Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Entrance Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Lobby Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Kaveh G. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Good location but poor service

Good beds and well situated location
6
My criticisms: I have been to this hotel for 3 visits now and it has gone a little down hill in most aspects 1. The pool has too much chlorine in it now. 2. The gym area has been reduced by half to make conference rooms 3. The spa is OK but the massuers aren't very good at all. There are better spas in the area. Wat pho is just down the road in banilad 4. The Cafe/food service is awful! It took 1 hour to get our food and when it came the Tuna Sandwich was a very disgusting spread with little bits of tuna in it and the soup bowl was big enough to swim in!!! strange portions! 5. The staff try to do too many things at once rather than concentrate on one person at a time. It took one member of staff 20 minutes to connect me to the internet from the internet machine...it was a 5 second job. I chose this hotel for its good proximity to town centre and banilad shopping centre also the rooms are quite good for the price. It is next door to 2 good resturants Georges and Tinkerbox which is open quite late. But the hotel itself needs improvements in service quality.
Restaurant Tip: Ayala shopping centre has many many good restaurants to chose from. Next door there is a good restaurant with good affordable prices
Jose A. Groups Spain, June 11, 2012
Good hotel, some problems though...

Good price, wonderful location
2
It´s not the first time I stayed in this hotel, but this last experience was awful. I got some problem with a noisy something that made impossible to sleep, since 1am the reception desk was informed... but kept me until 5am awake because 1) they said that the maintenance person was sleeping so we shouldn´t wake him up?? and 2) they did not have the initiative to offer me to transfer to any of their available rooms?? At 5am I had to almost beg that transfer, the next day was a complete loss as one can´t enjoy sightseeing when didn´t sleep the night before. Said that, is not the first time I stayed there and I will still come back since my past experiences were good. But this review will be negative.
Adrian P. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2012
great location,clean rooms

undeniably one of the best in cebu!
10
place was nice! the staff where all friendly,what special in this hotel was the pool,cafe,the gym and also the massage service! what a great value for your money!
Camille K. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
Great hotel

Spacious rooms and great service
8
Great facilities for health and fitness. However, it would have been better if the Internet access came free. I had to buy prepaid cards provided by the hotel to connect to the Internet. Also, the denomination I wanted for was not available so I had to buy three fifty peso-cards for an hour each, which was then more expensive compared to the card for one week's worth of access.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do try out their gym.
John R. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Nice Spa with clean lap pool

Fast check in. Big room. Big bathroom. Big pool. Very clean
7.7
Fast check in. Big room. Big bathroom. Big pool. Very clean. Free wifi only in the lobby.If you need a cab, just ask the guard and they will call one for you.
Rodney Y. Couples New Zealand, June 6, 2012
Nice place

Pool and rooms
6.7
can't get better for the price in Cebu.Big gym if you are into that.
Kyna E. Solo travelers Canada, June 4, 2012
Simple and Clean

Clean place, good location (close to malls), big swimming pool
8
the location of the hotel is very convenient. it is less than 10 minutes away from ayala mall. it is also a hotel that is good for people who are health-conscious, since they have work-out amenities like the swimming pool and the gym (although you have to pay a fee to be able to use the gym).
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your swimwear since they have quite a nice pool.
Shareefah Y. Solo travelers Bahrain, May 31, 2012
Perfect hotel for the budget conscious

swimming pool + gym
7.3
The hotel was great, although there is no elevator the room boy is happy to bring your suitcase to your room. Housekeeping came but didn't make the room and forgot to leave clean towels as well, had to ring them up when I realized we had 1 old towel left in the bathroom.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2012
Fantastic service, rooms and facilities

Amazing pool, lovely staff, large gym on site, spa, convenient location, value for money
9.7
I was pleasantly surprised by this place. Having spent three times as much money in Bohol the previous two nights and having been disappointed, this place was a refreshing surprise. The rooms are well appointed, the bathroom has good water pressure, the pool is really long (more than 30 metres, with lanes) and the gym has all the weights and so on plus a boxing ring and climbing wall! My only two issues would be that even guests have to pay 200 pesos to use the gym, and that the rooms don't have a fridge. But the staff were very happy to provide ice on request.
Shopping Tip: Best to get a cab to SM mall - only about 70 pesos and there is anything and everything there. Go with an empty belly and a number of hours and cash to spend! You can even go bowling and to the movies while you are there.
Edward P. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Best Kept Secret

Sports Atmosphere
9.3
a nice hotel combined with health spa and olympic style pool. rooms were clean, great service and simple but delicious breakfast buffet. there is internet service in the room for a small fee, but free in the lobby restaurant area, which reached for me to the pool area. gym is complete and the service is friendly. be sure and bring your workout clothes! recommend!
Restaurant Tip: This place is close to a famous restaurant district, IT Park is a must place to visit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - EntranceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - LobbyHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08