or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Plaza Hotel

F. Ramos St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Plaza Hotel Cebu - Platters Restaurant Holiday Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Proinsias F. Solo travelers Ireland, January 9, 2010
Worthwhile upgrade

Clean but small rooms and close to Manila airport.
6.7
The Holiday Plaza Hotel in Makati, Manila, is only an 80 peso taxi ride from the airport. Clean but small rooms marketed as a superior executive suite. The suite must come from the refrigerator and hot plate, but no cups, glasses, pans, or utensils are provided. After my first night, I upgraded to the "matrimonial suite" which had a balcony and was much more comfortable. The cost of the upgrade was only 300 pesos per night (about USD 6 or 4.5 euro).
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a room with a balcony.
Jobel L. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2010
Holiday plaza hotel

The hotel is located at the center of the business area. Comfortable room and tasty breakfast.
9
The hotel has a convenient location, near to the department stores, hospital, bookstore, pharmacy and restaurants. Hotel staff are very pleasant and friendly. The security guards and the butler are very accomodating and are prompt to give assistant. Food for breakfast is very nice and the restaurant at the rooftop has nice and tasty foods and with a great view of the city. The room is cozy and comfortable with clean sheets and towels. A hand bidet is just needed to be installed in their comfort room and the faucets be changed. Overall, the hotel is a comfortable plpace to stay with a reasonable price.
George H. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2009
Good but basic

Good location, very pleasant staff, good restaurant on the rooftop
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, I found the staff to be very welcoming and pleasant throughout my stay. I felt the room was a bit basic, but had everything that I needed for the duration of my stay. The bathroom unfortunately looks old and tired and would definately benefit from refurbishment. The hotel is in a good location, within a few minutes walk of many bars and restaurants. It is also very easy to get a taxi outside the hotel if you wish to go further afield. The restaurant on the rooftop was a nice touch and gives a nice view over the city, with a nice choice of fresh seafood. Would I stay here again? Yes
Michiel K. Couples Netherlands, May 7, 2009
OK hotel for the price

Central location, friendly staff, WiFi, cable TV
6.3
This is an OK hotel if you stay in Cebu City for one night. The area, and probably Cebu City as a whole, is not very clean or safe compared to other SE Asian cities this size. We ended up taking a cab to the large shopping malls (with lots of security guards). The room was relatively small, had a minibar, windows that couldn't be opened overlooking a vacant lot. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient when checking in and out. The next time we will stay in a more expensive hotel, closer to a large shopping mall.
Restaurant Tip: Shopping malls SM and Ayala are < 60 pesos by taxi. Ayala is a bit more upscale and we enjoyed some excellent food there (around the hotel and in SM you will mostly find fast food restaurants).
Jenny T. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2009
Cebu-Plaza Hotel - Great

Convenient to SHopping mall
7.7
Location wise convenient to shopping mall Staff are friendly and hotel clenliness also consider good. Price satisfied.. I stayed in this hotel everytime visit Cebu
Niels J. Solo travelers Denmark, January 29, 2009
Hioliday Plaza - too much music

Good location
8
I simply hated the radio noise pollution in the corridors, - the music was so loud that it even penetrated into the rooms, so I chose to keep my AC running to drown the sounds from outside.
Jean-Francois B. Solo travelers Belgium, January 4, 2009
Decent but far from exceptional...

Location: very central; at a stone's throw from Fuente Osmena. Very quiet hotel. Staff really friendly.
5.7
Eugene M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2008
Why I will never use Agota again.

The included breakfast was great as was the service.
7.3
For the price I paid you I found I could have gotten a better romm had I booked with the hotel directly. Which is what I will do in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure there are no holidays that will close attractions when you plan a trip.
Michelle D. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2008
Good basic hotel

Clean rooms Friendly staff
7.7
This is a good basic hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The size is good enough for two or three persons. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is not so good though. There are hotels with better locations. However, I would recommend this hotel to tourists who are on a budget. If I come back to Cebu, I would probably try another hotel.
Holger D. Couples Germany, March 18, 2008
Alles wunderbar
8.3
Dahin geht man gerne wieder.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Auf jeden Fall die Basilika Minore del Santo Nino besuchen. Ist nicht weit weg.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Plaza Hotel CebuHoliday Plaza Hotel Cebu - Platters RestaurantHoliday Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06