My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Entrance Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Lobby Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Angel G. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2012
Nice hotel for an affordable price

Everything is good - room, food, facilities - gym, pool, within the city
10
We had a relaxing stay in this lovely hotel. I wanted to stay more. The rooms and facilities are good. We got a great stay at a low cost.
Erich S. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2012
great location and very nice rooms

service everytime with smile
6.7
location near by golf and country club cebu, every day i played golf. all of the service team are friendly and always with smile. only one thing: cafe - bar is closed early in the evening, you cant get a drink in the evening. My plan for next travel in 2013.
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2012
Gym Inspired Hotel

Nice rooms
8
It's a nice hotel to relax and enjoy family times together. Excellent room service, clean and comfortable rooms, though we had to transfer to another room because the air con is not working properly. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. If you're a fitness bum this is the right hotel for you.
Richard W. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2012
very pleasant stay

good accomodations, staff was very accomodating, prices reasonable
9.7
the room they were going to put us in had no view and one king size bed (2 singles pushed together). on the way to see the room, a housekeeper gave the bell hop the key and remote to another room, with a view. i expressed concern about my wife and i sleeping on the same bed with our 3 month old daughter. after some wrangling, we got an extra bed, much smaller but sufficient. then i asked for the room with the view and we got that. the hotel was fully booked for a fiesta (sinulog) and we got lucky. the room with the view, when we moved into it, had 2 singles and a smaller bed but they rearranged for a king and small. the view was of the pool, i liked being able to hang out the window and smoke and watch the people in the pool, singles practicing and families with small children alike. the pool was shallow enough for my 5 ft wife to stand shoulders above the water and it is a long pool (60'+/-) with 5 lanes. the fitness room is well appointed with a variety of equipment and they have a "track" at 2nd floor level around the fitness room, and it's covered such that the average person using it has head room but can not simply look across into the rooms. the wall mounted flat screen tv's make viewing very easy, long desk which doubled for us as a table to eat. very clean and comfortable. the included breakfast always had scrambled eggs, rice, a selection of meats, toast, salad fixing's, fruit and pineapple juice and coffee. the menu was not large, but it was diversified an food was well prepared. over all, i would give this place a top rating, and this is the first time i have written a review about anyplace (if you can't say something good...). when going there, look for gov.m.cuenco st., do not look for m.j.cuenco st! from sm city on juan luna, go away from the waterfront about 2km, at the flyover turn right onto gov. m cuenco and travel about 1/2-3/4km looking for a large white sign on the right. in a taxi tell the driver it is in banilad, near the country club.
Hotel Feature Tip: ample parking is available with security 24/7. very easy trip to ayala plaza, sm city, s&r membership shopping, immigration, night life district near fuente osmena circle where chog hua hospital is, and waterfront hotel and casino is nearby.
Jason R. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
great location and good service.

the location and the amenities of the hotel.
9
we had a great time in cebu. the holiday spa hotel has a great location, it is near of some of the sightseeing attractions of the city and also of the mall so you could really maximize your vacation itenerary. the staff of the hotel were great, very accomodating and very heelpful. we would definitely stay at this hotel again when we go back to cebu.
Restaurant Tip: eat at cafe george
Shaun M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
It is what it is

Decent location, swimming pool
6
i don't know what to say except that there is kind of a ymca gym feel to the place and the location looks a bit depressing, but it is within walking and taxi difference around town. i was a bit unhappy to be told i would be changed to a pool view room only to be left in the standard. not bad, not great.
Andrea I. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2012
Multi Functional Hotel

Near IT Park, relatively in the middle of everything, Great Doorman and Housekeeping Staff, Concierge/ Reception --only downside.
7.3
We stayed at the Holiday Spa Hotel for 3 days and we were entertained by the doorman named Bong.. he helped us with check-in with all our queries. The concierge staff/ receptionists, were not as "enthusiastic" as he is. They weren't as helpful but nice demeanor and helpfulness made up for this flaw. On the second day, my husband got sick and again reception was not as helpful. Good thing the hotel housekeeping team were there to help us with our needs. They even bothered to offer to call a doctor and check on us time to time. The hotel was said to be owned by a businessman with a taxi franchise so we really had no problem going around Cebu. They also have breakfast buffet everyday and WiFi in the lobby.
Travel tip: Buy a jug of water, so you do not have to request from time to time. The business district is just a street away (IT Park), for tours you can contact Mr. Aldrin he charges Php900 for the first 3 hours and Php 250 for the succeeding hours. Plan your stay. Try the ribs and the steak at IT park Casa Verde.
Ester F. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Clean and comfortable

Comfy beds
4.7
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. They give you a couple of bottles of water every day but no way to keep them cool since there is no fridge. Nice big pool and gym but we didn't use them. Don't look for any extras at this hotel such as toothbrush..slippers etc...because there are none. We stayed for three days and only ate breakfast on the first morning... Don't bother with the free breadfast it's not worth even the price of free. Won't stay here again
John C. Families with older children Philippines, January 21, 2012
Nice hotel in the city!

location, friendly staff, accessible to taxi, big pool,
7.3
i'm glad that my folks loved the this hotel i chose. the staff are friendly and rooms are very nice. the one that we got was at the ground floor is really nice because the comfort room is very big- nice for elderly or disabled guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: the owner owns a taxi line so calling a cab is not a problem. the downside is there are no bedroom slippers, no free internet connection at room and room service is up to 10pm only
Vijay D. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2012
old hotel with great service

great location
6.7
service was great front desk / recepcion area was old and in need of a paint job at the very least. very far off from the pictures presented on the website breakfast buffet was terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - EntranceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - LobbyHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01