Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Tessa M. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Great location and good service

near downtown area, always a taxi around, staff are friendly and accomodating
8.3
the staff are very warm, friendly and accomodating. Its a good thing that there is a taxi within the hotel premises. Our room in very big and the staff made up our room daily.
Adonis C. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
"Good hotel and spacious room & comfort room

spa/massage was excellent
7.3
our stay in the hotel was satisfactory, very near to restaurant and cebu it park good for night life. the hotel location was a little bit far from the highway but was compensated by their holiday taxi services.
Nightlife Tip: go to cebu it park for nightlife and food trip including jogging at the park.
Leno D. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
nice pool and clean room

clean, friendly
8
clean, friendly, no wifi in room unless pay no basketball tv nice breakfast nice pool
Debbie S. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Good facilities and big spacious rooms.

Comfy bed and good tv signal.
7
this was a good stop over hotel in cebu city. well equipped gym which cost (better if free for guests) had a massage also which was very good. full length swimming pool which was great. the rooms were a good size and the shower was a working hot shower which made a pleasant change to some hotels so far in philippines. breakfast was decent with a good mix of foods available, only hot coffee available, tea would have been good to offer also. staff were helpful and polite and would stay here again if in cebu. also only 5 mins in a taxi away from a mall which has plently choice for both shopping and food. there is also a nice food court a 5 min walk away which is good for an evening meal.
William M. Groups Australia, April 4, 2012
Good hotel but no-one knows where it is!!!

Pool
4.7
Hotel is ok even though a little tired. The rooms are a good size but the bathroom is very small with handbasin outside. The staff except for organising airport transfers (which were compulsory with room booking), were not very helpful at all. We only ate once at the restaurant - enough said!
Laurie A. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2012
nice rooms but service could improve

nice modern rooms, good location (just a jeepney ride from Ayala mall), hotel owns taxis so it's convenient to go around
7
for the price of the hotel, it was good. it seems to be fairly new with a gym and the pool. unfortunately, when we stayed there for 3 days, the pool was only open on the first day. the location of the hotel was convenient, just one jeepney ride from ayala mall and the hotel owned several taxis so getting around was no problem. the food was not good. overpriced and the taste was bland. the kalamansi they served with the food was sliced on the wrong side! instead of either the top or bottom of the kalamansi, it was sliced on its side, which makes it impossible to squeeze the juice out. it's not a big deal, but it really gives off a bad impression about the hotel restaurant for me - like they are not professionals. the receptionist could also be more friendly and courteous. while i surrendered my key for check out, she didn't even look at me and merely grabbed the key and continued talking to her colleagues in cebuano. rude. but overall, for the price, it was okay.
Jessica V. Couples Canada, March 31, 2012
Good for 1 night - close to ferries

Comfy beds
7.3
Good price for what you get. We were charged for requesting 2 pillows however and the buffet breakfast was not great. For the price it was a nice sleep and close to the ferry, which was all we were looking for.
Mechelle M. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Clean and spacious

Clean Room
8
Far from the airport but good location for shopping. The hotel location is not along the highway so you have to walk if you want to ride jeepney, but there's a cab available all the time.It's near SM and Ayala Center. The room that we stayed in was spacious and very clean. And they have pool which the kids will enjoy.
Rosenda E. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2012
large rooms

good for family accommodation
8.7
rooms, tv, a/c, bathroom are just right enough and clean, pool is nice, worth for the pay, near shopping malls for kids goodies and foods. but part of our stay was not so lucky because our room (couple) was in the ground floor and the kids were separated to the 2nd floor due to unavailability, otherwise still good.
Fernando R. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2012
nice room but not so friendly staff

they have a very nice and clean room..the rooms are well maintained..i love the comfort room...
6.3
nice room, clean but the staff are not very friendly..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07