My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1193 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1193)
Sort by:
Rachmat N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Like the pool
8.7
Nice hotel with large pool.. The staff is nice, the hotel is clean, the area is good..
Hardeep K. Families with young children India, May 20, 2012
Good Location and excellent hospitality

Everything is near by: beach, party, food.
8.3
The hotel is close to everything.You name it and everything is there. Hotel staff is very helpfull as well the kids club. My 2 sons didnt want to go to room. Had an excellent stay
Jeremy J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
great stay

awesome wifi
7.3
thanks for the great time. i loved everything about the hotel especially the pool bars and quick wifi. i would go back there to stay in a heart beat.
Hotel Feature Tip: keep your door locked cause the room service personnel just like to walk in without notice or they dont wait for you to answer the door if they do knock...
Anuj A. Couples India, May 18, 2012
Good Location but Average Rooms

Location
7.3
We stayed for 3 nights but the room quality is ok in terms of the prices they charge for the room. Room view is bad but the overall location of Hotel is very good. Stay there only for if you want Good Location.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarian can enjoy amazing Italian Food in "The Pizza Company" on Patong Beach.
Sandra O. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2012
Great hotel and freindly service

first class service, excellent facilities, good food,good location.
9.7
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort, Phuket on 4 different occasions and each time have received the same friendly, helpful service.I hadn't been there for 5 years ,but the staff were aware of the fact that I had been there previously. they greeted me as if I had been there last month.Everyone at the hotel is helpful and friendly..even the man cleaning the pool in the morning helped me an umbrella. I had forgotten my phone charger and when I wen to ask at the desk if they had one I could borrow they said no but offered to charge my phone at the desk. The rooms are always very clean and well appointed. there wasn't a single thing that I felt was missing. Both pools are always clean and staff are available for poolside service of food/drinks. There seem to be lots of activities for children and some for adults as well. The food at the various restaurants is good. The beachfront location is excellent and though it is sandwiched between two major thoroughfares the hotel itself is a comfortable oasis. My reservation, made through Agoda, had no problems and when I contacted the hotel itself afterword the reply was prompt and my questions answered. I constantly recommend The Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to friends and travelers Excellent value for money.
E C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Great location

Buffet was good with lots of choices
9.7
i did not like patong beach. very crowded and way too many shops. and bangna street was dirty and too crowded for man my age. if i was in 20's or 30's or maybe 40's then i'd like it, maybe. i like phuket beaches further south.
Marie C. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2012
Amazing / beautiful resort

Awesome pool and rooms
10
holiday inn resort was an amazing stay. close to everything including the beach. the pool is gorgeous and the rooms are nice and big. the bed super comfortable. i had nothing bad to say about our stay - it was so great that when we left ko phi phi 2 days early so we can go back to the holiday inn for our last 2 nights. i highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to bars/beach/shopping
Yang H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

peaceful
8
Hotel was relatively easy to locate, with sprawling land area. It was huge and has alot of amenities. The staff were very friendly and conversant in English too. Although in a busy district in Patong,the hotel was relatively peaceful and quiet. The restaurants serve excellent food and the rooms were clean and cosy. Downside is the price of taxi to the airport at 800 baht, and the rooms may need to improve on soundproofing more.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location.

there were plenty of drawers in the room which you don't usually find in Thai hotels. The pools were beatiful and well maintained, all the staff were very friendly.
8.7
We had a great holiday at this hotel, is is so close to the beach and all the entertainment we would definitely stay there again.The only down thing was it did not have a bath and I like to relax in a bath when on holiday with a glass of champagne.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great location along Patong beach

Location,
6.3
pros: - right along patong beach - 5 to 10 mins walk to main stretch of beach restaurants and stuffs cons: - main entrance is at the side. not facing front of beach which is misleading and troublesome to find. - ants in our room which we find weird in find in holiday inn hotel - pool is quite small if planned accordingly to the number of rooms available.
Shopping Tip: Good for first timers as you are walking distance to Jungceylon shopping centre and the main beach shops area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04