Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1480 reviews

1009 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1480)
Sort by:
Anthony L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great hotel except for the food.

busakorn wing is ideal if you can afford the upgrade.
7.7
Stayed a couple of nights at the busakorn wing and was greeted by lovely hotel staff...The pool is lovely and my son had a blast ...the only downside was the buffet dinner that we had during our stay ( Thai buffet) the street food was much better than what was served...cold and unappetizing.... Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would love to stay in this hotel again..
Restaurant Tip: Head outside and buy fruits and food from the cart venders... Filled our stomach real quick..
Chun M. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great hotel with nice pools and rooms

Great location, right beside Patong beach
9.3
The hotel is situated strategically along Patong beach and near to various nice restaurants and shopping area. The pool was perfect for chilling out and have a nice relaxing swim. The room interior was well designed with a clean bathtub in the toilet, having complimentary WiFi internet access in the room was also a plus. Almost everything is just walking distance away. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in Holiday Inn and will definitely come again.
Restaurant Tip: You might wanna try out the Sea Hag restaurant for Thai food along Patong beach, yummy dishes and friendly staff.
Lee I. Families with young children South Korea, May 21, 2012
pretty normal

free wi-fi, kids infra
4.3
room is quite normal, view was not very good staffs are never smile, especially breakfast staffs are the worst for their service. baby chair was quite dirty. location from this hotel to juncilon & bangla road is a bit far to walk with baby. if you want to book this hotel due to location, i would like to recommend impiana or millenium..
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, May 21, 2012
Huge swimming pool with good service

swimming pool, large rooms
7.7
my room got upgraded, service is good and near to the beach. i love the service provided here and i will certainly stay here again when i visit phuket!
Rachmat N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Like the pool
8.7
Nice hotel with large pool.. The staff is nice, the hotel is clean, the area is good..
Hardeep K. Families with young children India, May 20, 2012
Good Location and excellent hospitality

Everything is near by: beach, party, food.
8.3
The hotel is close to everything.You name it and everything is there. Hotel staff is very helpfull as well the kids club. My 2 sons didnt want to go to room. Had an excellent stay
Jeremy J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
great stay

awesome wifi
7.3
thanks for the great time. i loved everything about the hotel especially the pool bars and quick wifi. i would go back there to stay in a heart beat.
Hotel Feature Tip: keep your door locked cause the room service personnel just like to walk in without notice or they dont wait for you to answer the door if they do knock...
Anuj A. Couples India, May 18, 2012
Good Location but Average Rooms

Location
7.3
We stayed for 3 nights but the room quality is ok in terms of the prices they charge for the room. Room view is bad but the overall location of Hotel is very good. Stay there only for if you want Good Location.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarian can enjoy amazing Italian Food in "The Pizza Company" on Patong Beach.
Sandra O. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2012
Great hotel and freindly service

first class service, excellent facilities, good food,good location.
9.7
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort, Phuket on 4 different occasions and each time have received the same friendly, helpful service.I hadn't been there for 5 years ,but the staff were aware of the fact that I had been there previously. they greeted me as if I had been there last month.Everyone at the hotel is helpful and friendly..even the man cleaning the pool in the morning helped me an umbrella. I had forgotten my phone charger and when I wen to ask at the desk if they had one I could borrow they said no but offered to charge my phone at the desk. The rooms are always very clean and well appointed. there wasn't a single thing that I felt was missing. Both pools are always clean and staff are available for poolside service of food/drinks. There seem to be lots of activities for children and some for adults as well. The food at the various restaurants is good. The beachfront location is excellent and though it is sandwiched between two major thoroughfares the hotel itself is a comfortable oasis. My reservation, made through Agoda, had no problems and when I contacted the hotel itself afterword the reply was prompt and my questions answered. I constantly recommend The Holiday Inn Resort Phuket to friends and travelers Excellent value for money.
E C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Great location

Buffet was good with lots of choices
9.7
i did not like patong beach. very crowded and way too many shops. and bangna street was dirty and too crowded for man my age. if i was in 20's or 30's or maybe 40's then i'd like it, maybe. i like phuket beaches further south.
Previous page 391 - 400 of 1009 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket PhuketHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - BallroomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01