Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi

25/25 Moo 5,Koh Yao Noi Sub-district, Koh Yao District, Phang-nga Province, Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
79 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Rene B. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
Reservation not found.

Location, services, welcoming
6.7
When I arrived they did not find my reservation, consequently they were not able to meet the reservation choice. Finally they give us a bungalow but not with sea view.... However the location is great, and the personnel want really to make your stay very good.
Report this review
Shawn B. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2016
Great views, good food and warm host

Views, Food, Location
8.3
This place is great value for money. Amazing views, the food is great and cheap, plus the owners are very welcoming. Good breakfast, and you can rent motorbikes from his neighbor. Wifi only in restaurant / public area.
Report this review
Sanjuta I. Families with young children Thailand, December 27, 2015
Great

Staffs friendly, Good location, Reasonable price.
7.7
Quiet island, great for relaxing and taking some recreations like diving trip, snorkelling, biking, yoga, running or Muay Thai. Simply but nice.
Report this review
Amanda N. Groups United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
Escape to Koh Yai noi for 3 nights Paradise

location Excellent, staff friendly, very cheap
7.7
Good excellent location classic chalets are basic but have everything you need and the location is amazing. Staff very friendly.
Report this review
Dawson B. Couples Canada, November 29, 2015
Definitely what you pay for!

room was clean, breakfast included,
6
This place wasn't so bad...definitely what you pay for. For the price you cant go wrong. This is a great little island if you want to get away from tourists and the busyness. As for the resort, it was a 2 star as its older, not well maintained but was clean and the staff were great. This place was like staying in a cabin...and reminded me of camping. There were a lot of ants in our room and some other insects also. Its steps from the beach but you cant really swim close to shore. Thats where Id recommend booking a boat tour/ trip but make sure to look around and not say yes to first person who quotes you. You can negotiate price..if they say $4500 Bht that's probably a little too much. Breakfast was included. As for the food overall, it was okay. I would recommend hiring a scooter bike to give you more variety in terms of food and just to explore the island so you're not stuck. I would recommend staying here no more than 2 nights. Nutto, the hostess was great! I would rate this place 4.5/ 10 with that being said, its not bad.
Report this review
Anna W. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2015
very friendly staff

staff, view
6.7
very friendly staff and bungalow was nice and clean
Report this review
V R. Couples India, December 31, 2014
Decent

location, view and island
6
Report this review
Jon G. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Cleaner required

Close to the beach, short distance from restaurants, bike hire available.
6.3
Lovely island but rocks on the beach hamper a good swim. The staff at the holiday inn were lovely and very helpful. The bungalow though was dissapointing, it looked like it had not been cleaned for months with thick dust on the door frames and skirtings. The mirrors were dirty and the bathroom door was falling apart. For the money we paid it was dissapointing. JG Grimsby UK.
Report this review
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
Nice hotel - beautiful ocean views from the rooms

Location, views and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Terry B. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Better than expected

Good room, quiet, attentive staff
7
Some negative reviews on other websites just before leaving made me think I'd booked the wrong place but Holiday Resort turned out to be perfectly adequate. The fan rooms are in a fairly recently built 60s style motel block - spacious, clean, fairly comfy, quiet, didn't seem to get too hot. The management seemed to be learning following a recent take-over but he and staff were attentive throwing in free breakfasts and providing a jug following my frequent treks to the kitchen's urn. They gave us a free transfer back to the pier (this seems to depend a bit on the pickup truck not being needed for other activities). Breakfasts were adequate but the restaurant was not providing other meals. No problems - a variety of budget and more expensive eating places are availble within 10 minutes stroll along the coastal road south. I thought the price we paid was a bit excessive but I notice Agoda's price has dropped to match the 1500baht incl breakfast quoted to a walk-in couple. The aircon bungalows at only 200baht more seemed good value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Sea View DeluxeHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Classic ChaletHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Transfer VehicleHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Sea View Classic BungalowsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - VillaHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - ViewHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Boat TripsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Nearby IslandsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - BeachHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Kayaking TripsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Nearby IslandsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Island Boat TripsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Boat TripsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Boat TripsHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - BeachHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Sea View ClassicHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - VillaHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Sea View DeluxeHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Sea View DeluxeHoliday Resort Koh Yao Noi Phuket - Sea View Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01