Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1536 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1536)
Sort by:
Riley H. Couples Canada, November 14, 2012
Nice Hotel for our 1 Night stay

Pool and Gym
6.7
we were here for only the 1 night before heading out of cebu city. upon arriving at 11:30am we were told that we couldn't check in to our room until 2:00pm. a bit disappointing as we had been on planes and in airports for the past 14 hours with little sleep. they did however have a room where we could store our bags until we could check in. the room was a deluxe pool view on the main floor. it was a good size with 1 king bed and lots of closet space. took a quick dip in the pool which was refreshing. never used the gym (additional charge) but it looked like they had good equipment. we walked over to the cebu country club right beside the hotel, and further down the road to a mall which was alright for places to eat and shopping and atm's.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want to play golf at cebu country club they do allow tourists tee times. make sure you have a golf shirt with you, and if you need to rent clubs they have them there but they are pretty old looking. be prepared to spend over $200 usd for green fees, caddie, power cart(mandatory), and club rentals.
Report this review
Conrado C. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Real value for money hotel!

Very good staff & service, great gym & pool, rooms are ok
10
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel as it exceeded my expectations. Location is very accessible, rooms are very clean, gym and pool are excellent!, and service is very good! As we were with a big group, all of us enjoyed every minute of our stay at Holiday Spa Hotel. Highly recommended to those travelling in a budget, but wants top service and amenities. 2 thumbs up!
Report this review
Edna H. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Just okay but not A-okay....

proximity to country mall
6
Not really superimpressed!! The hotel room was just okay, the size, clean sheets and towels. But then, no available conveniece stores outside where I could buy toothpase, as I forgot to bring one. They also do not have available toothpaste at the front desk. I was not able to access their free wi-fi. It was only when I was in cafeacelo that I finally had wi-fi working.
Report this review
Ernest B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel

away from town , so very quiet
6.7
comfortable stay there .Nice rooms,pretty good service .Lots of chlorine in the pool and internet kind of expensive .
Shopping Tip: Taxis were pretty cheap to go to any of the local malls .
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Don't expect flexibility with booking

Close to UC Banilad, decent rooms
4
I booked this place for 2 nights after arriving on a 24 hour flight filled journey. I came from California and forgot that it is one day ahead in the philippines, so I accidentally booked for one day too soon. I tried to see if I could get my booking moved one day later, or get a free night, since I would only be staying for 1 out of the 2 days i paid for, but they wouldn't budge. So i paid for 2 nights, and stayed there for a total of 12 hours. No refund, no extra day, nothing. At least the room was clean from what i remember.
Report this review
Alec L. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
lots of physical amenities

Large pool, gym, and nice room.
7.7
The room was spacious with King size bed. They have a large swimming pool and lots of physical activities amenities i.e gym, wall climbing, Very clean and hospitable.
Nightlife Tip: Vudu nite club is just around the corner. Sunflower used to be nearby too, but they shut down.
Report this review
Darrell G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Nice rooms for the price.

Pool, TV, bed,,,,,,,,,,gym
9
I really liked the hotel, it had big rooms. Nice big TV, and a nice pool and gym.
Report this review
Jenny R. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Clean rooms.
9.7
My kids enjoyed the pool. Even if we were tired from shopping, we had To go back to the hotel before dinner time so the kids could still swim before dinner. The food tastes good and the staff were courteous and friendly as well. The location of the hotel is great as it is near either the Ayala mall or SM Cebu especially the casino Filipino in the Waterfront.
Report this review
Ernest B. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Very nice hotel

large rooms,freindly staff
7.7
I've stayed in hotelss all over southeast asia and this one is one of the nicer ones .Has all the ammenities at a good price .
Shopping Tip: Cheap taxis all over town
Report this review
Mark P. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great value

Location
6
Prices are going up here. Still good value for money
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 924 reviews Next page
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu CityHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - BathroomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02