or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Entrance Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Lobby Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Anthony F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
Nice Updated Hotel

swimming poo,l gym, hair saloon hotel staff
6.3
The Holiday Spa is a great Hotel its in a quiet part of Cebu hotel staff outstanding taxi ride from the airport was 120php. The Hotel itself has a nice large and clean swimming pool small restaurant inside the hotel serves local dishes i did not eat because it did not look right in my own opinion plus the review is on the hotel. The room was large enough and had hot and cold water NO roaches or ants found in my room the hotel housekeeping does a good job in keeping the place clean. Bed was large the lcd tv had clear channels with cable that you could see no fuzzy channels hotel has a gym, spa, and a hair saloon I enjoyed my stay with them and will make my way back to the holiday spa hotel the front desk staff were just outstanding I just hope that the management sees this review and share with its staff on how good the hotel is. I had arrive early for my stay the hotel was able to accommodate my request of checking in early wow i was very please that they allow me to check in early. the room had no view i really did not need it because that was a lot to do.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall
Reyna S. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
Great facilities, room is nice.

nice rooms
8.3
We had a great and memorable stay at Holiday Spa Hotel. We just regret we haven't had a chance to try their spa service. We'll surely do it on our next visit.
Hardew D. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
hotel is ok,no fridge or hot water kettle

friendly staff, swimming pool
7
hotel is ok but could improve upon some std. features in this type of price range hotels
Gilda S. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
lovely hotel and good service

big and clean rooms
7.3
d hotel is alright. i just wish they have a kettle in every room so its d guest choice to have a coffee inside their room as well as personal fridge. I noticed that not all their receptionist are friendly as well. d ladies toilet next to d shop is quite disgusting too, hope d management will check and fix it..
Shopping Tip: nice shopping centers and very organized. easy to take a cab. loved it.
Steven L. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2012
Nice & very clean Hotel. Well equipped Gym.

Nice pool. Great Gym. Clean & spacious rooms.
8
fantastic value for the money. large & well-equipped rooms. nice flat screen tv with cable on wall. large bath-rooms & showers. rooms were very clean & comfortable.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2012
Nice rooms but so-so service.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Their in house gym is cheap and very popular with the travelers and the locals.
7.3
The hotel is nice and cozy. The rooms are quite big for the price that we paid for. Their in-rooms amenities are very limited though. Our room didn't have a personal ref/minibar. No way of having anything chilled unless you leave it in the hotel kitchen where the staff would then tell you that there is no assurance that other staff won't throw your item away. The staff's hospitality changes from day to day. Language barrier seems to be a problem even in plain English. One of our towels, which my sister brought, got mixed up with the hotel towels and was taken after housekeeping went in the room. i called the front desk to inform them but no real assistance was given. They denied taking anything without even checking.
Restaurant Tip: Holiday Spa Hotel is near several good restaurants that you ought to try. You can either go via jeepney or taxis(around $2-$3) to travel around. Larsian, located in Fuente, Cebu City, has the best street bbq anywhere. Su Tu Kil Restaurants are also a dime a dozen. Just ask them to take you the AA restaurant nearest you.
Cynthia R. Families with older children Philippines, February 20, 2012
cebu holiday with a smile

clean, new bathrooms with bidet, comfortable beds, polite personnel, location of hotel is near malls , foodie places , clean big swimming pool, and spa services
8.3
our stay in holiday spa hotel was generally enjoyable, good service and most of all, the bathrooms were clean ( this is very important for the family), i would not have second thoughts in going back the next time we visit cebu again. of course not to forget, their price is also reasonable.Definitely recommendable.
Restaurant Tip: visit la marea and casa verde.
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2012
Good stay

Nice staff, clean
7.3
very nice staff, reasonably sized rooms with decent furnishings. clean place, pool is laid out for lap swimming. set well back from the road, maybe too far. road very busy so hard to cross street or make a left out of the hotel, hard to catch cab going toward ayala due to hotel on wrong side of road. not much you can walk to really from this hotel so it's all about cabs. lockbox provided at front desk for your valuables, fairly small so only expect to put wallet and maybe an envelope or 2 in there. restaurant ok, closes pretty early (9 or 9.30pm) recommended place to stay.
Maria T. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
Great amenities but not so accomodating staffs

swimming pool
5
The hotel has a great ambiance. The room is clean and very relaxing. Yet when we first get there, The info desk has no staff to accomodate us, we waited for a few minutes then finally got the key. I was with my husband for a vacation yet to our surprise the large bed we requested two months ago when we got our reservations online was not yet prepared...we were shocked when we saw the two single beds!!! Very disappointing.. Another thing was, we were also surprised when a friend of mine knocked straight to our door without even informing us and asking permission from the customer service!!! Oh my, no security at all... Finally, time to check out, there was no staff, not even one who offered their help to carry our luggages... how i wish there was somebody who thanked us for staying in their great place... This is our very first time to stay in Cebu...
Carina I. Solo travelers Sweden, February 18, 2012
Perfect swimmingpool and gym with boxing and Zumba

Gym, pool, cleaningpersonal
5.3
first they gave me a room without window wich where terrible. then i had a room towards the pool wich where grate. the cleaning are not european standard, we are used to vacuumcleaner that does not exist here. after complaning to the cleaningladies they did a great job! what is very good for the hotel is that they are taxi cars just outside, it is about 65-85 pesos depending on the traffick to ayla mall. at ayla mall they have a lots of american resturants. for scandinavian people is it good to know that the only bank taking our visa card is citybank, 25 meters from ayla mall. the atm machines dont take international visas. the food at holiday spa its pretty bad, but the grate swimming pool (very clean) and fantastic gym with boxing, zumba and much more are so grate so i´m going back. at first i was so disapointet at the hotel but after being in bohol where everything is much more expensive and lower standard i miss holiday spa hotel. and i meet so many nice people from usa by the pool. foringers come to the pool for swimming every day since they have a swimminginstructor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - EntranceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - LobbyHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06