Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1534 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1534)
Sort by:
Garrod H. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Good Value Budget hotel

Pool, Large Bed, Free Internet
5.3
I always stay in this hotel in Cebu it is good value and has a large pool. The restaurant and food is not so good so we tend not to eat here. Staff are pleasant and friendly. However there are a few areas that need attention. Bad smells from the shower drains and black mould inside the shower on the seal and grouting. Would like to see a kettle in the room.
Report this review
Ike C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2015
Love the place ,quite,big room,lots of parking spa

Hospitable staff, good facility, reasonable price
8
I had a quite good experience during my stay...
Report this review
Eric V. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2015
Review

Swimming pool, location, staff
8
Good
Report this review
Democrito J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2015
Comfortable Stay!

The staff are so friendly that they greet you with a smile. The rooms are big and You can simply cool down in their pool though small but suits the purpose.
9.7
It was the first time to stay at this hotel and I was simply impressed with the hotel specially the distance from the business district which is so much accessible.
Report this review
Robin S. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2015
Very bad service
5.3
We were booked for three nights at a deluxe room, but due to its unavailability (maybe due to overbooking), we had a free upgrade to the premier room. On our second day, the hotel staff were already bugging us to leave the premiere room and that they would transfer us to the deluxe room. They really still insisted on transferring us to the deluxe room. In other hotels, once you get upgraded, they don't take it back anymore. In this hotel, they really never stopped bugging us to leave the premiere room and asked us to transfer to the deluxe room. The doorman and the security guard were always not in their designated areas. Clients would have to open the door by themselves. Most of the time, you see the doorman and the bellboys just sitting idly or sleeping on the lobby chairs. Even if a guest arrives, they would not bother helping the guest or even stand up to welcome the guest. The hotel is fine and priced reasonably, BUT THE SERVICE IS REALLY REALLY REALLY BAD.
Report this review
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 5, 2015
Good location, nice pool

pool, location, staff
8.3
Located near from everything needed in Cebu City. Very nice staff and big pool good for swimming. I can fully recommend :)
Report this review
Vinner B. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2015
accommodation value for money

value for money, being a spa hotel, no frills hotel
8
pleasant stay for but the food is a little costly i think. room service massage is good though
Report this review
Sehoon C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2015
Good location

Location is really good near It park and ayala mall and there is a spa and jym in the hotel finally singer who sing in live bar is so nice
6.3
Locaition is good but others is so so.
Report this review
Clinton M. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2015
not pleasant
4
We were meant to stay for 2 nights, but left after 1.5hours. We checked in at 2pm and went to our room. The room was clean but had no ventilation or windows. I ordered lunch and was over charged and had to explain the prices on their menu before getting a refund from the restaurant staff member. She was very rude and begrudgingly gave the refund for the money i was over charged. When we received our food it was cold and tasted terrible. We checked out at 3.30pm on the same day. I wouldn't recommend Holiday Spa for accommodation. It also took an hour before we could get a taxi out of this place. Very poor service. Management needs to make drastic changes. Will not be returning.
Report this review
Ike C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2015
I have a very pleasant during my stay

Location,parking space and sevices
8.7
I have wonderful and pleasant stay...
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 924 reviews Next page
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu CityHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - BathroomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06