or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1239 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1239)
Sort by:
Soon O. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Great location

Kids Club, children stay and eat free with adults, opposite Patong Beach, great variaty of buffer breakfast.
8.3
- Power failures a few times due to thunder storms. - Shower water was fluctuating at extreme cold and hot. - Very small gym. - Unfortunately Priority Club Points are not honoured as I booked through agent (still possible to claim? I did not I have to book direct with the hotel as the price was much more expensive!)
Shopping Tip: Shopping area and Jungceylon Mall are just around the corner!
Teo E. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Great location

Kids club and clean rooms
8.3
Spacious rooms, wide variety of selection during breakfast . Friendly staff but service can be very very slow when hotel runs full capacity . Good location !
Yusuf B. Families with young children Bahrain, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service and great location

Clean and comfortable
8.7
The hotel check in was easy and smooth the service was excellent specially each room has it own wifi and the hotel has a great location near the shopping center,beach and different kinds of resturants the only negative thing in the hotel is that they dont speak english very well also becz of the bad weather electricity shuts down every 10mints it was only raining there was only 2elevator which leavs us waiting for 15 mints it was hard for us becz we cant use stairs we had a baby trolley also they have different kind of channels i just couldnt find an arabic one why not?! There was english chapanies indian russian french but noo arabic there was something good dvds was in the room which my kid enjoyed watching cartoon and movies i brought from home
Cora J. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Great location and best buffet breakfast!

Accessible and centrally located
8.7
I brought my entire family of 12 to Phuket for the first time for most of them. We stayed at the Holiday Inn due to the reviews and location and no regrets! The Seabreeze cafe serves quite a big variety of dishes and we enjoy our breakfast everyday more than the other meals during the day when we go around the island. The pools are great for adults and children alike. The main pool though can be over populated as my body was itching while swimming but the other shallow pools on the side are better. We also like the fact that the hotel is just 3 mins. away from Patong beach and 5 mins. away from the market and 15 mins. away from the mall... all on foot! I'd love to go back here someday!
Shopping Tip: Haggle haggle haggle! You're sure to find great deals even better than Bangkok. I'm glad I shopped a lot since some of which I don't see in the Bangkok market!
Rahayu M. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2012
A new, huge hotel area

decoration
7
my husband and i checked in for a night. on the day we checked in, there was no porter to carry our luggages for us to our rooms. we had to carry the luggages on our own. one of the counter staff walked us to our room. it was quite a walk from the main lobby to busakorn wing. plus it was raining on that day. we were only offered umbrellas as we carried our luggages. it was also troublesome to connect to the wi-fi as we were told the wrong information on username and password. the next day, we wanted to borrow an umbrella as it was raining heavily. however, there was none available. we waited a while for some umbrellas to be returned. just then, a group of guests came back and returned the umbrellas to the concierge. when i wanted to get an umbrella from him, he went " wait first!" in a condescending tone. the tone was uncalled for. i find that impolite to hotel guests. i was from burasari hotel before checking in to holiday inn. i had a good time at burasari. the staff were friendly and made us feel at home. to think that burasari is a 4 star hotel compared to holiday inn,a 5 star hotel. i hope the management of holiday inn will do something to improve their customer service.
Anas P. Couples India, June 7, 2012
Great hotel .. right on Patong beach.

Great view and facilities
8
Great hotel right on patong beach. Great view and good amenities. Lack of personal touch though. We stayed in Busakorn wing which is new and they upgraded us to a villa suite. Courteous staff is another plus.
Aseem G. Families with young children Canada, June 5, 2012
Convenient location but rooms bit dark

Convenience and friendly staff, kids facilities
7
We were there during the high season when schools were closed, and there were lot of children. It just happened that the room directly above us had some of these young children, who were quite active early in the morning and late at night. We would hear their running around, and be woken up at odd hours. We complained to the hotel, and at check out we received 15% discount on our hotel bills, something we did not ask and hence appreciated the gesture.
Yimeng D. Groups China, June 4, 2012
Comfortable hotel and great location

Quiet near to Patong beach; good service; beautiful pool
10
It was a comfortable and relaxing holiday. I like the swimming pool besides the fitness and spa room. It only takes several minutes to walk to the Patong beach. But I don't like Patong beach, so dirty~ Anyway, this hotel is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take taxi to Karon and Kata beach. I love there, quite clean and lovely.
Sami A. Couples Jordan, June 4, 2012
great location and good hotel

sweimming pool
8.7
Once we reach the counter the staff was helpful and make upgrading for our room , the rooms spacious and clean,the view was on swimming pool and location of the hotel in heart of batong beach and close for everything , gym and swimming pool clean and big , Breakfast was delicious, i love everything in this hotel , i recommended this hotel for every body ........... good luck for all
Kenneth K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Busy Lively Hotel

2 pools
7
nice hotel with 2 different entrances. the beach is just across the road but we did not bother as the waves did not seem safe. convenient to the action in patong. 2 pools which my daughter loved but could not get the jacuzzi to work and the attendants did not seem too alert to guests. check-in was good with modern but tight rooms. overall nice place if you want to be in patong and if you want pools but a little let down by service as i thought they could be more attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08