Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1536 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1536)
Sort by:
Gilbert L. Groups Philippines, February 7, 2015
Value for money

location, cleanliness, value for money
9
it was nice
Report this review
Philip T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Its what i call a OK hotel ,not good /not bad,

GYM OK,Pool good , rooms OK
5.7
The hotel requires updating in a serious way, it is old and requires a major refit,, some of the staff require training, 5 out of 10,
Report this review
Ian C. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2015
Needs pest control

Luggage storage. Good location. Good sized rooms
6.7
It was good. Staff were friendly and accommodating. But they need pest control as baby roaches were seen crawling over the head board.
Report this review
Chris V. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
I always Stay Here

Locality, amenitues, rooms.
7.3
I have stayed at the Holiday Spa Hotel several times now. I always return because the rooms are reasonably priced, they are very clean, the beds are firm and the hotel is quiet. The hotel has a lap pool and a well-equiped gym. It's located close to the Gaisano Country Mall and very close to Ayala Mall. There is also a nightclub next to the hotel. My two minor complaints would be that gym use and wi-fi should be included in the price as most cheaper hotels offer free wi-fi. Otherwise it's a good place to stay.
Report this review
Magnus B. Solo travelers Sweden, January 27, 2015
Extrem good service

The service and always smile even if they were stressed
6.7
Very good
Report this review
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 22, 2015
Good Hotel

Spa Treatment
5.7
I booked this hotel because I wanted to go to the Spa and thought it would be convenient. I didn't use the gym or pool so I cannot comment on that. The hotel is not too far from Ayala Mall but traffic can be terrible depending on the time of day that you travel. There is a nice coffee shop between the lobby and pool but the staff doesn't seem to know what they are doing. I only stayed for 2 nights and booked the spa for my last evening. I chose Option C which consist of a body massage (1 hour) and a foot scrub and massage (1.5 hours)which cost 900 pesos. The spa closes at 10pm in the evening. It was a good treatment and reasonable price. The only bad thing is that there were cockroaches in the bathroom when I switched on the light in the evening.
Report this review
Isabelo U. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2015
Good Hotel

cleanliness, friendly staff, safety
7.7
Although we stayed only for 1 day, we found the hotel clean, secured and friendly staff.
Report this review
Stanley S. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
avoid at all costs this is good advice
2.3
Loud music all night every night we was there staff and hotel no respect for customers at all
Report this review
Doel V. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
My experience with holiday hotel

The staff are courteous. Prices of food are reasonable.
7.7
Our stay is good.
Report this review
Donald U. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2015
LOVE THE POOL

POOL. THE POOL. POOL
10
Love the pool!
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 924 reviews Next page
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu CityHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - BathroomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05