Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Complimentary drinking water
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1452 reviews

991 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1452)
Sort by:
Evelyn P. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great service and lovely resort in busy Patong

Good location and complimentary wifi
8.7
Had a few nights of lovely stay at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. Rooms are big and comfortable with additional day bed. Superior room hence no bath tub. Nice pool in the middle for all but a bit old. A pity superior rooms guests are not able to use the other pool meant for other type of rooms - this pool is new and bigger. Good buffet breakfast spread but because its part alfresco be wary of insects flying around esp in rainy season.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk from pool to get to the beach. it's right at your door step!
Report this review
Chun K. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 6, 2012
Great (but not the best) location,fantastic servic

proximity to the beach and main shopping/dining road
9.7
Staff are willing to meet my request as we have booked two rooms two nights, one of the rooms included 2 days of breakfast while the other room is not included. We asked for changing to both rooms having breakfast for one night as our family would like to enjoy the breakfast for one day and eat outside on another day as we need to join a morning trip. The reception staff was hesitant to our request but eventually helped us with it. We were travelling with our baby girl who was 8 months old and the hotel could provide us with a baby washing bowl and a baby cot. We enjoyed the facilities a lot as there were 3 swimming pools on the Main Wing (one toddler, one for children and one large pool for all). The large pool is literally 30 steps from the beach so you could sunbath or enjoy some water activities at the beach and in 30 seconds you can relax in the jacuzzi. Location is good as it is between the main beach road (Thaweewong Road) and Rat-U-Chit Road (Jungceylon and more shops and restaurant are there)
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast has a lot of variety and the Thai food in Charm Tai is also good and very reasonably priced. Hotel guests have 15% off too!
Report this review
Julie H. Groups Australia, May 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel in every respect.

Excellent facilities and service with a smile.
10
on this occasion i accompanied my elderly mother and chose the holiday inn specifically as i thought it would accommodate her needs, spending a lot of our 10 day stay in the hotel itself. the staff were amazing from the moment booked us in. all so respectful and kind, ensuring my mother was comfortable and happy. we stayed in the , proving to be a good choice as the rooms are a good size and include a sofa for relaxing. the ice machine on each floor is a great idea, as is the concept of shopping from the mini mart (either in the hotel or across the road) for your own choice of drinks and snacks with an empty fridge to fill. i made regular use of the fabulous swimming pool, the nicest i have ever encountered. i joined the priority club before the holiday so took advantage of the 15% discount on food and beverage in the hotel restaurants. every meal was enjoyable and i thought the prices were very reasonable. the hotel is well located for shopping and eating out but when relaxing is preferred, this couldn't be bettered.
Hotel Feature Tip: join priority club for hotel benefits.
Report this review
Wai L. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2012
Very nice hotel

Friendly to family
10
this is our 2nd time to stay in holiday inn although i and my wife have been to phuket many many times. and why we come back to holiday inn is because the staff is friendly, and basically, the place is nice to family. not many hotel in phuket can have the facilities which holiday inn have. also, the location is convenient, and near to beach which is in the front, walking distance and at the back can access to many local nice food. it is really nice and memorable tour for us.
Report this review
Leon E. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
very good hotel and staff. perfect position

location
8.7
plesent stay at clean and secure upmarket hotel, great location , great facilities,good fair prices and friendly staff
Nightlife Tip: must see bangla road not far away from hotel by foot, watch it all happen in front of you.
Report this review
Calvein N. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
love ly hotel and good service with a smile

good location
8.7
the hotel is very nice ,the location was closing to the beach and shopping area...
Restaurant Tip: very nice seafood and thai food
Report this review
Li J. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2012
great location, good facilities

pools w floats and toys, clubhouse for children, just cross the road to the beach
8.7
Aiport transfer: Booked from holiday inn,1200b. They have a counter in the sirport so it was very convenient for me to find my driver. Check in: Speedy and friendly. In fact all the staff were extremely nice and helpful, can't think of anyone who wasn't. Even the housekeeping lady and guard who presses the lift for the guests were extremely nice! Room: Everything was great but try not to open the balcony door for too long because there are mosquitoes outside which will fly in the room. Location: Just cross the road and its the beach, I would say its less than a minute to get across the road. 5min walk to mcdonalds/starbucks area of the patong stretch. 200b tuktuk to junyceylon shopping mall (which has great food court food by the way) and bann zann market for some local market shopping. Overall: I go over to patong yearly with my family, and we stayed in countless hotels. From now on, it seems like we have all decided that we will stay in holiday inn every year when we go over.
Restaurant Tip: Go to song pee nony restaurant for cheap thai food, quite nice. It's located opposite tatum hotel, just 5min walk away from holiday inn hotel. If you are looking for pancakes/crepes, buy from the seller outside holiday inn, cheapest amongst all sellers along the strech, also the best tasting amongst all.
Report this review
Daniel D. Families with older children United States of America, April 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great rooms, good service,

Very friendly reception staff
10
This is a beautiful resort on Patong Beach. If how ever, if you have only limited time in Thailand, I would not recommend Patong Beach. Very busy, noisy and ful of hawkers. There are so many other beautiful beach locations. It was just an overnight stay on our way to phi phi.
Report this review
Quynh L. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2012
The Staff is very good

Good location
9
The hotel is located at right place. Not too noisy also not too boring. The hotel is very big. It has 4 swimming pool. The room is good. I am OK with the room and location of the hotel. Breakfast is perfect, so many choice and you will have breakfast next to the pool. For my experience: you dont need to get expensive room because you spend almost time out side the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: FAntasea Show: do not buy buffet dinner, not so good, get dinner at patong area before come to the Show. For phiphi island tour....not too good
Report this review
Tricia T. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean and Big Room
9.7
it was like a few minutes walk to the beach and the shoppping area, very convenient. love the room and the hotel staff were very friendly and nice!
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 991 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket PhuketHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Complimentary drinking water


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01