Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1407 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1407)
Sort by:
Marijoyce S. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2012
Clean hotel near the malls

Pool, clean
8
The hotel is nice and clean but the front desk was not very accomodating when we asked if they could procure the tickets to bohol for us. Swimming is only until exactly 9pm. Since we arrive at the hotel at night we never have time to go into the pool and no one would let us either.
Restaurant Tip: Best to eat at a foodcourt so you'd be able to eat lechon cebu and ngohiong and whatever delicacies they have
Edwin K. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2012
Great value and close enough to Ayala Center

The promo room (1,500 a night) is relatively big and the king sized bed they gave me was very comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small but not off-putting.
7.7
I liked that many eating places were within walking distance. Ate at Cafe George and Crossroads, and had a very good massage at the Spa in Banilad.
Travel tip: Try the pasta and desserts at nearby Cafe George. Also the Japanese ramen place and La Marea at Crossroads (also near the hotel). La Marea's chocolate brazo de mercedez and Milo cookies are exceptional.
Stephen B. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
Pleasant, spacious, with basic amenities

Spacious, 24 hour elecricity, Location
7
A pleasant stay at the hotel overall. Great location with all the basic amenities you'll need. Only problem was the slow water pressure in the shower and housekeeping used old/discolored towels on the last day. No elevator in the hotel but it's only a 2-storey hotel so it's pretty easy to access. Hotel also has a bell boy to help you with your luggages. Other than these and if you don't mind a room with no view, then this hotel would be just right.
Elizabeth W. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
very nice and well cared for place and great peopl

the size of the gym , the rooms and the big swimming pool.
9.3
Our stay was very enjoyable most of all, And love the the folks that work there, so helpful and real friendly.
Travel tip: We would highly recommend it to other travelers. All anyone could want for is pretty much covered.
Chris V. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
A Good Place to Stay

Large, clean rooms, close to Ayala Mall
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel four times now. First time was in 2011 and three times this year. I like it because the rooms are large, clean and quiet. Most rooms have a queen or king-size bed. For a few hundred more pesos you can get a pool-view room. Don't bother - the pool is essentially a training pool, so there is no vista to speak of. The food at the cafe is quite good, although the prices on their menu is exclusive of the 10% sales tax. Coffee is also good but served in small cups. If you are an avid coffee fan like me, ask for it "sa dako tasa" (in a large mug)...I can't remember if I paid more or not - but I emtied the small cup in a single gulp! There is a good gym there - it was actually a gym and spa before the addition of the hotel accommodation in 2010. The gym is also one of the reasons why I stay there. Also, the hotel has it's own taxi company - so there is usually a taxi literally at the door. Staff are usually friendly - and because I have been there a few times this year - many remember me, which is a nice touch. Gaisano Country Mall is 50p by taxi in one direction, and Ayala is about 80p in the opposite direction. There are some restaurants in La Hug which is also 50p ride away.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like a really big bed - ask for a room on the ground floor - biggest beds I have ever seen in a hotel.
Sunil M. Solo travelers India, October 18, 2012
The staff, hotel rooms were wonderful

Staff
8.7
Wonderful hotel, all the staff from guard to hotel taxi to reception were courteous. The rooms are big for the price. wifi is not free but you can get daily, weekly, hourly rate at a reasonable price. Also, use the gym, pool, spa at a reasonable price. The food at the cafe could be improved though. I saw some guests, leaving the hotel to pick Taxi from outside main road, may be thinking Hotel Taxi are expensive. Its the same price and its more reliable than outside taxi's, they always use meter and never overcharge etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has its own fleet of Taxis, which are the same price are local taxis in Cebu. I found it to be more reliable than local taxis.
Carla S. Families with young children Philippines, October 13, 2012
Clean Hotel

Has good ambiang
9.7
I would recommend Holiday Spa Hotel when you're on a short term stay in Cebu City. The hotel is clean and tidy. Staffs were very accomodating and would readily respond to your request. Also, the price is very affordable. And what I like most is that it is very accessible to Ayala Mall. The experience was awesome. Definitely I will come back for my next holiday.
Ching M. Groups Hong Kong, October 12, 2012
Great features but small room

Lovely swimming pool
7
You can find out a great swimming pool in the hotel. You can spend a number of time in it and have a relax time. But the location of the hotel is not very well. You may need to spend some time for looking for it.
Restaurant Tip: It is near to the Crossroad and you can find many different types of restaurant in the Crossroad.
Zachary R. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2012
Friendly staff, nice rooms, good facilities

Enjoy the hotel's spa after going around Cebu
7
The facilities of the hotel were good. Just too bad that we only stayed there overnight as we were in Bantayan the night before. We could have tried the rock climbing facility they have, but I don't have rubber shoes with me then. Wish they had rubber shoes for rent. And the spa, if only we had time. The price for the spa was very reasonable. They also have taxis waiting infront of the hotel. It was very convenient for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's fairly near to most tourist attractions in the city proper. And they also have taxis waiting in front of their hotel. Very convenient, I must say.
Jasim M. Groups Bahrain, October 7, 2012
hotel clean, staff ffriendly and big room

beatifull swming pool
6.7
hotel beautiful nice to stay as couple nice and big swimming pool, staff friendly , hotel close to mall and restaurant but by taxi not walking distance, the hotel having two issue no safe box in the room or reception they have reception only small box to keep your thing but not safety, and no internet in the room only in the reception but in general hotel nice and clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you have it park close where u can have it as emergincy only

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01