's a nice place for a quiet and relaxing break in our journey. By the way, there is a very nice restaurant called "Mama's" within 3 mins' walk from the resort main entrance at your right side, and the wetland in front of the restaurant is great too with louts and many kinds of birds at late afternoon.
Agha I. Families with older children Pakistan, July 6, 2013
Quiet, relaxing with beach and sun on ur doorstep

Excellent beach resort with spa and pool
7.7
It's a very quiet place like a picnic area and I would recommend all to stay one night at least.
Leni S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Breakfast with many variants to choose
9
The hotel service and facilities is great, staff is fluently speaking english which very helpful. Location is not so good for me bcos it's quite far from the city, u had to spent xtra cost for transportation.
Leni S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
nice hotel, great facilities

great breakfast
9.3
hotel and the staff is great, we had amazing breakfast during our 3 nights stay. sadly the location is quite far from the city, so you need extra cash for transport. other than that everything is great.
Daniel D. Families with older children United States of America, May 4, 2012
Fantastic layout on beautiful beach

Great rooms, lots of organized free activities, great for families. Good service. The most comfortable beds. Convenient to airport.
9.3
We stayed just one night prior to catching flight. It was perfect for what we wanted; just relaxing at hotel. Ocean and weather stormy so were restricted to hotel pool which was fabulous. People extremely friendly. However, we don't think that this would be our primary destination in Thailand as it was fairly isolated. Also, on the expensive side.
Masami Y. Families with older children Japan, January 25, 2012
キッズスイートはゆったりと快適

新しくて清潔、ビュッフェメニューも美味しかったです。ビーチはすいていてのんびり気分
9.7
我が家は子どもが小学生二人で、エキストラベッドで対応するには狭く、かつ二部屋用意するにはまだ不安という微妙な年齢の家族です。そのため、今回は2ベッドルームの部屋を第一条件にホテルを選びました。結果、二段ベッドの子ども部屋付きの部屋に滞在することができ、家族全員リラックスできました。ホテル内はどこも清潔で大変気持ちよかったです。大人用の歯ブラシを用意せずに来てしまったのですが、部屋の歯ブラシは注文しないといけないことに寝る前に気付いて焦りました。ルームクリーニングの方が宿泊者数を把握していないようで、バスローブ、バスタオルなどの数が毎日違っていたのはご愛敬?飲料水は毎日補充してくれますが、冷蔵庫の中は見事に空っぽなので、併設する売店か近くの「タートルビレッジ」というショッピングセンター内のスーパーで調達して補充しておくと便利です。メインレストランの屋外スペースのソファ席が、プールの水面と目線が同じになる作りになっていて、子どもが大変喜びました。夜は照明を落としていてとてもリゾート気分なのですが、蚊が多いことに閉口しました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: パトン地区のホリデイインとをつなぐシャトルバスが出ていますが、本数が少なく最終便が早いのと、家族4人ならタクシーの方が安いので一度しか使いませんでした。空港から比較的近いこと、人が少なくて静かなこと、ピピ島へのジェットボートが出ているマリーナが比較的近いので、ただ泳ぎたい場合やピピ島からみの観光にはいいです。ショッピングや夜遊びを楽しみたい人にはお勧めしません。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach PhuketHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 2 Sing Beds Deluxe TerraceHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed 2 Single Beds Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1King Bed Deluxe Pool AccessHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Junior Suite Pool AccessHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - 1 King Bed Deluxe Pool AccessHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Junior Suite’s BathroomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Tea Tree SpaHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access RoomsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Bike TourHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Wedding in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pool Access RoomsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Yoga in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Mai Khao BeachHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Cooking ClassHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - J’s RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Kid’s clubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Yoga in the gardenHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Pesto RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach Phuket - Resort’s Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A02