or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Entrance Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Lobby Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1228 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1228)
Sort by:
Vijay D. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2012
old hotel with great service

great location
6.7
service was great front desk / recepcion area was old and in need of a paint job at the very least. very far off from the pictures presented on the website breakfast buffet was terrible.
Jose M. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2012
Good Location & Great Rooms, BIG

Large rooms, Nice New LCD TV
7.7
beautiful hotel, Since i have stayed here on a regular basis. the rooms are nice and big. All rooms i have stayed had newer LCD TVs. But i one bad details is the lacking of any refrigerators in all the rooms. Swimming pool is great and good size.
Jonas W. Groups Sweden, January 19, 2012
Hotel with great facilities

The gym! The pool and the rooms.
7
We enjoyed our stay but when I forgot an important book in my room the staff answered my emails slowly and didnt want to send the book on to Malaysia even though I offered to pay for it.
Jose A. Solo travelers Spain, January 16, 2012
Convenient and clean

Price, location
8
I enjoyed being at the Holiday spa, I like their swimming pool and the gym, they are very near Ayala Mall as well. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Angelo J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 16, 2012
Nice location but...

Location, amenities
7.3
My stay was fairly comfortable. It was my first time for Sinulog so I didn't know all the hotels around the area. While there were other hotels that were much closer to where the festivities are, the Holiday Spa Hotel was still okay in terms of proximity to the commercial areas of Cebu. The hotel is about 10 minutes away by car from Ayala Center (without traffic.) Their room rates are pretty reasonable. I enjoy going out at night so it was perfect that the hotel was just a walking distance away from Crossroads where the hip bars/restos were (places like Maya, Vudu,etc.) and also Tinderbox and Cafe Georg. You don't have to go far to have a good night out. The hotel has an in-house resto called Cafe Acelo. The food was so-so. Their service though was a bit slow. You'll go hungry waiting. They were friendly, but they seem to forget my order so I had to constantly remind them. If you're a fitness buff, the hotel also has a gym. Facilities looked decent. You pay extra to use the gym. They also offer free use of the swimming pool. The hotel staff were friendly but again, there were times that they would make you wait. Hotel has free wi-fi (at the restaurant area only) if you want Internet in your room, you'd have to pay extra (about P500/week) Although, I was able to get a wi-fi signal from my room. Room service would set you back an additional 20% which I think was too much. I recommend that you just go the restaurant. The rooms were nice, bathrooms were clean. I liked it. Although, there was a problem with the flush of the toilet. I thought it was just with my room, but a friend who also stayed there had the same problem. And the water from the shower area would leak out into the rest of the bathroom. The airconditioning worked fine until the last two days of my stay. So the room wasn't as cool anymore. It would've been nice if they had a ref in the room. There were minor problems but overall my stay was comfortable. Again, for their rates, service
Nightlife Tip: Head out to M. Cuenco beside the hotel is Cafe Georg where they have good food. If you want fine dining/wine, Tinderbox is just a few steps away. Further down the road (not that far, a 5 minute walk) is Crossroads where they have bars/restos/clubs. Maya serves good mexican food. Drinks are pricey, though. Pricey though, like in Manila.
Jorge M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2012
Very friendly staff

large pool, relatively new
6
should probably include breakfastbuffet as part of the rate.
Sarah A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2012
nice hotel

the garden and the pool
6
the pillows are so small, though there was 1 extra pillow in the closet. I recommend to the travellers that booking a hotel thru agoda.com is great whether you want to stay in a 5 star or 1 star hotel.
Gary S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Great modern hotel which is clean and tidy...

The hotel is clean,new and conveniently situated to the Ayala and SM shopping centres.
6.7
i have stayed here before and i found the hotel to be enjoyable once again. it is nice to find a modern and clean hotel in cebu which is reasonably priced and convenient to all the tourist spots. a change since my last visit is the cafe associated with the hotel now does a breakfast package. for peso you can eat all you like although the choice is not as extensive as one would be used to. but for peso...who cares! it is good value. the tiled corridor outside the rooms can be a bit noisy at times when selfish individuals choose to hold conversations or yell to each other at all hours of the day and night. apart from that the hotel is great and highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is only a short trip by jeepney or taxi from Ayala or SM shopping centres. All tourist places can be reached quite quickly from the location.
Michell L. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2012
Nice hotel and great service

Very clean and modern rooms. The pool was very nice.
8.3
i would defiantly stay here again. the hotel is near the shopping malls and city life. taxi's pick up is right in front which was very convenient. the rooms were very clean and if u needed anything like extra towels they were very prompt in their service.
Sun M. Business travelers South Korea, January 9, 2012
spacious room

specious room
7.3
The staff was kind but they charged me everything I asked them without any inform. So I was a bit disappointed at their service. But, stilll the room was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - EntranceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - LobbyHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06