Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier Room Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Entrance Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Lobby Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Spa Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Reception Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Garden Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Byung G. Families with young children South Korea, February 4, 2012
Clean and kind hotel

Delicious breakfast
8.7
This hotel was very clean, cheap. Our family had a good time in Holiday Spa hotel. Premier Room was a little big, and Bathroom was clean and big also. From airport to there, it took about 30minutes. People was very kind. There was swimming pool and spa. If you go to Cebu, I can recommand this hotel.
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2012
Overated

Very clean rooms
6.3
this hotel only had 3 good thing's going for it - the massages, very clean room's and the young bellboy/doorman who did everything from his job to cleaning and handyman work. the daily buffet breakfast is very bland and has no daily variation (the butter had a cockroach on it). no mini bar in the rooms and when i enquired i was told i could "rent a fridge". no snack's or or coffee after 10pm. you have to pay for wifi except in the lobby where it's free. i asked at reception for assistance to get somewhere because they had no holiday brochures and they wanted to sell me a local map. the hotel wall's are very thin and any noise echo's throughout the building, don't ask for an extra pilllow as yes you have to pay for it! prepaid for 8 night's which was a mistake, lasted for 6.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is a good walk or short taxi ride away, also the other local Mall SM I think would almost cover a suburb at home it is huge.
Daehui J. Couples South Korea, February 3, 2012
good price

wide swimingpool and spa
6.7
location is not good but not so far away from downtown that meant from restaurant big mall. there is cheaper price compared the interior.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is also Spa and Gym
Earl D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2012
Four Star hotel at Three Star prices !

Modern hotel, excellant amenities and very friendly staff.
7
pursuant to agoda review guidelines i can say that my stay at the holiday spa hotel was quite enjoyable. i stayed a total of five nights in february 2012 and was pleasantly suprised by the hotel's accomodations. room was clean and bright (i had to ask for a window and got it) the staff and even the taxi drivers were cheerful and friendly (taxi's were always available and always on the meter). good location made fares reasonable everywhere. wi fi could have been faster both in the rooms and the lobby but compare with most hotel setups. the spa confirmed a reservation with a therapist who was not on duty at the time and the lobby cr left much to be desired. all that said, since the price was right and i'd go back anytime.
Shopping Tip: ayala mall is about 50 peso($ 125 us) away with great shopping and eateries. a great find was the mooon cafe (yes ooo) at it park (5 min away) great food at good prices.
Rodney Y. Couples New Zealand, January 30, 2012
The best value in Cebu

Pool
6
Stayed here often.Great place to hang out by the pool.Just needs better restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bowling alley and golf driving range not far away at country mall
Paulita S. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Nice and big rooms

with swimming pool
7.7
the swimming pool schedule must be extended up to midnight at least because that is the best time to swim after a long and exhausting day of tour in the city. 9:00 closing time is too early!!!
Shopping Tip: buy tokens at the magellan and lapu-lapu shrines
Herminio G. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Simple but cozy with enough space to go around.

cheaper meals
8.3
everything fine and in order throughout our stay in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: complete gym and spa features at minimal costs.
Marianne R. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
Perfect hotel for those travelling on a budget

Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly
9
My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel earlier than the check-in time. We asked the receptionist if it's possible to have an early check-in and she informed us that our room is already available. We were accommodated at an earlier time for no extra charge. Breakfast buffet was okay as well. Rooms were very clean. They would even call a taxi for you instead of you waiting outside the street. Very very accommodating and friendly staff. Cons: Hotel as a lot of foreigner guests and you would notice that a lot of these guests would come in late in the evening with a local girl with them. Quiet not a good impression if the hotel is targeting families to patronize them.
Shopping Tip: Very near Ayala Cebu and IT Park wherein you can dine and shop. If you would want to save on transportation, ride a jeepney instead and make sure to ask for the codes as they are not very certain with the signboard, they follow the codes. :)
Ian U. Couples Macau, January 29, 2012
ok hotel

near crossroad
6
good for eating, especially it is so near to the crossroad restaurant area. simple deco. anyway relax time there.
Ma. G. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2012
good location

easy to get cabs
7.3
hotel is clean. room is spacious but pillows are not comfortable to use. attendants are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Spa Hotel CebuHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Premier RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - EntranceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - LobbyHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ShopsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Holiday Spa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06