or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1197 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1197)
Sort by:
Vijay M. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Great food.

Great Location.
8
We had booked the studio room at the Busakhorn wing. However the hotel staff made a mistake in the bookings. The staff made up for it by putting us up at the executive room at the old wing and allowed us to use the facilities at the new wing and on top of that threw in the breakfast coupon for the no of days we were there.
Travel tip: Try to get the room away from the street.
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
LOVELY HOTEL

NICE SWIMMING POOL
7.3
Happy with the stay, Staffs service is good. Breakfast in hotel is ok but food variety is average. Lunch in hotel restaurant service is rather slow.
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

Love the swimming pool design
7.3
Lovely hotel, room is spacious and the staffs' service is pleasant and friendly. This hotel had a nice swimming pool. Stay 3 nights in this hotel but rooms exclude breakfast so we paid extra for our breakfast in this hotel. Food variety can be better. We only had lunch once in this hotel but the service was very slow and food quality is average. Overall, enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend to our friends.
Chean W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great hotel with good location!

Location and breakfast!
8.7
Hotel serves great quality and variety of breakfast. Children anjoys very much playing at the kids pool. But we think the kids pool are a bit too small to accomodate the hotel guest. Great location for shoppers. Everything are within walking distance.
Paulus D. Couples Netherlands, August 19, 2012
Oasis of piece and quiet on Patong boulevard

Spacious, clean rooms, nice lounge, plenty of space at pool area, nice bar and restaurant Charm Thai
7
Patong Beach is the busiest ans most touristy place on Phuket with an overflow of T-shirt shops, overpriced taxi's and tuktuk's, tourist trap restaurants, tacky entertainment which attracts tacky tourists (mid-life crisis, big belly, tatoo crowd). The Holiday Inn is an oasis of piece and quiet in the midst of all that, being located at the boulevard of Patong Beach. The Holiday Inn offers spacious, comfortable and clean rooms and a nice airy lobby and bar where you can recover from the Patong experience. Also plenty of deckchairs available at the pool area, although the water in the pool is a little too warm to our taste. Holiday Inn also caters for good eating and drinking, amongst others a very nice Thai cuisine restaurant and terrace overlooking the hustle and bustle of Patong boulevard and beach opposite the boulevard. More pricy compared to the few cheaper dining options available in Patong, but worth it. It is difficult to find some authentic Thai cuisine in the tourist traps of Patong, but Restaurant No.6 is recommendable. We also appreciated facilities as Parking, rental car (National) and airport shuttle (although overpriced) that the Holiday Inn offers. If you are not into that type of
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay in Patong Beach if you are not into an overflow of tacky trash and tourist traps! If you are looking to experience Thailand or a relaxing beach holiday, there are better alternatives on Phuket.
Chih M. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2012
Noisy, hotel prone to power trips

Restaurants nearby
5.7
room aircon was weak during the day. power tripped in middle of the night, and aircon was switched off. sleep was disrupted by occasional fireworks at night. swimming pool is small and crowded. overall, stay was uncomfortable and stressful.
Sonnove M. Families with young children Norway, August 15, 2012
Great family hotel

Good location, easy for kids, good sized rooms, friendly staff
9.7
We had 3 great weeks at Holiday inn. Good pools for the kids to play inn. We travelled with 3 small children and they loved to play in all the pools. Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping just outside the hotel. Very easy when you do not want to much transport with the small children. Nice and hjelpeløs staff as well. I can come back to this hotel.
Abikusno A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
Comfortable accomodation and good service

Great location
8
this is the 2nd time we visted phuket. we stayed at holiday inn 2 years ago. had wanted to try out other hotels, but after researching and browsing thru all the accomodations in patong, my hubby and i decided to still go for holiday inn as we had a great time during our last trip. the hotel is right across from the patong beach, and surrounded by eateries and shops. it is also walking distance from jungceylon shopping centre, which one can find many massage parlours and shops offering reasonably priced facials. the hotel has 3 swimming pools, kids club, spa and good restaurants. the size and decor of the rooms exceeded are great. the only feedback we have is on the room rates, which we felt is high, for a 4* hotel, given it's off-peak season.
Rajat M. Couples India, August 9, 2012
Superb Location

Location & facilities. Pools are excellent
9.7
I think the best place to stay in Phuket. Location is Superb.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby Indian restaurant (Baluchi) is one of the best in Phuket
Mr N. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Excellent hotel

Excellent location and wonderful swimming pools
10
We had very good meals at 3 of the restaurants. We were upgraded to a no-kids area which we really appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all the shops, beach and nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04