Back to hotel info

Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

970 Dixon Road, Etobicoke, Toronto (ON), Canada - Show map

Very good 7.8
Based on 56 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Patricia D.
Canada
April 05, 2015
Great location and comfort
Bed, pillows, shower
Great. Perfect for my overnight stay following late arrival at airport

KATHERINE H.
Canada
March 19, 2015
Great Place to Fly From
Location, Pool, bed comfort
My husband and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport before his late night flight in February. We were able to check in early and have a restful afternoon. There was a conference in the hotel, so it was very busy, but the room was still quiet, despite the traffic in the halls. The front desk staff warned us there might be a problem when we checked in with noise because we were close to the elevator, but we had no problems. The in-hotel shop and bar meant that we were able to have a drink and get a few last minute items before his flight. I enjoyed the pool, and was the only person using it. We took the shuttle to the airport, which was quick. I chose to take a taxi back to the hotel after I dropped my husband off and it cost $20. Had it been warmer out, I would have wait for the shuttle to come back again. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well appointed. As airport hotels go, this one was everything we needed it to be.

ALLAN C.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2015
GOOD HOTEL FOR TRANSIT
FITNESS ROOM, WIFI, LOCATION
IT PROVIDES TWENTY FOUR HOURS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICES TO AIRPORT EVERY THIRTY MINUTES. BUS STOP CLOSE BY AND CAN TAKE AN EXPRESS BUS TO SQUARE ONE SHOPPING CENTRE

Samuel C.
United States
December 13, 2014
Comfortable and Easy
Location, Comfortable, and Clean

Karen P.
Canada
November 30, 2014
Miniutes from airport
clean, close to airport, price
It was just for the night but it was easy to get to and just minutes from the airport.

Un K.
South Korea
October 26, 2014
a good meal and a bed, Good!!
Food, Clean Pool
I stayed at this Hotel 3 days. The facilities were generaiiy satisfactory and comfortable. I was easy to get into the city. ****

Zoraya M.
Philippines
October 22, 2014
everything is ok except the expensive parking rate
free airport transfer, clean room near airport
I just selected this hotel bec Im arriving alone , I need somewhere near the airport and with airport transfer (free). Room is always clean. Only less than 4 restaurants you can go through by walk. Parking is not free even for the guests and its expensive. 1st hour is free, succeeding is CAD 6 per hour. Even if youre going to stay in the hotel at nights it will be more practical to get the 24hr rate of CAD 18

David G.
Canada
October 20, 2014
Great for a short stopover.
Shuttle service to the airport, good breakfast buffet.

Tanya C.
Australia
October 18, 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Comfortable clean room, customer service, free airport shuttle
This is a great hotel if you are looking for a comfortable stay within close proximity to the Toronto Pearson airport. The free airport shuttle is convenient and punctual. The front desk staff member I dealt with was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The room itself was very comfortable and clean and the hotel contains a pool, gym, restaurant and bar to help pass the time between flights. I was impressed and would definitely stay here again.

Eulogio C.
Philippines
September 27, 2014
Value for money stay
Convenient distance from airport with reliable transfers