or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1248 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1248)
Sort by:
Dane W. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

Extremely Clean, Great Pool, Friendly Staff
8.7
Spent three nights at Holiday Inn Patong. We arrived at 1pm and were told the room would not be ready until 2pm so took a walk. On our return we were shown our room and explained that as no King Bed rooms available they had pushed two double beds together. The crease down the middle is an absolute pet hate of mine, but luckily our only dissapointment in our stay! Restaurants were all fantastic. Cocktails at both the pool bar and happy hour main bar were also fantastic. Bar staff were always friendly and up for a chat. Breakfast was pretty standard buffet with everything you could imagine. Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from beach, shops, Bangla rd and a massive market is just accross the road. Rooms are Isolated from the main road on the inside of the tall hotel buildings so noise is not a problem ever. I'd reccomend this hotel if you are looking to lose a few days by the pool, plus have the option to emerse yourself in all patong has to offer. Crowd is a little on the older side, plenty of empty nesters and families on holiday here. That said still a great resort and worth the money.
Travel tip: Don't book transfers through the hotel. They offerred 1500THB one way to Airport. We booked our own private car and paid 600THB.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2011
Not really recommended ...

Only with good position at patong beach
7
the room in holiday inn is not big and no good view, the room equipments are also not good.... The swimming pool is small which I did spend anytime in here Provided the price is not cheap for this hotel, with this quality and service, I won't stay here again.....!
Tieng C. Groups Australia, November 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel and staff were lovely

5 star service, excellent pool in the busakorn wing
10
the rooms were spacious and clean. the pool was amazing. staff were lovely and friendly.
Fatima K. Families with older children Bangladesh, November 5, 2011
superbly located, great amenities & service

location was great! more like a city hotel, but good amenities
9.7
we had a very pleasant stay. the location of the hotel was excellent. the rooms were nice and spacious. many different restaurants to choose from.
Shopping Tip: don't waste time going to jung ceylon! you'll find the same (if not better)things on the street for a fraction of the price!
Roben R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2011
Very nice hotel

nice swimming pool and huge, clean Busakorn room
9
i really had a great time at holiday inn phuket. people are so friendly and helpful. hotel employees always greet me with their smiles and their hellos. love their restaurants and bar. the swimming pool at busakorn wing...stunning.
Kelly T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Great location but a little old

Location, great pool, good restaurants
7.7
It was a good family resort with every consideration given to those with kids.. special kids meals, pool isn't deep etc. My only complaint was that we upgraded (which was expensive) and the room was biggish but avg.. I recommend The Holiday Inn - especially for those with a family!
Agganun T. Groups Thailand, October 31, 2011
Good service with good location

Compliment drink voucher can use every bar at the hotel and can choose many item of drinks
9.7
we had a great time at the hotel.everything perfect,service,staff,location, breakfast, dinner,good kid club also.next time i will choose this hotel again thank you
Mostafa Z. Couples Egypt, October 30, 2011
Lovely hotel with Excellent location.

Location, Location, Location
9
was a really nice hotel to stay at, where it was straight across the beach. and was in a great location beside it you would find everything you need, atm machines, lots of food restaurant, and booths every where were you can book for everyday activities.
Hyukjae C. Couples South Korea, October 28, 2011
Expensive but, not very much satisfactory

location only
5.3
1. service - so so , not very friendly 2. room service - room cleanning should be done every day, not upon requests 3. room size - small (superior type), room shoes were missing 4. pool - not very attractive, small. 5. room quality - looks old. no view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: patong -> jungsilon is good place for shopping.
William D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 28, 2011
pretty good resort with tons of smile

personlised service from the restaurant
8
it was not as good as 5 star resort hotel, however, it has everything that is needed to be home away from home. the room is well thought even though could be more spacious. specially having to come from a 5 star hotel in bangkok and checked in at busakorn wing, it just feels like a different class altogether. having said that, the service was excellent.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Rd, where things come to live at night is just about 10 minutes walk away from the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05