Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View Nonsmoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View Nonsmoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1395 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1395)
Sort by:
Suraya A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Theres 2 double bed so it was really comfortable for us a family of 4
9
The hotel was in a strategic place. Beach is just across the streetand the small shops are all walking distance. My children and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Phuket.
Report this review
Ben F. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Amazing location, beautiful resort. Rooms excellen

Location amazing
9.3
Excellent stay, I could not say a negative thing, it was amazing
Report this review
Lisa B. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Lovely big hotel, lives up to its name

very quiet for its size, great amenities
8.3
We loved our stay here, the staff were great, the hotewl was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit
Nightlife Tip: Walk up to Bangla Road at night!
Report this review
Richard L. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Awesome experience

Being upgraded to a Villa
10
Ideal location, very friendly serivce, helpful staff. Villa fantastic and clean,great amenties and we could not fault anything.Highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Be careful of sales people on scooters.
Report this review
Anthony C. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2012
Great family friendly hotel

Clean, modern rooms. Friendly kids club. Great kids pools. Good breakfast
10
We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Phuket having decided on staying here for our first holiday since having kids. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Had a great stay - couldn't fault it and very kid friendly.
Report this review
Leslie S. Families with older children Sweden, October 6, 2012
A wonderful hotel with something for everyone

Great service, Busakorn wing, nice rooms, complimentary minibar
8.3
My son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Patong Beach for four nights in one of their pool villas located in the Busakorn wing of the hotel. We usually stay in five-star properties, but in Patong Beach there are few five-star hotels, and none of these are better than the Holiday Inn, at least not in my view. Our accommodation was very pleasant and sufficiently large to make our stay comfortable. The bathroom was large and very functional. To my surprise the staff always left a large number of towels, more than many of the five-star hotels. The minibar was complimentary in the pool villas and included soft drinks, ice cold coffee, water and beer. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. We ate several meals at the hotels Thai restaurant and found the food acceptable but nothing special (perhaps we picked the wrong dishes, but we often had deep fried food such as squid, chicken and pork). We did not use the spa but according to the hotel’s own information it was one of Asia’s better spas in 2009 (but of course it’s 2012 today). I used the gym on two occasions and while it is small, I was able to conduct decent workouts. The hotel’s location is excellent, being only steps away from the beach and minutes from shops and restaurants, as well as close to the Jungceylon shopping mall. For those who like bars, (infamous0 Bangla Road is about a 10-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has several swimming pools and one very nice pool for those staying in the Busakorn wing. This pool has a bar! My son and I were very pleased with the Holiday Inn and I believe it is one of the better four-star hotels in Thailand. Thus, I can highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: I can recommend spending some time at the jungceylon mall, which is about a 15-min walk from the hotel. One can both shop and eat there and then take an evening walk down Bangla Road, which is where many many bars are located.
Report this review
Colleen T. Couples South Africa, October 4, 2012
It was a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly

The reception and pool area
10
We had a wonderful holiday. we had dinner and breakfast at the Charm Thai and at the Sea breeze and both were most enjoyable and reasonable.
Shopping Tip: The shopping is good and you can bargain to get lower prices
Report this review
Zhi W. Couples China, October 3, 2012
great place

food, view and environment
10
great hotel resort, recommended to stay. Although room is a little bit old in terms of renovation.
Report this review
Zhi W. Couples China, September 29, 2012
lovely hotel

close to the sea
10
great food and nice pool. close to down town area.
Report this review
Nik T. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Great location right in the middle of the action

Excellent buffet breakfast
9.7
my partner and i really enjoyed our stay here. we stayed in the busakorn wing which looked much nicer than the main hotel. the check in service was a bit lengthy but when we finally got to our room we were glad. the bed was huge and the room had a small balcony so we could see what the weather would be like. unfortunately it rained every day but the hotel provided umbrellas for its guests. there was a pool and swim up bar that we never got to use but it looked nice. we went down and walked along the street and visited several tour booking aganecies before we found one that offered a cheap price to book our atv and phi phi island tours. we also booked fantasea. our favourite tour was the atv one where we got to ride a flying-fox, go white-water rafting, ride an elephant, watch elephant and monkey shows and ride a quad-bike. these tours all last from about 7am-7pm. there is a great massage place a couple of shops down from the hotel called "mint" who offer cheap full body massages. they can be quite strong though, so if you can't take it you should ask for a new girl who might be gentler. the breakfast buffet was first class, and we wanted to stay and eat some more every time even though we were completely stuffed. bangla road and the big shopping mall were short walks away. you never really notice how long it takes to walk anywhere as all of the shops are very distracting! barter barter barter ! don't pay more than baht for a t-shirt.
Restaurant Tip: If you exit the hotel from the Bukasorn Wing and turn left, a few shops down is a restaurant called "Cairo". It serves excellent food and I cannot recommend it enough! The owners/staff were very nice as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View NonsmokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View NonsmokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07