Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Resort & Spa

881 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 515 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Maarten R. Couples Netherlands, April 9, 2013
nice hotel with a great location

location price atmosphere
8
It is a good hotel if you can get a good price/deal on the room once in a while. No fuzz rooms and great location next to the Beach and a park. Hotel staff is friendly and feel safe around the hotel and shopping street. There is a tourist bus/trolley going past the hotel to the city center, but walking is also fine . 15-20min stroll and you are there, safes a lot of money.
Report this review
Paolo B. Business travelers Philippines, April 8, 2013
Excellent

Food, Location and Beach
7.7
Report this review
Luis G. Business travelers United States of America, April 5, 2013
excellent

eservice, beer, location
9.7
Report this review
Hitoshi K. Couples Japan, April 5, 2013
Not so bad!

Location,surroundings and reasonable price
7
All lights Must work on the high ceilings! Housekeeping MUST DO their job much faster(not at 4 P.M.)
Report this review
Louis H. Solo travelers France, March 13, 2013
Nice hotel location, but very simple room

Free Wifi, Ocean View (partial), Location
4.7
Overall it was OK but definitely not worth the price. Especially with no breakfast included. Room was clean but looked very worn out. Wifi (free) was working very well in the room. Forget about the fitness room, your home closet is bigger and better equipped. I would recommend to pay 20$ more and go to a big name hotel instead (Marriott, Sheraton, Nikko, etc) where you know what quality to expect. Hotel Location is great. Many restaurants less than 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
Margarett S. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
did not live up to its name

easy access to the airport
4.7
i should have believed all of the reviews i read. we arrived at the crack of dawn and was told that early checkin is at 0900H for US50. we decided to go out and explore instead. we returned at 1400H hoping that they would be kind enough to check us in but was told that the room won't be ready until 1500H. By then we were practically asleep in one of the hotel's couches. The lady in the front desk was not very welcoming & her idea of solving our problem was to pace behind the front desk and pretend we were not there. Oh, and the hotel is not really beachfront. Love guam but won’t be returning to this hotel at all.
Report this review
Yiap S. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Strategic hotel location with good hotel deal

Hotel is strategically located with many great in-house restaurants
8.7
The hotel rooms were clean, comfy with balcony overlooking the beach and swimming pool. Free wi-fi was available not only at the hotel lobby but also the rooms, although the signal can be weak at times especially during the 9-11pm period.
Restaurant Tip: California Pizza Kitchen conveniently located on the ground floor and Korean restaurant on Level 3. Also, Fuji-Ichiban, a 24 hour ramen place and En- Japanese Restaurant are just a stone’s away.
Report this review
Phavana S. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2013
great beachfront location, convenient location

location, beach
6.3
Report this review
Dennis A. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2013
Well worth the money

big rooms, beachfront, Tumon Bay Area
9.3
I booked this hotel at agoda. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. They have parking and 3 on site restaurants. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Guam. They have complimentary breakfast for two. The room has a superb view of Philippine Sea.
Report this review
Wu S. Groups United States of America, January 22, 2013
The rooms are simply horribly

Very friendly staff.
5
Last min booking and most other Guam hotels were full. We chose this hotel simply because it had a crazy promotion. Yup, you get what you paid for. Ancient decor, dirty dirty tubs , stained towels and vibrating noices from the ceiling. The front desk didnt ask much and managed to change room for us within a few hours on a pretty full night. The beach behind the hotel is public not private. There are plenty other choices in the same price range, stay away from this one.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 216 reviews Next page
Holiday Resort & Spa GuamHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Latte Stone displayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Optional Tours availableHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - BeachHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - La Brasserie lunch buffetHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Banquets at the HolidayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meetings at the HolidayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Breezy Fountain areaHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Hy’s Steak House fine diningHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Convenience storeHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Nearby churchHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Holiday Suite with breakfastHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - ReceptionHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - SurroundingsHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - ExteriorHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - SpaHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02