or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel

Hertha-Firnberg-Strasse 5, 12. Meidling, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Exterior Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Exterior Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Exterior Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Interior Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Reception Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Interior Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Bathroom Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Restaurant Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Pub/Lounge
Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Restaurant Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Restaurant Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Restaurant Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Exterior
Area: 12. Meidling Number of Rooms: 174

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Hoi W. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
far from city

fast check out
6.7
Far from city, need to take bus and bus always late. We paid for a double bed and a single bed room and upon arrival staff tried to convince us to change to a double room which is much more smaller. Finally they didnt. Just wonder if i paid more for a bigger room why are they trying to change my booking by convincing us. Next time when we visit Wien we will try our luck to next hotel.
Hoi W. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
far from city center, no free wifi

big room
6.7
This is far away from city as expected but the main point is the public transportation was not reliable. Always late,i need to change 3 times at least from hotel to city center which cost extra than expected as the bus always late. Room is big but no free wifi. I will not stay here again.
Zsolt S. Business travelers Hungary, October 31, 2013
Better than the average

General condition of the building and the room. The interior. Personal.
8.3
Allan M. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Basically good business hotel

Proxity to restsurants
7.7
I have stayed here on a number of occasions and think it is in a good location and is a comfortable business hotel and above average in Vienna. The restaurant provides good quality food morning lunch and dinner. taxi desk woks well with very friendly service. Only problem is lack of luggage porters. This is a DIY luggage hotel. This is the best hotel in Vienna south wieneberger area.
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Nice hotel with standard facilities

Nice pillow services
7.3
Nice hotel, clean and staff is helpful. When reach the hotel, the staff told that they never receive the booking from Agoda.(but I have already paid with credit card through Agoda website). Fortunately I used smartphone and able to forward her the email from Agoda. Overall is not bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is not near to sightseeing area, but very near to bus stand, only 150m far from hotel
Hussina A. Couples South Africa, March 8, 2010
vienna rocks

ideal location
8
great stay overall
Brendan G. Couples Ireland, October 26, 2009
reasonable

nice foyer
7
nice hotel with a lovely staff. the internet is expensive 5 euro for 15 minutes. however the girls on reception are lovely adn they gave me a card for 45 minutes that was left over. it is a bit of a trek to town and you need to catch a bus to get there as the hotel is a little out in the sticks. i would give it 6 out of 10
Tomaz K. Business travelers Slovenia, December 21, 2008
Far from good value for your money

The location is nice on the city edge, easy to reach, but no signs how to get there. Rooms are quite spacious, bathrooms are on the other hand small and uncomfortable.
6.3
The location is very good if you do not like to stay in a center of the city, it's by the golf course. It would be much easier to find if there would be any signs for the hotel. First impression is quite lame since the receptionist is in a very bad mood. Rooms are nice but even there is a non smoking room, it stinks of cigarette smoke. When I asked for a room change, they offered me that they will air the room. The price for garage is overrated (19 EUR per night).
Chulhoon C. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2011
기대만큼이나 좋지 못한 호텔

탁트인 전망이 맘에 들었음
6
호텔 위치 및 전망은 맘에 들었지만 직원에 대한 친절도 및 서비스 부분이 미약한 호텔 같네요. 그리고 조식서비스는 가격대비 좋지못한 편이며 주차비 또한 다른 호텔에 비해 비싼편입니다. 또한 임의대로 보증금형식의 카드결재를 함으로써 매우 불쾌했습니다. 호텔 이미지를 위해 이런부분은 개선해야 할것 같습니다.
Hotel Feature Tip: 조식은 가격대비 비싼편이니 호텔에서 드시지 마시고 인근 패스트푸드점을 이용하는게 좋을듯 합니다.
Jacek S. Families with older children Poland, September 22, 2013
Dobry na podróż służbową.

Duży, czysty pokój, ładny wystrój.
6.7
Typowy biznesowy hotel, kilka km od centrum Wiednia. Pokoje duże i czyste. Parking 20 Eur za noc. Polityka hotelu przewiduje kaucję w wysokości 50 Eur. Jedno i drugie działa na niekorzyść hotelu, jako miejsca, które z czystym sumieniem poleciłbym znajomym.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel ViennaHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - ExteriorHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - ExteriorHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - ExteriorHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - InteriorHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - ReceptionHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - InteriorHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - BathroomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - RestaurantHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - RestaurantHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - RestaurantHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - RestaurantHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Vienna-South Hotel Vienna - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Vienna-South Hotel, Vienna

AS-AGWEB-3A02