or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Entrance Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Lobby Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1341 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Kyna E. Solo travelers Canada, June 18, 2012
Good for active lifestyles coupled with relaxation

good gym, pool, and spa
7.7
It is a good hotel if you do not want to miss out on your active lifestyle. A pool is available for you to swim, as well as a gym which you can enroll in at a discount if you are a hotel customer. There is also a spa available, connected to the hotel. The spa offers several types of services for you to enjoy and relax in. Location-wise, it is near the malls such as Ayala and nightlife areas like Crossroads.
Sora T. Couples Japan, June 17, 2012
It was ok

Nice large bed
6.3
the bed was nice and large. however the location was just a little far from the mall.
Kyna E. Solo travelers Canada, June 16, 2012
Simple and straightforward

clean place, good gym and pool facilities
7.7
I've been here before and in both occasions my stay has been good. The room is quite spacious and is clean. It doesn't include breakfast though. The hotel is attached to the gym so you can work out while on vacation. You get a 50% discount on gym use when you're checked in their hotel so no complains. You can also use the pool for free.
Anthony D. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2012
Value for money

Big Rooms
8
We have a nice time staying at this hotel. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. At first, we were doubtful in our room because it was so big compared to other hotels that have the same rate. The restroom inside the room is very nice. The food is good but not worth your money. Overall, we had a great stay at this very affordable hotel.
Doris O. Business travelers Philippines, June 15, 2012
nice ambiance, friendly staff,safe place

lovely hotel situated just near the ayala mall
9.7
it has a nice ambiance, with friendly, courteous and accommodating staff.What's good is that it is near Ayala mall.The bedroom is clean, the bed is big and the shower cubicle is great, water does not overflow. transportation is not a problem.The blueberry cheesecake is delicious.The food and accommodation is quite reasonable. We will definitely stay in this hotel in our next trip.
Eric B. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
Fantastic service. Very accomodating staff.

very convenient location for most of the classes i teach being so close to the it park, plus great restaurants in the area.
9.3
i arrived about 2:30 in the morning due to a late flight out of clark. the front desk staff was very helpful getting me settled in. service with a smile. i ran 4 star resorts in the us for several years and my impression of the staff is on par with us standards rather than what i'm used to after 4 years here in the philippines. i have stayed here several times, including during my honeymoon, and i plan to stay here for all my trips to cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: One little downside to the hotel is that you can't get food late at night. If you're a business traveler and plan to be up at night doing paperwork, make sure you get some food early and bring it to your room.
Kaveh G. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Good location but poor service

Good beds and well situated location
6
My criticisms: I have been to this hotel for 3 visits now and it has gone a little down hill in most aspects 1. The pool has too much chlorine in it now. 2. The gym area has been reduced by half to make conference rooms 3. The spa is OK but the massuers aren't very good at all. There are better spas in the area. Wat pho is just down the road in banilad 4. The Cafe/food service is awful! It took 1 hour to get our food and when it came the Tuna Sandwich was a very disgusting spread with little bits of tuna in it and the soup bowl was big enough to swim in!!! strange portions! 5. The staff try to do too many things at once rather than concentrate on one person at a time. It took one member of staff 20 minutes to connect me to the internet from the internet machine...it was a 5 second job. I chose this hotel for its good proximity to town centre and banilad shopping centre also the rooms are quite good for the price. It is next door to 2 good resturants Georges and Tinkerbox which is open quite late. But the hotel itself needs improvements in service quality.
Restaurant Tip: Ayala shopping centre has many many good restaurants to chose from. Next door there is a good restaurant with good affordable prices
Jose A. Groups Spain, June 11, 2012
Good hotel, some problems though...

Good price, wonderful location
2
It´s not the first time I stayed in this hotel, but this last experience was awful. I got some problem with a noisy something that made impossible to sleep, since 1am the reception desk was informed... but kept me until 5am awake because 1) they said that the maintenance person was sleeping so we shouldn´t wake him up?? and 2) they did not have the initiative to offer me to transfer to any of their available rooms?? At 5am I had to almost beg that transfer, the next day was a complete loss as one can´t enjoy sightseeing when didn´t sleep the night before. Said that, is not the first time I stayed there and I will still come back since my past experiences were good. But this review will be negative.
Adrian P. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2012
great location,clean rooms

undeniably one of the best in cebu!
10
place was nice! the staff where all friendly,what special in this hotel was the pool,cafe,the gym and also the massage service! what a great value for your money!
Camille K. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
Great hotel

Spacious rooms and great service
8
Great facilities for health and fitness. However, it would have been better if the Internet access came free. I had to buy prepaid cards provided by the hotel to connect to the Internet. Also, the denomination I wanted for was not available so I had to buy three fifty peso-cards for an hour each, which was then more expensive compared to the card for one week's worth of access.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do try out their gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - EntranceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - LobbyHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04