Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Shops
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1440 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1440)
Sort by:
Joyreen M. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2014
clean room, terrible cust service, loud evenings

clean room
6.7
I have been returning to this hotel for the past 4 years. The best thing about this hotel was that it was quiet, so easy to get a cab (company owns the taxi company also), and at the price, the rooms are clean, no bedbugs. Just last year though (as I was told), a bar opened just right beside the hotel, and now we can hear the loud music, and worse, I wake up in the middle of the night hearing some women running and laughing around the hotel. But what really turned me off was that I initially requested through Agoda service that we will check in early (flight arrives at 4:30am). When I arrived at 5am, the customer service said that they rarely check the requests sent through Agoda. In the beginning I was told to pay for the whole day's stay, until we saw a sign that says we only need to pay for half day for early check in. I paid, but then later she said we can only go to our rooms at 6am bec we only paid half the day (that was already 5:15am). I asked if the room was ready, they said yes, but it's just hotel policy to check the guests in at 6am. ;( So there we were, haggard and sleepy, waited for 45mins in the lobby even if the room was ready.
Report this review
Denise R. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2014
It was okay

Cheap, Near to malls, Nice pool
6
The hotel is centrally located and very cheap. Shopping mall is 5 minutes away. One thing that I didn't appreciate about the place is the fact that it was noisy in the middle of the night. There are two clubs beside the hotel and the music and sounds coming from these places can be heard from our hotel room. But apart from that, the room is clean. The sheets are comfy and we got an upgraded room. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Switzerland, February 22, 2014
clean room, large pool

very nice large pool 28mezers long in a nice garden and a goog breakfast buffet with wide varieties
8
The Hotel is in a quiet place but near Ayala Shopping Mall. There Are enough parking places direct in front of The Hotel ans The Pool is very big with a nice garden.
Report this review
Alexander O. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
quite okay with the price.

Clean room
4.7
There are large cracks on the wall that makes me worry. Bed, there is something biting on my body. might be bedmites.... Small cockroach under bed. Pool is not for all fun pool. It is like a olmpic pool, just for real swimmers only.... Noisy roommates, you can hear baning of doors at night.
Report this review
Donald U. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2014
Great pool and Gym

Pool. Gym. Sauna
7
Great place to workout. Restaurant food is soso, but plenty of place near by that are quality. Weekends expect some big bass from the clubs on that road. They go-off all night!
Report this review
Brad W. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Close to everything... Good value with amenities

Location.. Price... Amenities
8.7
Very inexpensive but got everything there u need.. It has a spa, fully equipped gym, 25 m pool. Service is good and friendly. Close to the malls
Report this review
Wong C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
was bitten by insect. very disappointed with the s

nice pool. value for money.
5
Not really a good stay because of insects bite. But it is a good budget hotel,
Report this review
Russell G. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
very poor service especially in restaurant area

nothing good to coment on
5
poor breakfast poor management poor food selection poor service restaurant staff just watching tv and not serve foods or service,ask to see manager 3 times but they say no manager avail.never stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Tracy K. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
Good

Fitness Facility
4.7
Bad customer service, staff watches tv when not doing something, front desk mot accomodating, no refrigerator in the room...big king bed and nice fitness facility
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Nice hideaway in Cebu

The swimming pool, the quiet room, the quiet location
7.3
A nice stay at the hotel. Most hotels did not have a pool, so this was a nice exception. Food was ok - nothing special. The fact that it is set away from the road makes this more secure and rather quieter than the those on the main road. Easy to get taxi anywhere. Walking distance to the nearest shopping mall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu CityHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02