Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1474 reviews

1005 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1474)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
The Tale of Two Hotels

Bukasorn Wing pool
6.3
Bukasorn Wing is what you will probably expect when you are booking a 4 star resort style facility. Tried to book it, but they were full so I ended up in the Main Wing. The Main Wing is not much better than a Holiday Inn Motel or a Comfort Inn etc., in the states. Not typical of the Holiday Inns in Asia unless you are thinking of Holiday Inn Express. Suggest Agoda do further basic analysis for hotel resorts, such as number of hotel rooms to square meters of swimming pool. There are two seperate wings. If you stay in the Main Wing, there are more rooms, but a very small pool for the number of rooms. It was like swimming in dumpling soup or like being in a financially depressed suburban public swimming pool. It was just so full. Seriously bad. I cant imagine the filters of the pool being able to keep up with the polutants in the pool due to the number of people. The gym is shared by both wings. For a hotel this size it was also a pathetic after thought at best. Basically not much bigger than a single hotel room. Two running machines made in China? Really??? It that the best you can do? The only good news was the door to the gym was open 24/7 so I could get access at 5 am, turn on the lights before it got too busy. Just imagine how many rooms there are. with 4 people in the room/gym, you could hardly find room to move. Rankings: Bukasorn Wing: 4 star Main Wing: 3 star Summary: If staying in the Bukasorn Wing, it is what you would expect. The pool size to room ratio is fine. If staying in the Main Wing, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else without the brand. You will get better accomdation and facilities for the same price. Seriously not at all impressed.
Report this review
Yusuf M. Families with older children South Africa, January 7, 2013
fantastic hotel with great service

location , with excellant italian restaurant
9
Would be back, however some of the roons need an upgrade.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit all the beaches eg, Karon. Kata and Liam sing beach
Report this review
Ming Y. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great location and service with a smile

location and day activities
8.3
Front desk staff not very attentive and appear stressed.
Report this review
Saood A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, January 5, 2013
nice hotel

Good Location
7.3
if you are going to Phuket.... you should stay at the Holiday Inn Resort.. it has a very nice location and hot spot
Report this review
Saood A. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 5, 2013
nice hotel

Good Location
6.7
if you are going to Phuket.... you should stay at the Holiday Inn Resort.. it has a very nice location and hot spot
Report this review
Chang H. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2012
Great value for price!

good location, wonderful pool area, friendly staff
9.3
The Holiday Inn is a great bargain compared to other luxury resorts in Phuket. The quality is nice and the price is nice too. Also, it is located in Phuket near major attractions. Patong beach, Bangla Rd., Jung Ceylon(mall) are all walking distance from this resort. I'd also recommend it to family travelers. There were many familes with children and they seemed to be having a great time.
Travel tip: if you are taking a late flight the hotel offers private showers in one of their hotelrooms for guests that checked out earlier in the day. perfect. for great local thai food, you must go to restaurant 6 near bangla rd. awesome thai food for a really reasonable price... we went there 3 times during our stay.
Report this review
Caroline W. Couples Ireland, December 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and very helpful Staff.

Helpful staff member at desk
7.7
I spent 1 night at the Holiday Inn Phuket before I travelled to Phi Phi Island the next morning. My stay was very enjoyable and the I found the staff very helpful. When we arrived we needed to book our transport to Phi Phi island the next morning and this was all easily arranged through the hotel for a very competitive rate. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is very good offering a wide range.
Report this review
Ansar A. Couples Pakistan, December 22, 2012
exceptional all the way

a great family hotel
10
Stayed in the main wing just 2 adults. The staff, rooms, food were excellent & the bar out the front is a great spot for afternoon drinks & people watching. Would definitely stay again but I would pay the extra & stay in the Busakorn wing, it's much nicer, has a pool bar & not as many kids.
Report this review
Tricia P. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great location, right across from the beach!

locations, restaurants, friendly staff
9.7
Great hotel. Perfect location right across from the beach. Sam's Steakhouse is a must try even if you don't stay in the hotel. We were in the new wing, so room was very clean and modern, but you could hear the street noise and everyone walking down the hallway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Helen S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Great location, out of Ten Sai region…thank goodns

clean, relaxing, close enough to other attractions
8.7
Great location 10 min speedboat to Ton Sai, 20 mins to Maya Bay , or 1 hr by Long boat. Rooms are awesome we had sea view up high, awesome outdoor shower. Room service menu a bit ordinary and no where much else to eat but the meals were very good, no free internet, good Tv reception. 2 pools very good, the beach is swimmable away from the long boats moorings. Staff very friendly and activities staff excellent and helpful. Can hire a long boat for 1600 Baht for 4 hours to Maya Bay, only way to go , don't go by speed boat - too expensive and very rough. Excellent for up to 5 nights stay if the weather is good, otherwise might be a bit boring, no games room for kids as was being refitted, sunset bar is awesome apart from limited menu…the view make up for it.
Shopping Tip: Don't expect to do any shopping over at Ton Sai Bay… bit of a shanty town, not the place to take young kids, unless its only for 2-3 hours thats enough.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1005 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket PhuketHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - BallroomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03