Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Spa Hotel

Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1536 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1536)
Sort by:
Myla M. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2016
Two Nights of Comfort

Its away from the noise pollution, warm housekeepers (including OJTs), amenities (salon, spa & pool)
7.3
My daughter and I stayed for two nights during my trainings. I felt secured and safe to leave my daughter in the mornings and one evening because I had the 9-5 training in Waterfront Hotel plus a night of fellowship. Though the place has no nearby convenience store and not in the main road for easy taxi access its OK. But what I am sad about is there is no Wi-fi connection at all. Well, I did not have the time to ask but thinking now, if there is they will advise us on the username and password to use as soon as we check-in. Over all, since I did not expect too much because its a 3 star accommodation I am overwhelmed of the fact that I did not need to go out and look for a salon to fix my hair and make-up (with reasonable price) for my cocktail party and I had my 30 mins morning exercise in the pool (I wonder, why NO lifeguard around the pool area) and served with my (cold) plated breakfast. This summarizes my GOOD experience in staying in Holiday Spa Hotel. Looking forward for improvement on my next visit in Cebu.
Report this review
Donald U. Couples Canada, February 4, 2016
Great Staff

Pool, Gym. Staff
8.7
I hope they filter the pool regularly and try to make sure the water does not become to warm. It would also be great if the batteries were replaced in some of the gym equipment.
Report this review
Jack M. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
2 nights stopover in Cebu

Swimming pool, friendly staff, gym and spa
6.7
We checked in for one night but extended an extra night in between travels around the Visayas. The reviews listed all manner of activities to keep us occupied including a large swimming pool, gym, spa and massage service amongst other things. Indeed the pool was really nice and open until late. The gym is actually a members club and features all the usual machines, boxing ring and bag - but you pay extra for this. Breakfast was complimentary one day and pleasant enough but we opted out the next day. Choices for dinner were varied but nothing stood out as particularly tasty, grilled squid was the best thing we ate. The fruit shakes went down well! Our room was well kept and came with a huge bed and the staff were always polite and able to answer our queries. We found the location a bit out of the way, good for a retreat but when it came to taking taxis to the mall and to the airport, we got caught up in the busy traffic. It worked out okay, it takes a little more than 1 hour to the airport. We would stay here again for the pool
Report this review
Junel P. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2016
So So for Stay

Nice pool, Clean room, Silent
6.7
The stay was good. Only the wifi is so bad. The signal always On and Off. The food is good but there is no special to brag. The staff are not that really friendly.
Report this review
Armin M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2016
pool was good

pool , gym
5.3
I had bad experience , This hotel is advertising to have wifi and gym , no wife in rooms at all and at lobby with difficulty . Gym is extra charge and it is not announced in the advertising . poor rooms ,specially bath rooms, shower belong to 5o years ago and no water coming out of water facet.
Report this review
Vivian L. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2016
Not so good

Swimming pool
5.7
Not so empress
Report this review
Wilson D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
two thumbs up

swimming pool,large n very cozy room,location
8.7
nothing to complain,i highly recomend this hotel
Report this review
Donald U. Couples Canada, January 12, 2016
Longer hours for the Pool

Room. Pool. Gym
9
It would be ideal if the pool closed at the same time as the gym on weekdays. Closing at 9 pm is very early. It would be great if they increased it by an hour.
Report this review
Stefan K. Couples Germany, January 12, 2016
go n explore!!

cleanliness,,nice place ,,friendlystaff
6
great and good experience
Report this review
Samuel I. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2016
The right place and at the right price

Location is really good. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
8.7
I had a great stay. Few minutes walk away from IT park where the marathon event was held. I've been here for the 2nd time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 924 reviews Next page
Holiday Spa Hotel Cebu CityHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - BathroomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Sports and ActivitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - GardenHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - SpaHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesHoliday Spa Hotel Cebu City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03