or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1193 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1193)
Sort by:
Gail D. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Great Hotel

Service Level
10
this is an excellent hotel service and accommodation are top class. i have stayed at several hotels in the patong area and this would have to be the best of the lot. we upgraded on arrival to a pool access room and they are just lovely, mini bar is included and the rooms are spacious and very well designed. this is the 3rd time we have stayed here and we are looking forward to our next visit. it is worth every cent you pay for it.
Shopping Tip: Always try to shop first thing in the morning and the markets on Rat-U Tit Rd just across from the Busakorn are fare better value than the shops on the beachfront side.
Veriyanta K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 23, 2011
Nice hotel, close to the beach, awesome service

good selections of breakfast menu, very helpful staff
10
I stay with my wife and my 2,5 years old daughter. We had a good experience staying in this hotel. This hotel seems to be not too picky about charging their customer. 1st proof was I got to print my agoda reservation in their business center for free. 2nd, their welcome drink constraint was only "non-alcoholic beverages", sometimes I find hotel which limit their welcome drink to just a bottled juice. 3rd they didn't provide any beverage in the mini bar, instead they put directions to the nearest mini market if we want to. 4th, breakfast menu is great. 5th, they have kids club which explains why there were so many families with kids staying in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: WiFi is available for free in the lobby, just register using whatever username and password you like.
Michael C. Couples Canada, September 19, 2011
Birthday Surprise

Awesome facilities from room to pool to restaurant. Great location. Fantastic staff.
10
We are local expats,having lived in Phuket for close to ten years. A 3 day getaway to celebrate my 60th birthday at the Holiday Inn Resort in Patong. Went all out and took a Villa with pool view. Treated like royalty, right from check in to check out. The room was fantastic, comfortable beds with bedding that was the best quality, pillows embossed with "Soft" or "Firm". Nice touch with the IPOD docking station. Swimming pools, are numerous and crystal clean. Lots of sun loungers very comphy. The breakfast will kock your socks off, variety and quality, changing the mains daily. The staff are friendly and speak English, which is unusual for most hotel staff. Lots of facilities in the Hotel, Sam's Steak House is first class and affordable. Close to all the local shopping and entertainment.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Hard Rock Cafe, one block from the Hotel. Excellent eats, and good entertainment.
Margaret P. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
Clean, efficient hotel, great location.

Good variety of areas for food and drinks
9.7
A good location to be able to walk to everything in Patong Beach.
Ferdinand A. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
Simply devine!! Loved everything about it!!

The room, the staff, quiet and the food!!
10
everything was perfect, we loved it so much we extended our stay there. the staff were so helpful and simply couldnt do enough! we had a buskadorn pool view room and it was beautiful. my husband took ill and the hotel arranged for the doctor to be there within the hour and even delivered flowers later that day! the buffet breaky was beautiful. i would highly recommend the holiday inn resort and if your budget allows stay in the busakorn wing! it also was walking distance to the main street and across the road is a lovely big market. im sure the rooms ar sound proof also as it was soooo quiet at night!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont book tours from street sellers, as we did and were scammed! I would only book tours next time through the hotel!
Fabian C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
Great Hotel one of the best I've been to

Great pools ( more than 1!), location, vibe!
9.3
A great hotel for all types of guests, fantastic value and location, you can go out into the hustle and bustle of Patong or relax inside the hotel for days without wanting to step outside. Great food and value for money drinks. 5 or so different restaurants with all the ones we ate at tasty and different, will be coming back!!
Mandy R. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2011
Liked it so much I stayed on for another few days

Pool, breakfast, proximity to everything in Patong
9.3
I previously stayed with my family until they left, and liked it so much I stayed on by myself for an extra 2 days!
Hotel Feature Tip: The internet is expensive to use in the room - about 300baht for 24 hours. You can get free wifi downstairs. Also check your room card envelope, I found free drink tickets in mine. There is happy hour at 5pm till 8, and ask for the Lambamba cocktail - just unbelievable
Kellie S. Groups Australia, September 15, 2011
great hotel, great location, great food

location, food, clean, friendly
8.3
I travelled with 3 other friends, rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, we ate at the restaurants and the food was very good. Reception staff were very friendly and were so helpful in all our inquieries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a local for the day and get to see the real phuket
Brad L. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2011
Nice room.

We stayed in 5 hotels in thailand and this was the only one in which the shower completely drained. All the other showers left a big puddle behind. Staff was friendly. Room had a DVD player and there were free dvd rentals at the business center.
8.3
They talked us into upgrading from Superior to Deluxe. But some of the features they promised weren't there. Pool closes really early (7 PM). Free wifi didn't work well. Only one device from your room can be logged in at a time. There's a fee to use the internet in the business center.
Restaurant Tip: The shrimp ravioli in one of the hotel restaurants was fantastic.
Mandy R. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2011
Gorgeous and comfortable, amazing pool & location

Extremely rude Bell Captain, quite pricey, internet expensive
9.3
I stayed here with a family for a holiday, and although it was expensive, it was a gorgeous hotel - the rooms were spacious, comfortable and beautiful, and the pool has to be seen to be believed. We found the Bell Captain extremely rude to us on several occasions, such as once when we were asking directions to the toilet. But the other staff were lovely. They do a range of different buffets every night - Thai, seafood, pizza etc and the food was great, but a little pricey. There is also a kids club for free which was great for our little ones. The tsunami hit this hotel in 2004 - you would never know to look at it though, it is in excellent condition. We found talking to the staff who were here at the time and experienced it just incredible - they are very brave and lovely people. All in all, highly recommended. The buffet breakfast in particular - I have never seen so much food in my life!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do the Thai Cooking classes - 1,800 baht per person, it is so much fun and you get a free apron and full hotel cooking recipe cards, and you get to eat everything you cook. It was brilliant and we were so stuffed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01