or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Lodge Maldives

bahaaree higun, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Front Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Surroundings Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Dolphin Safari Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Dolphin Safari Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Banana ride Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Whaeshark snorkel
Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank Excursion Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manata snorkeling Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Whaleshark Excursion Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank Sunset Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Restaurant View Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta Excursion Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Nagesh R. Families with young children India, May 24, 2014
it was superb

hotel staff are really good and help you, it was like our own house, staying here was really good
8.7
the hotel manager mohamed is very good, he took us to picnic island and bynodhoo resort for trip and they really organize the trip well and are trust able good persons. i wood definitely stay here next time
Brigitte C. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
a perfect Maldivian vacation

quiet and private environment, very comfortable bed, incredibly clean
9.7
we absolutely loved our stay at the Holiday Lodge and extended our visit (see previous entry) FYI: room amenities do not include TV/cable as promised on Agoda and the hotel's website, each room does come with a refrigerator, liquid soap and shampoo
Brigitte C. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
YES ... it really is perfect !!!

located on stunning and affordable Maafushi, stylish and comfortable island design, professional and kind staff
9.7
I can't recommend this beautiful place more highly. A stunning value on an island of superlative beauty. It shouldn't be possible to access the "Maldive" perfection at this price-point but I am extremely fortunate that the Holiday Lodge was available. Great a/c, nice balance between helpful staff who respected one's privacy yet remained attentive to all needs, and new, clean rooms. Excellent restaurant with decent prices. Note: we extended our stay a couple nights because the island's beach and surrounding white sand reefs were exceptional (as was the hotel). Yes, you can drink the water ... it is desalinated and tastes just fine (don't pay attention to foolish advice from honeymooning neophyte travelers who are abroad for the first time). Wifi slow but functional; tours offered by hotel professionally run but pricier than those from Kaani hotel (posted in their lobby and half the rate).
Azrina M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Awesome trip

Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff, Breakfast included
6
Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff, Breakfast included
Shannon B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
Great stay, wonderful staff, nice hotel.

Staff, buffet breakfast, activities
10
Great, relaxing stay. Very close to dive shops. Good restaurants. Hotel restaurant is also very good.
Sanae A. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2014
meet with very nice people, wonderful experience

very nice staff, comfy room, nice service
9.7
They pick me up at the airport on time. Also they arrange the speed boat, pick me up and send back to the port. The guys who work there are so kind and very funny. They gave me a lot of tips during my stay. I highly recommend that you stay at this hotel:)
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Would absolutely return again

Food, Personalized Service, & Fun Activities
9.7
Staying at the Holiday Lodge was great and the staff, (most notably Ali), were absolutely superb. I can't remember the last time I stayed at a more budget minded hotel but yet received such personalized service! The menu at this hotel was extremely varied with lots of international choices and the daily buffet breakfast is quite good. On Tuesday nights, there is a special buffet offering local foods plus a local band performance featuring groovy beats and everyone gets to jump in and dance along and is lots of fun. The swimming beaches are within walking distance (only about ten minutes), or one can take a bike to get there faster. Lastly, there are a number of activities that one can do and can be quickly organized right from the hotel (although bear in mind that going solo on some of the excursions will cost you a tad bit more). Either way, a great experience, excellent staff, and would certainly return again.
Hungtse C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2014
Lovely little place

Clean, well organized, transparent
10
The staff did a great job coping with an unforeseen power blackout that shut down the entire island
Bartosz T. Groups Poland, March 11, 2014
Best trip ever

Friendly staff, clean room, cheap accomodation
10
We spent only one night in Holiday Lodge (because they did not had availble rooms). Staying in this hotel was a pleasure. We were welcomed by the Manager (he speaks fluently english), invited for the fresh watermelon juice, and the staff took our luggages to the rooms. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. In one building there were only three rooms (every with bathroom), with common kitchen (free coffe and tea), dining/living room, and a nice place outside for smokers. In each room there were a flat screen tv, quite fast internet connection (on Maldives you have about 0,5mbps internet speed what is enough to check an e-mail or news). Location of the hotel is not important on Maafushi , because the island is so small that you can go everywhere you want in less than 10 minutes. We were leaving the hotel next day early in the morning (we had ferry to Male) and they prepared breakfast specially for us. I strongly recomend Holiday Lodge if you want to spend nice and cheap vacation on Maldives Islands.
Helmut S. Solo travelers Germany, February 20, 2014
backpacker's choice

good service, small nice garden, clean room
8
Nice experience. Room 105 has a courtyard and separately located opposite to the lobby house. But the rooms at the lobby house are more modern and comfortable. Breakfast buffet nice, service good and staff are helpful. Holiday Lodge is 2 min's walk to the beach though not right facing the sea. it is in the south area of Maafushi island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel FrontHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SurroundingsHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Dolphin Safari Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Dolphin Safari Holiday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Night FishingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Banana rideHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Whaeshark snorkelHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank ExcursionHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manata snorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Whaleshark ExcursionHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank SunsetHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Restaurant ViewHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta ExcursionHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta ExcursionHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SurroundingsHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Private dinnerHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Private dinnerHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling instructionsHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand bank excursionsHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving with eagle raysHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset cruiseHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving with dolphinsHoliday Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling


AS-AGWEB-3A07