or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

52 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids Suite Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze Cafe Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm Thai Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort Exterior Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The Bar Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Lobby Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Pool Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 405
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
Families with older children (116)
Sort by:
Apri M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Nice hotel with great breakfast and pool

Lovely buffet breakfast, near beach, good swimming pool
8
We love our stay at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. Check in was easy and we stayed at the Buskathorn wing. There is a nice pool bar and 50% happy hour drinks. Room is lovely and big. We had a connecting room, one with a twin bed and one a queen. Plenty toiletries and shower room is quite big. Balcony is adequate and it is nice that we can dry our clothes on the balcony. Breakfast is lovely and plentiful, with choices of asian and western food. The restaurants are also good: we ate at two of the restaurants, Charm Thai (Thai cuisine) and Terrazzo (Italian cuisine). There is a lot of other restaurants nearby. Spa is divine and the pool is very nice. We did take the hotel limo from hotel to airport. Although more expensive, car is very comfortable and spacious.
Carter C. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2013
Value for money

location location location to beach food and shopping
9.7
Our faily finds it very enjoyable and nice. The area is very close to everything - food massage shopping beach bars and saloon. You can get everything within walking distance. The security is good and every staff has a smiling face when you see them. Local transportation is very convenient and affordable.
Zubair A. Families with older children Pakistan, June 19, 2013
it was awesome

swimming pool, easy acess to beach and nice plants ambiance
7.3
great always like it but the reception people are not smiling they always rude
Julie A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
The best hotel on Patong beach

Good service, amazing location, attentive staff
10
Stephen S. Families with older children Australia, April 8, 2013
Great location and avery good hotel

Value for Money, and location great
9.7
Exceptional! have stayed there before and other Hotels in Phuket and will always go back to this Hotel if price continues to offer value for money.
Xia Y. Families with older children China, February 8, 2013
Good location

Beautiful
9.3
We stayed two nights here. The room service is normal. The swimming pool is very beautiful, and like most people have mentioned that the breakfast here is very tasty.
Yusuf M. Families with older children South Africa, January 7, 2013
fantastic hotel with great service

location , with excellant italian restaurant
9
Would be back, however some of the roons need an upgrade.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit all the beaches eg, Karon. Kata and Liam sing beach
Helen S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Great location, out of Ten Sai region…thank goodns

clean, relaxing, close enough to other attractions
8.7
Great location 10 min speedboat to Ton Sai, 20 mins to Maya Bay , or 1 hr by Long boat. Rooms are awesome we had sea view up high, awesome outdoor shower. Room service menu a bit ordinary and no where much else to eat but the meals were very good, no free internet, good Tv reception. 2 pools very good, the beach is swimmable away from the long boats moorings. Staff very friendly and activities staff excellent and helpful. Can hire a long boat for 1600 Baht for 4 hours to Maya Bay, only way to go , don't go by speed boat - too expensive and very rough. Excellent for up to 5 nights stay if the weather is good, otherwise might be a bit boring, no games room for kids as was being refitted, sunset bar is awesome apart from limited menu…the view make up for it.
Shopping Tip: Don't expect to do any shopping over at Ton Sai Bay… bit of a shanty town, not the place to take young kids, unless its only for 2-3 hours thats enough.
Leslie S. Families with older children Sweden, October 6, 2012
A wonderful hotel with something for everyone

Great service, Busakorn wing, nice rooms, complimentary minibar
8.3
My son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Patong Beach for four nights in one of their pool villas located in the Busakorn wing of the hotel. We usually stay in five-star properties, but in Patong Beach there are few five-star hotels, and none of these are better than the Holiday Inn, at least not in my view. Our accommodation was very pleasant and sufficiently large to make our stay comfortable. The bathroom was large and very functional. To my surprise the staff always left a large number of towels, more than many of the five-star hotels. The minibar was complimentary in the pool villas and included soft drinks, ice cold coffee, water and beer. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. We ate several meals at the hotels Thai restaurant and found the food acceptable but nothing special (perhaps we picked the wrong dishes, but we often had deep fried food such as squid, chicken and pork). We did not use the spa but according to the hotel’s own information it was one of Asia’s better spas in 2009 (but of course it’s 2012 today). I used the gym on two occasions and while it is small, I was able to conduct decent workouts. The hotel’s location is excellent, being only steps away from the beach and minutes from shops and restaurants, as well as close to the Jungceylon shopping mall. For those who like bars, (infamous0 Bangla Road is about a 10-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has several swimming pools and one very nice pool for those staying in the Busakorn wing. This pool has a bar! My son and I were very pleased with the Holiday Inn and I believe it is one of the better four-star hotels in Thailand. Thus, I can highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: I can recommend spending some time at the jungceylon mall, which is about a 15-min walk from the hotel. One can both shop and eat there and then take an evening walk down Bangla Road, which is where many many bars are located.
Moneer A. Families with older children Jordan, September 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to the city center
8.3
-The Holiday Inn Phuket Resort has an excellent room service. -The Hotel rooms are well equipped although their was a shortage in chairs. -It has a great location. -It's very suitable for Arab families because it's located near arabic restaurants. -It's a very lovely place for children and kids to play because of it's activities such swimming pools and playing area.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel in excellent location in phuket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Family SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kids SuiteHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Sea Breeze CafeHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Charm ThaiHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Resort ExteriorHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - The BarHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Busakorn LobbyHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s PoolHoliday Inn Resort Phuket Phuket - Main Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07