Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Julie H. Groups Australia, May 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel in every respect.

Excellent facilities and service with a smile.
10
on this occasion i accompanied my elderly mother and chose the holiday inn specifically as i thought it would accommodate her needs, spending a lot of our 10 day stay in the hotel itself. the staff were amazing from the moment booked us in. all so respectful and kind, ensuring my mother was comfortable and happy. we stayed in the , proving to be a good choice as the rooms are a good size and include a sofa for relaxing. the ice machine on each floor is a great idea, as is the concept of shopping from the mini mart (either in the hotel or across the road) for your own choice of drinks and snacks with an empty fridge to fill. i made regular use of the fabulous swimming pool, the nicest i have ever encountered. i joined the priority club before the holiday so took advantage of the 15% discount on food and beverage in the hotel restaurants. every meal was enjoyable and i thought the prices were very reasonable. the hotel is well located for shopping and eating out but when relaxing is preferred, this couldn't be bettered.
Hotel Feature Tip: join priority club for hotel benefits.
Wai L. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2012
Very nice hotel

Friendly to family
10
this is our 2nd time to stay in holiday inn although i and my wife have been to phuket many many times. and why we come back to holiday inn is because the staff is friendly, and basically, the place is nice to family. not many hotel in phuket can have the facilities which holiday inn have. also, the location is convenient, and near to beach which is in the front, walking distance and at the back can access to many local nice food. it is really nice and memorable tour for us.
Leon E. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
very good hotel and staff. perfect position

location
8.7
plesent stay at clean and secure upmarket hotel, great location , great facilities,good fair prices and friendly staff
Nightlife Tip: must see bangla road not far away from hotel by foot, watch it all happen in front of you.
Calvein N. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
love ly hotel and good service with a smile

good location
8.7
the hotel is very nice ,the location was closing to the beach and shopping area...
Restaurant Tip: very nice seafood and thai food
Li J. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2012
great location, good facilities

pools w floats and toys, clubhouse for children, just cross the road to the beach
8.7
Aiport transfer: Booked from holiday inn,1200b. They have a counter in the sirport so it was very convenient for me to find my driver. Check in: Speedy and friendly. In fact all the staff were extremely nice and helpful, can't think of anyone who wasn't. Even the housekeeping lady and guard who presses the lift for the guests were extremely nice! Room: Everything was great but try not to open the balcony door for too long because there are mosquitoes outside which will fly in the room. Location: Just cross the road and its the beach, I would say its less than a minute to get across the road. 5min walk to mcdonalds/starbucks area of the patong stretch. 200b tuktuk to junyceylon shopping mall (which has great food court food by the way) and bann zann market for some local market shopping. Overall: I go over to patong yearly with my family, and we stayed in countless hotels. From now on, it seems like we have all decided that we will stay in holiday inn every year when we go over.
Restaurant Tip: Go to song pee nony restaurant for cheap thai food, quite nice. It's located opposite tatum hotel, just 5min walk away from holiday inn hotel. If you are looking for pancakes/crepes, buy from the seller outside holiday inn, cheapest amongst all sellers along the strech, also the best tasting amongst all.
Daniel D. Families with older children United States of America, April 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great rooms, good service,

Very friendly reception staff
10
This is a beautiful resort on Patong Beach. If how ever, if you have only limited time in Thailand, I would not recommend Patong Beach. Very busy, noisy and ful of hawkers. There are so many other beautiful beach locations. It was just an overnight stay on our way to phi phi.
Quynh L. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2012
The Staff is very good

Good location
9
The hotel is located at right place. Not too noisy also not too boring. The hotel is very big. It has 4 swimming pool. The room is good. I am OK with the room and location of the hotel. Breakfast is perfect, so many choice and you will have breakfast next to the pool. For my experience: you dont need to get expensive room because you spend almost time out side the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: FAntasea Show: do not buy buffet dinner, not so good, get dinner at patong area before come to the Show. For phiphi island tour....not too good
Tricia T. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean and Big Room
9.7
it was like a few minutes walk to the beach and the shoppping area, very convenient. love the room and the hotel staff were very friendly and nice!
Chris C. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
Great hotel in a perfect location

Location, Pool, Bar
9.7
The Holiday Inn is a great hotel right in the middle of Patong Beach. Patong itelf can be quite busy, but if you need to escape that, its very easy to just relax at the hotel itself. Everything you need is on-site. Free wifi is also a bonus. Bars and Restaurants were also of a very good quality. I wont hesitate to stay here on my next trip!
Izaak M. Families with young children United States of America, April 29, 2012
Great Family Hotel

Facilities, resources for children (pool, babysitting, kids club), breakfast buffet
9
The Holiday Inn in Phuket was a great place for our family and the other we traveled with. The three pools offered something for each of the kids and our daughter couldn't wait to go to the kids club every day. The babysitting service we used one night went off without a hitch. Patong Beach isn't my favorite on Phuket, but the hotel is located conveniently near restaurants without being right on top of the nightly party there.
Restaurant Tip: We had dinner at White Box, which was great. The restaurant picked us up from the hotel after we made reservations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03