Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Shops
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1448 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1448)
Sort by:
Joyce T. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2012
Nice Hotel is

Money Well Spent
8.7
The rooms are clean. Money well spent. The only disadvantage is the location, no nearby malls.
Report this review
Glaiza M. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice service

clean hotel, accomodating service crew
7.7
overall, the hotel stay was good.. but the swimming pool area was closed early so we weren't able to enjoy the pool.
Report this review
Pauline W. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Clean, economy hotel, but inconvenient location

Clean, fresh modernised room
7.3
the hotel is good value for budget travellers who require a quiet, clean, restful stay. the onsite gym and swimming pool are extra cost, but a welcome addition to a budget stay if you have time on hand. staff were polite but not terribly helpful, and seemed unaccustomed to international guests eg when we requested to purchase a map of the city, they told us they were unavailable. the out of the way location makes it difficult to find without a taxi, which makes the hotel slightly less value for money. prices at the coffee shop were also higher than usual in cebu.
Report this review
Mark M. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Location, pool, wifi
6.3
our stay was ok, the room was big enough for myself and my wife and our daughter. wifi was available in the coffee shop but the conection was not too great and was up and down, the food was a little pricey and the portions were small, example i ordered a sandwich with fries and only recieved 7 fries on my plate. the pool was clean and big, the bedrooms had very thin walls and you could hear the guests in the next room. all in all our sty was ok, and i would stay there again due to the location, friendly staff, security and good location to both major malls.
Shopping Tip: Very close to both big malls (SM & Ayala Mall)
Report this review
Rizza M. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2012
A Nice Hotel that hides inside the Cebu city

Great rooms, nice view of the pool, and a lot of amenities to choose from by healthy conscious tourists
8.3
On my first glance of the hotel in the internet, what entices me is their free use of pool and a nice room for a fair value. When we got there, I thought the hotel's location is along the road but it is located about 50 meters from the road. The hotel concierge is courteous and accomodating except for one lady that eat her snack in the booth that was not fine in the eyes of the tourist. Our room located at the second floor, that was fine to me because of the pool's view but in the case of my wife which preferred an elavator to be used for her convenience. We also the used the pool and it was so nice except for the shower room for the boys which I think needed a major renovation. What changes my opinion to go back to this hotel is that there is a cheap breakfast buffet for P200.00 only and the use of Gym for P150.00. Another thing is the king size bed which we enjoyed during our stay and accomodating concierge and cafe staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to use the gym facilities, you have to bring with you a pair of rubber shoes. The two things that you will look for this gym is their wall climbing and group exercises. At the 2nd floor is a place for running and jogging.
Report this review
William T. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Spacious rooms and great value for money

Excellent Service by the staff and facilities are excellent
8.3
I will be travelling to Cebu again in September and will definately stay at the hotel again. The only drawback is that they do not include breakfast in their room rate.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is only a short trip in a taxi.
Report this review
Kyna E. Solo travelers Canada, June 18, 2012
Good for active lifestyles coupled with relaxation

good gym, pool, and spa
7.7
It is a good hotel if you do not want to miss out on your active lifestyle. A pool is available for you to swim, as well as a gym which you can enroll in at a discount if you are a hotel customer. There is also a spa available, connected to the hotel. The spa offers several types of services for you to enjoy and relax in. Location-wise, it is near the malls such as Ayala and nightlife areas like Crossroads.
Report this review
Sora T. Couples Japan, June 17, 2012
It was ok

Nice large bed
6.3
the bed was nice and large. however the location was just a little far from the mall.
Report this review
Kyna E. Solo travelers Canada, June 16, 2012
Simple and straightforward

clean place, good gym and pool facilities
7.7
I've been here before and in both occasions my stay has been good. The room is quite spacious and is clean. It doesn't include breakfast though. The hotel is attached to the gym so you can work out while on vacation. You get a 50% discount on gym use when you're checked in their hotel so no complains. You can also use the pool for free.
Report this review
Anthony D. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2012
Value for money

Big Rooms
8
We have a nice time staying at this hotel. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. At first, we were doubtful in our room because it was so big compared to other hotels that have the same rate. The restroom inside the room is very nice. The food is good but not worth your money. Overall, we had a great stay at this very affordable hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu CityHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu City

AS-AGWEB-3C02