or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1317 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1317)
Sort by:
Dimple P. Families with young children Canada, January 2, 2012
great location, free wifi

clean, well maintained, great service, excellent location, free wifi
9.7
i have a 5 yr old son and he had a blast! nice pools and lots for kids
Azlan A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Would stay there again

Great location and excellent pool for kids
9.3
we enjoyed the stay. the hotel itself is located at a convenient location for shopping and relaxing by the beach. in addition the hotel is kid friendly with lots of activities to keep my kids occupied. the hotel has 2 kiddies pool, away from adults.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check the duration of travel against the sightseeing for the island hopping package. you may end up spending more time travelling than sightseeing.
Nim N. Couples Canada, December 18, 2011
over rated, noisy, too many kids, & mediocre food

close to phuket strip
5.7
Holiday inn My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in December. This hotel is WAY over rated. They actually have 2 hotels - a new one and an old one. This is the old one. The plates smell awful. The staff are not helpful at all. The concierge mis-advised us several times, it was almost like they (it was 3 different concierges) were tourists The room was clean and comfortable, however, run-down, smelled musty and the towels were old and smelled of cigarette smoke. The good news is it's on the Phuket strip. So you can walk everywhere. Tours at the hotel are expensive - leave the lobby, make a left and go to the top of the street (opposite to beach). There is a small booth with a middle-aged couple running it. They have the BEST prices. We spent some time comparing prices and they are lowest priced. Changing money - well, everywhere in Phuket is expensive and rates are not very good. Go into the city and this is where you can get a good rate from the BANK. There is a bus leaving the top of the road every 30 minutes takes you into down-town Phuket for 25B per person. When you get out be warned - there are tuk-tuk drivers mis-leading people pointing them in the wrong direction and saying "there is noting there to see…madam/sir city is far…hire me 100B and I'll take you around". They will not do a good job and will take you to traps where they get a commission. We ignored them and walked around. Many nice shops to get trinkets etc. for MUCH better prices than the strip. On the way home if you have a choice of a BUS or pickup - take the pickup. They pack all vehicles so full that people practically sit on your lap (if you are in the front of the bus!) It's all part of the experience but if you want to be comfortable - take the pickup with the benches. Same price. The beach in Pantong is not the best. Take an excursion to enjoy the waters. Beware that the inner bay islands (james-bond) may not have clear water dependi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see within.
Helen S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 17, 2011
Great holiday, modern decor, very clean, fantastic

Fantastic location, friendly helpful staff
10
Deffinatley recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Patong Beach . We had a top floor room that was very nicely decorated, very clean. This hotel is in central Patong Beach, just walk out the front and you have market shopping and the beach. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was more than enough , a large range of foods to cater for all tastes.
Shopping Tip: Spend the first hour just looking, as we bought straight away then found stalls/shops much cheaper with a better range. Always half the first price then meet them a little higher. Take empty suitcases, we didnt and had to buy one.
Carol L. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Very good location and children friendly

Kids eat for free
7
rooms were spacious, and clean. location is good. staff are friendly. very wide spread of variety at the breakfast buffet.
Chuan J. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2011
Lovely hotel

Efficient service
9.7
i would highly recommend this hotel. it is located just next to the beach. the hotel is clean and spacious. the staff is friendly and polite.
Mark M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Very Central Location

Very Central Location
7.3
If you like seedy night life then this is a good hotel to stay at, very central location. I saw families staying there but I would not want to bring my family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The day on a boat to see Phi Phi island was nice but over an hour by boat after 40 mins on a mini bus is a bit of a trek. Well worth it though.
Yavanika S. Groups India, December 12, 2011
Lovely,

Breakfast, just across from the beach.
9.3
excellent staff and service, excellent location, never had better breakfast. i would go back just for the breakfast but there was so much more. best hotel experience ever. the room was just average but very clean. no complaints. would recommend in a heartbeat. go there just for the breakfast and the whole world of choices!!!!:) never needed a tuk tuk coz eveything in on the street just outside the hotel. excellent kids club. loved it.
Mei L. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2011
Great Location :)

conveniently located.
7.3
lovely hotel with wonderful kids facilities. great breakfast too. yum yum....
Thi T. Couples December 7, 2011
Great location in the heart of Patong beach

location, location, location
8
this is our 4th stay here and everytime we stayed in the busakorn wing. in our opinion this is the best hotel to stay in as it is opposite to patong beach and otop market and within walking distance to jungceylon shopping centre and bangla st. by staying in busakorn wing, we have our own separate pool from the main wing which is more quieter and bigger although the rooms are more expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid staying on the bottom ground as people can see directly into your room (those who uses the sun lounges directly outside your balcony door)as it gets annoying that you can not open up your curtain to let some natural light filter in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07