Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Resort & Spa

881 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 516 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Charlie G. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2016
Overall, it is Good enough
4.7
It has one of the most decent location. It's close to the beach and shopping areas. Lots of food choices outside the hotel which is good.
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Australia, April 24, 2016
Guam Trip
5.3
Hotel is a good 3 1/2 star hotel so meet our expectations. Location is good next to beach but a short distance from the main area of Tumon. Tried to check in a couple of hours early but they wanted $55. My wife had a fall in the bathroom as maid just left and the floor was wet. No manager or supervisor were on duty to assist and it took several hours for security to come then they would not give my wife a copy of the report. Lucky it was not serious as no one seemed to really care.
Report this review
Justin K. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2016
Junior but not Suite at all
3.3
Room was massive, but their was hardly anything in it. Not much furniture for gusts, no microwave, a tiny mini refrigerator. The shower didn't work very well and the toilet didn't function very well. The only thing I liked was the big.
Report this review
Francis T. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2016
The hotel and room is a bit old.
3.3
Hope they can improve the bedding and comforter
Report this review
Liao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 30, 2016
Not bad
5.7
Nice staff, close to public beach
Report this review
Irish A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2016
Pleasant stay

Good location, Great value for money, Big room
8.3
My friend and i had a great time staying in this hotel because the room was spacious, it was near the restaurants/bars and the trolley stop and walking distance to the beach. We only have 2 concerns - no room service and when the room was made up the next day, amenities weren't changed and refilled.
Report this review
Ka C. Groups Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
Helpful staff, better get renovated

staff, location, cheap room extension
8.3
Want to express my special thanks to Ms. Keilani at the front desk, who was very helpful. We struggled to book a restaurant at another place, either via phone or local agent (will write a formal complain letter to them later), but she helped us out with great detail, even left a note at our room, and transferred our request to the Guest Relations manager, who's very helpful as well. Without these, we couldn't have celebrated the new year count down & the wedding of my friend on a high. Thanks a lot.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples China, December 29, 2015
Overall fair but with poor soundproofing

The location is good, the beach is ok and the staff at the reception are willing to help
7
We didn't stay long during daytime as we were busy spending our time elsewhere on the beach or doing other activities. The room was generally clean and well displayed. However, one thing that troubled me a lot was that the room was not soundproof at all, and I could hear a child yelling and jumping at the bed next door every early morning, which made my bed shaking as well. Not a recommendation for one who has got problems sleeping.
Report this review
Wilbert O. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Staffs are accomodating

Accessibility to transport
6.7
Relaxing
Report this review
Juergen N. Families with young children United States of America, November 30, 2015
Three Stars at the most!

Location, Restaurants, Close to shopping
5
My first room was a twin ocean view room. The carpet was very old and dirty, room was small. I requested an upgrade to a family suite, rather than cancel and find a new hotel. The new room was a bit cleaner with a better view, but carpet was still a bit old. Hotel tried to double charge me for upgrade and airport shuttle. It took about 30 minutes of arguing to get this corrected. I arranged a taxi from hotel to airport. Taxi service is located in lower lobby, I was told by both the hotel and taxi service that fee to airport would be only $15 and that the meter would be used. Taxi meter ended up show $25 for the short trip to airport. I enjoyed visiting Guam but will never stay at Holiday resort again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
Holiday Resort & Spa GuamHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Latte Stone displayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Optional Tours availableHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - BeachHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - La Brasserie lunch buffetHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Banquets at the HolidayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meetings at the HolidayHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Breezy Fountain areaHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Hy’s Steak House fine diningHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Convenience storeHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Nearby churchHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Holiday Suite with breakfastHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - ReceptionHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - SurroundingsHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - ExteriorHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - SpaHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Food and BeveragesHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomHoliday Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07