or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Kerry C. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
Luxury Hotel and service all the way...

4 main restaurants, day spa, large rooms, locality, super clean, staff were very friendly and helpfull.
10
The hotel was beautify decorated Trad Thai style, staff were amazing and hotel was very clean. The Busacorn wing pays attention to detail right down to firm or soft pillows on the massive bed. perfectly located to shopping, markets, 2 min stroll to the Patong main beach,many eateries and Bang-La Rd entertainment strip. We were offered an upgrade (at a cost) on arrival but declined.Pool was very relaxing and clean and well planned out, many private spots to relax with your partner. we were on the 2nd floor over looking pool and it was just perfect.the Villas looked nice if you want a totally private stay, we prefer to mix at the pool bar at happy hour!! All the resort restaurants were so yummy and cheap to eat at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont take the 1st offer for sight seeing, your taxi driver will make an excuse to stop on the way to your hotel and then you get bombarded to buy trips for Phi Phi island and elephant riding. wait till you get to Phuket and start to look around you will get better deals. trip takes aprox an hour.Do recommend to eat at the Port and Irish pub restaurants and also the Banana Leaf restaurant, the one directly adjacent(on same side of the road) was good as well.
Bjorn H. Couples Norway, March 9, 2011
Wonderful place, but start aging.

The poolaccess at busakorn Wing
7
We celebrated our 5 yrs anniversary at buskaorn wing. We were supposed to be in the villa poolacessroom for 1 night but upgraded from Superiour main wing so we ended up with 7 nights at Villa pool acess. Good location.The pool is marvelous and nice with complimentary minibar. We were a bit dissapointed that we did not get any further discount when we already paid full price for the superiour room. But staff was polite and helpful. The internettservice in the library should be free for villa guests. They charged 100 baht/hour. Breakfastbuffet includes all that you need. We asked 3 times for help with repairing a lamp by the bed that was continously blinking but htey did not seem to understand (or did not managed)so we gave up.
Deryck C. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
Beautiful rooms in the Busakron Wing

The pool in Busakron Wing is beautiful
7.3
Great hotel.
Finn A. Couples Norway, March 6, 2011
Hotel situated in central Kuala Lumpur

Location
7.3
Great location, rooms have a great size, but a littled "tired"/used. Friendly staff in hotel reception. Did not eat at the hotel, no opinion. Great location, rooms have a great size, but a littled "tired"/used. Friendly staff in hotel reception. Did not eat at the hotel, no opinion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All attractions within walking distance
Nathan M. Couples Australia, March 6, 2011
Nice hotel

Room service was great.... pool not so
5.3
Stayed 4 days in March. To be honest expected alot better given the reviews. The room was very nice and room service for my room was very good. Friends in another room did have some issues though. Reception staff were not very pleasant but the security man on the lifts and staff in the shop were fantastic. A bit of a hike to bangla road. Beach is across the road bit it is by far the nicest stretch of beach in patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better value for money can be found
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Excellent hotel fantastic buffet breakfast

swimming ppol
9.7
This is a brilliant large hotel with a tasteful swimming pool and huge buffet breakfast. I cant find anything bad to say about this hotel and all the staff were very friendly and very helpful.Reception was esepcially helpful in accommodating us when we arrived early after a long trio and the rooms were not ready.They called me at the nearby bar to tell me they had found a room we could use until out room was ready. All amenities of a high standard and quality and I can recommend it to you.
Richard T. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2011
Pleasant Oasis in Patong

Busakorn Wing
8.7
The Busakorn Wing is exceptional in Patong, you feel like in Thailand, yet on the doorsteps of the madness of Patong. Rooms are well appointed, clean and staff generally pleasant. The Charm Thai restaurant where breakfast is served has excellent staff and great selection. Great coffee machine though 1 small gripe is they could do with better jams than the prepacked ones. Great happy hours in the Bar, at 50%off from 5 to 8pm only issue when I was there was mosquitoes. Pools are great at the Busakorn wing and never felt crowded even though the hotel was near full compared to the main wing where the pool is far too small as its always very crowded.
Elmana B. Couples Canada, February 28, 2011
Great location, needs updating!

Location, breakfasts, pool
7.7
We enjoyed the location of the hotel, however the rooms and upstairs common areas are looking a bit old. Book online it is much cheaper and include breakfast, it is worth it! Downstairs common areas are very nice and the pool is nice. Service is good. Be careful they nickle and dime you for everything including local calls, internet, wi-fi, etc. For the price compared to other hotels they should be included. We were fortunate to stay at the Busacorn wing (new wing of the Holiday Inn) for one night and I strongly recommend if clean and quiet accommodations are important spend the extra money!
Andrew T. Couples Australia, February 27, 2011
Great hotel and fantastic fill your own mini bar

Fill your own mini bar, beautiful king sized bed
9.7
friendly helpful staff, multiple pools to choose from. the best thing that after boking with agoda there were no up front fees - just present the voucher.
Susan D. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2011
Excellent American-style hotel

Service, quality of rooms,Charm Thai restaurant, excellent pool--a typically well managed American style hotel with fabulous breakfast.n
9
Although we dislike the commercialism of Patong we stayed at the hotel in order to attend the excellent Punchline comedy festival hosted there. We stayed at the more exclusive wing where we had an excellent room in tip top condition that had all the facilities we had hoped for. The friendly, professional staff reflected an excellent training program. We especially enjoyed the happy hours and the great food in the Thai Charm restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: We so enjoyed the food and service (and prices) at the Thai Charm restaurant we didn't bother to eat outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05