My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Entrance Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Lobby Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Kimhong S. Families with young children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Good Hotel for a short Stay

Taxi's readily available
7.7
This hotel is in the city. A very short Taxi ride to all the malls. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Everything was fine for the price we paid. Just remember, you get what you pay for. We has a deluxe room with a window that looks out to an alley way. With the curtains closed, I couldn't tell if it was morning or not. Wifi is free in the lobby, but if you want it in your room, there is an extra charge. There was no fridge but they would put it in your room for an extra charge. With a baby, we needed one so we had to get the fridge, especially with the hot weather. We booked for 8 days but left after 4 because we wanted a little more than the hotel could offer. I also didn't understand getting a pass for the pool if all guest had access to it. I read an earlier review that their massage were incredible, although it was cheap, it was nowhere close to being good. I had pains on my shoulders for days after I got a massage there. Also the massage person kept hinting me to give her more tip than necessary, which I though was pretty rude. She said people from America always tip way more because the massages are cheap. Oh well, it was an ok hotel other than the clogged up shower and the back alley way view. Also taxis are always available outside the hotel
Liza J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 7, 2013
quiet hotel with good service

good gym facilities
6.7
quiet place, nice and friendly staff but not so good food. good gym facilities.
Johann I. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
nice place,goood value,friendly sevice

clean rooms,nice pool area,wifi in coffe shop to weak,good facilities( Massage,Hairdresser)
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at this place,would recommend it to others. good value for money
Robby S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Great overnight stop

Swimming pool, service, location, comfortable bed
9.7
We stayed overnight as a rest stop from the flights and because this motel was cheap and near the main north bus terminal. We walked to the shopping centre which took about 10minutes to find. When we got back we spent the evening in and by the pool drinking and eating. Victor was a great guy and served us very well. (Even though you have to ask for service it seems in the Philippines). We only use the rooms for a shower and sleeping. The hot water was more warm but satisfactory. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Checkout was easy and taxis were waiting nearby. I doubt I would stay here anymore an 2 nights.
Shopping Tip: You can walk to the local shopping centre by turning left at the road. Conti he until the higher buildings. It's on the left hand side. They have a taxi rank by return, it cost 60pesos.
Stephen T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Clean Economical Friendly Hotel

Clean, affordable facilities in excellent condition.
7.7
our stay was good with clean facilities, close to the malls (by taxi) and friendly staff. this hotel is not the height of luxury but it is comfortable, has a good pool and is clean with new facilities. everything works including the hotel wi-fi which is available in your room for a small fee and the flat screen tv with limited pay tv access. the cafeteria is good for meals and snacks and overall the hotel is good value for money. ayala mall is a small taxi ride away so this is an ideal hotel for the business traveller looking for value for money as well. we had no problems staying here. there are no coffee or tea making making facilities in the room we were in. further the room did not have a fridge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ayala mall with an array of restaurants and shops is close by.
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2013
clean and tidy

the pool,the gym,the massage centre
8.7
Eric C. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2013
Great location near nightspots and restaurants

huge gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring! outdoor swimming pool.
7.7
Holiday Spa Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. It is near Ayala Center and a stone's throw away from night spots (Vudu, Distillery and Barcode) and restaurants (Tinder Box and Oh Georg). They have a very spacious gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring. The only downside is guests need to pay P150 or roughly $4 US for 1 whole day use of the gym including shower (not that bad). There's also an outdoor pool with tables and chairs around for those who want to have an outdoor picnic with the family. Rooms are big enough for a couple and the bathroom is clean and well kept. Breakfast buffet is not that great but for P150 per head should already be a bargain.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Crossroads a few meters away from the hotel. Places to go to: Tinder Box, Vudu and Distillery.
Mikko L. Couples Finland, January 2, 2013
Clean rooms with good location

Cleanliness
7.3
Location was good since it was just a few minutes drive from ayala mall. Room was clean and surprisingly modern compared to other hotels we stayed in cebu city. The premises are good if you like to do any sports. There was possibilities to wallclimbing, swimming, boxing, gym etc...The restaurants breakfast was not very good.
Christoher I. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
good place and location

near malls and great places to eat
8
room is big and beds big , cool aircon . big pool .
Restaurant Tip: tinder box resto near , great US black angus steaks
Antonio L. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great Place

The room given to us was spacious
8
the staff were warm and courteous; coming from Manila, i was glad that the staff understood our tagalog. The place was accessible to shopping centers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - EntranceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - LobbyHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04