Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Resort & Spa

881 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
499 reviews

210 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Byoung J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Poor deposit refund process

location, room size, Free Wifi Access
5
You may have to worry about the refund of your deposit after you get back to your home. It's been 16 days since I checked out but I am still waiting for the refund. I made a call a couple of days ago and it's not refunded yet. Very disappointed with the poor refund process.
Report this review
Cheng-Ling L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2013
Nice views!

Good location!
6
Report this review
Shek H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
Good location but the room is bit old

Location, Staff atitude, Near the beach
7.7
It's alright just unfotunately, all 3 days are heavy raining during my stay
Report this review
Cheung S. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2013
A reasonable one

speedy wifi at room, 10mins walk to DFS, close to Tumon Beach
6.7
overall was OK, not great though staff service was just average not impressive at all
Report this review
Raymond P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
way over priced stay some place else

staff was friendly..... that is it
4
first off do not get a upgraded room the suite was big yes but empty. my 5 foot girlfriend could not stretch out on the couch. they had two in the room but they were way to small i asked if they had any larger ones and they said no also they looked like they came out of a funeral home. . tv's were small. internet was slow and dropping off line. the fitness room was a joke. the king size bed looked nice but was a thin and no box springs also the boards were warped under it so every time you moved in the bed even just a little it made a racket i asked to change rooms because of this and was shown another room with the same kind of bed. a hospital bed with rocks on top of it would have been more comfortable than that thing. we ended up placing the mattress on the floor to sleep. .. also the free food they had sucked. pancakes were over done, sausage was under cooked, lunch was even more of a let down. yes they do have a laundry room but no change machine, and you have to get the soap from the gift store that is only open 8-7 figured they would have a vending machine with that stuff in it. also the pool was a joke. on a positive note the staff was friendly. one last negative note those busses keep pulling up so if you have your own car they get in the way. had to wait for 45 min before i could pull up because they were blocking the entrance. i was looking for a nice place to stay for the amount the room was. such a let down.
Report this review
Bryna J. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2013
fun!

location ambiance and food
7.7
Report this review
Bryna J. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2013
great!

location ambiance and food
7.3
Report this review
Teah D. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Great Location

View wasn't bad, location was convenient, and room was comfortable
7.3
The great thing about staying at this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of Guam's Pleasure Island. The number one tourist spot on island. There are a ton of stores for shopping, a wide variety of restaurants, and so many bars or clubs for night entertainment. I don't think you can go wrong with that. The staff, upon check-in and check-out, we're kind and helpful. They answered all questions I asked them with their best effort in accommodating me. It was nice. It's also very conveniently fast to check in and out. The room had complimentary water, coffee, and tea among the complimentary bathroom necessities. Very handy. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here! Not much of a flaw you can find here.
Report this review
Wing L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Easy access to everything. Kids are happy.

K-mart, PIC, Good food.
7.7
Overall is good. But I am not sure if the bottle water is only available for the first day arrived at hotel. And Room cleaning seems not provided on the night before I check out.
Report this review
Wing L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Enjoyable stay for Shopping, signtseeing & relex.

Easy access to shopping, food and signt seeing.
7
Nice hotel, but one of the night there's no water supply for shower. Engineer need to fix it and we have wait for 45mins to fix.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 210 reviews Next page
Holiday Resort & Spa GuamHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Located on main Tumon roadHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel EntranceHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel ReceptionHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - La Brasserie RestaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Latte Stone displayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Optional Tours availableHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - BeachHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Large Laundry RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Business CenterHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - La Brasserie lunch buffetHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - La Brasserie omelette stationHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Enjoy California Pizza Kitchen everydayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Banquets at the HolidayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meetings at the HolidayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Breezy Fountain areaHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Hy’s Steak House fine diningHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - SaunaHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Relax with a Spa TreatmentHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Seoul Jung Korean restaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Convenience storeHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Apra Dive excursions on lower lobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Nearby churchHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Holiday Suite with breakfastHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05