Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View Nonsmoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View Nonsmoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smoking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1414 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1414)
Sort by:
Rebecca N. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2011
attractive, safe & clean hotel

beach front, quiet, safe & huge pool
8
the hotel is nice & give me a safe feeling as the security guards was checking all incoming vehicles going into the hotel, visitors was greeted with friendly staffs with yummy welcome drinks. The rooms was clean, spcious, comfy bed & bight with balcony. hotel is located along beachfront with guards assisting to stop the traffic in order for hotel guest to cross to the beach.
Report this review
Judith B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Quality, clean hotel with happy friendly staff

Good location and clean.
9.7
We recently went to Thailand to attend a family wedding. We researched hotels before choosing Holiday Inn and thought it was perfect. The location was great which was important. Others had warned of uncomfortable beds - but we didn't have that problem at the Holiday Inn and I have a bad back. The other thing we were told was that staff in hotels could be rude. At Holiday Inn they were delightful, always friendly, smiling and laughing. They made you feel that you were on holidays and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for 8 days my husband and brother did the cooking school while the girls used the day spa twice.
Shopping Tip: When you barter or deal with the people be polite. Perhaps the tourists who complain of rudeness are rude too. We got some terrific bargains but were polite and if the price was not what we wanted we said no and walked away. We went back to some stalls over and over again. The same with tours.
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Great location near beach

Large clean resort near beach and shops.
10
This is a large hotel resort located near beach and shops. It has very good restaurants and bars. Good size clean rooms with Wi Fi internet. It has a good pool and spa with good shade. The Buffet breakfast is one of the best I have been to any where in the world. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and the staff I spoke to spoke english very well. The Cooking School was well run and highly recommened. I Will stay at Holidy Inn Phuket again.
Report this review
Alexandra M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
Nice big hotel will all of the offerings

Beautiful breakfast, great location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort greatly. The negatives associated with our trip were that our room wasn't ready when we arrived (after 2 pm) and we had to wait one hour. The staff gave us two free cocktails to make up for this which was nice. We were also informed when we arrived that the hotel had split into two wings, and that we could not access the wing which had the beautiful pool which was advertised on the agoda website. Instead we had access to a smaller pool, which was more focused on families with kids. This was greatly disappointing as the pool was one of the biggest selling points for us when we booked. Please check which wing you will be in before you book!! The positives of the hotel were the big breakfast and the location. The main street of Phuket was right in front of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you cut the price of all shopping by 50% along the markets as they will try to rip you off. Also if you are getting a tailor made suit - make sure you barter alot!!!
Report this review
Ah T. Couples August 21, 2011
Delightful service and quiet environment

Good facilities and amenities, good service
7
I had a pleasant stay there and the environment was very quiet. The room I stayed in was nicely done up and was very comfortable. The hotel is suitable for both couples and families. i would recommend it to travelers. Only downer is the food choices around the hotel.
Report this review
Ronak S. Couples India, August 20, 2011
like a typical 5 star anywhere

location - bang opp the beach
7
its like a typical 5 star across the world. service was average in fact i had to call 5 times for a dental kit and it arrived after 3 hours! rooms were clean and nice, there was no bath tub though. the best part of this hotel is - its bang on the beach. that's a good advantage. i also liked the pool.
Report this review
Karen C. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2011
Great Place To Stay

Clean, good sized rooms, nice pool areas, great food and friendly staff
10
We have teenage children 15 and 17 and we all enjoyed our stay at the holiday Inn and would go back again. The hotel along with being clean, friendly staff good food etc The location was great across the road from beach and next to shops.
Report this review
Robin S. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Great location and excellent swimming pools

Swimming pools, restaurants and spacious rooms
9
I was impressed with the hotel features, customer service, facilities and location of this hotel. It is definitely great for families and couples. The only downside was that the sports gym was often used by the pool and maintenance staff - this was kind of in the way of full paying guests who wanted to use the gym - there are limited machines thus if staff members use these facilities, there are limited treadmills etc for guests. On some occasions, 2-3 staff members were using the sports gym at once! Are they allowed to use this during their working time?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful when the taxi drivers want to introduce thier "Friends" to you for special tours etc... these people can often charge you extra!
Report this review
Sophia M. Couples Cyphrus, August 13, 2011
Wonderful hotel with excellent service.

Very good restaurants.
9.7
We had a great time at Holiday Inn. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Even better than we expected. Perfect location and very clean.
Shopping Tip: Very close at the shopping mall.
Report this review
Sophia M. Couples Cyphrus, August 13, 2011
Wonderful hotel with excellent service

Great staff
9.7
We had great time at Holiday Inn. It was even better than what we expected. Very good service and very smily staff. Very clean hotel and placed at a very good location. Also, the restaurants of the hotel were perfect with excellent food.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the shopping mall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View NonsmokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View NonsmokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed Studio Pool View smokingHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05