or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Lisa B. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Lovely big hotel, lives up to its name

very quiet for its size, great amenities
8.3
We loved our stay here, the staff were great, the hotewl was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit
Nightlife Tip: Walk up to Bangla Road at night!
Richard L. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Awesome experience

Being upgraded to a Villa
10
Ideal location, very friendly serivce, helpful staff. Villa fantastic and clean,great amenties and we could not fault anything.Highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Be careful of sales people on scooters.
Anthony C. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2012
Great family friendly hotel

Clean, modern rooms. Friendly kids club. Great kids pools. Good breakfast
10
We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Phuket having decided on staying here for our first holiday since having kids. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Had a great stay - couldn't fault it and very kid friendly.
Leslie S. Families with older children Sweden, October 6, 2012
A wonderful hotel with something for everyone

Great service, Busakorn wing, nice rooms, complimentary minibar
8.3
My son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Patong Beach for four nights in one of their pool villas located in the Busakorn wing of the hotel. We usually stay in five-star properties, but in Patong Beach there are few five-star hotels, and none of these are better than the Holiday Inn, at least not in my view. Our accommodation was very pleasant and sufficiently large to make our stay comfortable. The bathroom was large and very functional. To my surprise the staff always left a large number of towels, more than many of the five-star hotels. The minibar was complimentary in the pool villas and included soft drinks, ice cold coffee, water and beer. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. We ate several meals at the hotels Thai restaurant and found the food acceptable but nothing special (perhaps we picked the wrong dishes, but we often had deep fried food such as squid, chicken and pork). We did not use the spa but according to the hotel’s own information it was one of Asia’s better spas in 2009 (but of course it’s 2012 today). I used the gym on two occasions and while it is small, I was able to conduct decent workouts. The hotel’s location is excellent, being only steps away from the beach and minutes from shops and restaurants, as well as close to the Jungceylon shopping mall. For those who like bars, (infamous0 Bangla Road is about a 10-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has several swimming pools and one very nice pool for those staying in the Busakorn wing. This pool has a bar! My son and I were very pleased with the Holiday Inn and I believe it is one of the better four-star hotels in Thailand. Thus, I can highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: I can recommend spending some time at the jungceylon mall, which is about a 15-min walk from the hotel. One can both shop and eat there and then take an evening walk down Bangla Road, which is where many many bars are located.
Colleen T. Couples South Africa, October 4, 2012
It was a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly

The reception and pool area
10
We had a wonderful holiday. we had dinner and breakfast at the Charm Thai and at the Sea breeze and both were most enjoyable and reasonable.
Shopping Tip: The shopping is good and you can bargain to get lower prices
Zhi W. Couples China, October 3, 2012
great place

food, view and environment
10
great hotel resort, recommended to stay. Although room is a little bit old in terms of renovation.
Zhi W. Couples China, September 29, 2012
lovely hotel

close to the sea
10
great food and nice pool. close to down town area.
Nik T. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Great location right in the middle of the action

Excellent buffet breakfast
9.7
my partner and i really enjoyed our stay here. we stayed in the busakorn wing which looked much nicer than the main hotel. the check in service was a bit lengthy but when we finally got to our room we were glad. the bed was huge and the room had a small balcony so we could see what the weather would be like. unfortunately it rained every day but the hotel provided umbrellas for its guests. there was a pool and swim up bar that we never got to use but it looked nice. we went down and walked along the street and visited several tour booking aganecies before we found one that offered a cheap price to book our atv and phi phi island tours. we also booked fantasea. our favourite tour was the atv one where we got to ride a flying-fox, go white-water rafting, ride an elephant, watch elephant and monkey shows and ride a quad-bike. these tours all last from about 7am-7pm. there is a great massage place a couple of shops down from the hotel called "mint" who offer cheap full body massages. they can be quite strong though, so if you can't take it you should ask for a new girl who might be gentler. the breakfast buffet was first class, and we wanted to stay and eat some more every time even though we were completely stuffed. bangla road and the big shopping mall were short walks away. you never really notice how long it takes to walk anywhere as all of the shops are very distracting! barter barter barter ! don't pay more than baht for a t-shirt.
Restaurant Tip: If you exit the hotel from the Bukasorn Wing and turn left, a few shops down is a restaurant called "Cairo". It serves excellent food and I cannot recommend it enough! The owners/staff were very nice as well.
Rodney B. Solo travelers Canada, September 26, 2012
Great location, great rooms, great pool area.

Pool was nice, service was great.
8.3
Hotel adds 10% on every bill. Pool drink service, room service, laundry etc. I found this underhanded as I would prefer to tip the service person myself. I'm not sure if the service person actually gets the 10% service charge. The pool closes at 8 so if your like me and enjoy a nighttime swim before bed, your out of luck. also the business center keeps the same hours, so finish what you need by 8.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Street venders can be annoying. to combat this wear earphones. this way you can ignore the venders politely. (they think you can't hear them). There is a very nice mall a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. the mall is modern and has movies all kinds of stores, and in the basement a siam shopping experience for local stuff. This mall also has many coffee shops and restaurants.
Ross B. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location andservice was excellant

Being able to step from your back door staight into the pool and a free mini bar were great
9.7
personal touches such as check in in the villa and daily fruit platters in the room are most welcomed. a resort feeling in the heart of patong gives the best of both world's. staff are expectionally warm and friendly. already planning return visit.
Nightlife Tip: A visit to Bangla rd is a must (very eye opening)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03