or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh

# 89, Monivong Boulevard, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Villa Hotel & Suite
Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Exterior Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Exterior Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Bathroom Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Lobby Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Restaurant Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Bathroom Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Reception Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Mohd T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
The hotel doesnt live up to expectation

halal restaurant, centrally located and large room
5.3
The hotel badly need spruce up. The Tv in the room need new LCD display. The internet is chargeable, we paid for 24 hours line, it didnt work for even a second. Our request for refund was ignored by counter staff. We stay here for halal food which the taste is quite fair. however the room is large and can occupy 3 people comfortably
Fatimah I. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Easy shopping

Loncation, budget, Rom
6
Good and relax, easy to get to the places I want to go and . More convenient for shoppers as it is situated in the centre of phnmoenh.
Hon M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
good value of money

value of money, good staff service, nice room
8
me & my colleague both enjoyed to stay in Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh, it is my 1st priority hotel for my business trip to Phnom Penh,overall i'm happy with everything here. so i will come back again one day.
Hazlina A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 27, 2013
The Worst Experience Ever.

Centrally located, near Central Market and easy excess to the Phnom Phnom Penh Airport.
4.7
My husband & I had worst experience staying in this hotel on 24-27 June 2013. Poor hotel management,slow/poor service, no maintenance, aircond was not working, carpet was dirty and was not being vacuumed during our stay, the computerised cards for opening the door (5 of them being tried)were not working of which ending up using a normal key. No internet in the room and cannot make a local call from the phone provided in the room. Instead, the receptionist ask us to us our mobile phone to make a local call!! The wash basin was leaking. When we asked to move to another room, it took almost one and a half hour to response!!......The receptionists were not efficient. Some of the food listed in the menu are not available. Upon our arrival to the hotel, we had to carry our 2 big bags to the lobby, as the security was a lady who just watched us dragging our bags to the lobby from a car. A similar situation also being experienced by my cousins(husband & wife) who are on holiday with us and staying in a suite room on the same period (24-27.6.2013. They have to move to another suite room, due to aircond was not functioning, leaking wash basin and ending up using a normal key instead of a computerised card to open the door. We are regular guests who has been staying in this hotel every year since 2006. But with this latest worst condition & worst service, we will NOT be staying in this hotel for our next holiday in Phnom Penh, unless improvements in its hotel management, maintenance, service, efficient staff & managers, etc. I am really sad to see these worst things happening in this hotel which used to be well managed with efficient staffs & manager and used to be well maintained. I hope the Owner of this hotel will look seriously into these matters, so that you don't chase away your regular guests like us. Thanks. Hajah Hazlina
Hazlina A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 27, 2013
WORST EXPERIENCE

NONE AT ALL
4
It was the worst experience I had ever encountered due to the followings things happened during my stay in this hotel: 1. Upon arrival, no one from hotel staff helping me with carrying 2 big bags and 1 small bag from a car to hotel lobby. The lady Security just watched us dragging our bags!! 2. Upon checking in, the receptionist did not check our room booking properly. Instead of Studio Suite, they put us in normal standard room. We only realized this when we entered the room!! Then, we went down to the reception informing them that a wrong room was given to us. Only then they give & upgrade us to an Executive Suite due to their mistake. 3. However, the Executive Suite room at room 510 which was given to us were not in good condition. The wash basin/sink was leaking and the aircond at the sofa area was not working. At 11.00pm of the following day during our stay, the aircond in the room was totally out of order!!! The room was like inside a sauna room. The room also had problem with entrance computerised card which couldnot open the door despite 4 cards being tried. It ended up with using a normal key to open the door for room 510. 4. When we ask to move to another room, it took almost 1 hour for the receptionist to response which was almost mid-night by then!! we found out he entertained some one asking about internet at the hotel lobby instead of responding swiftly to urgent matter such as us needing to move to another room. Then,room 501 was suggested to us but when we tested the aircond, it was not working as well!!! 5. Finally, we were moved to room 210. Everything goes well for this room except the problem with the entrance key which the computerised cards couldnot be used!!! Only can use a normal/conventional key! I have never encountered such worst experience so far in other hotel and in other country!!
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Comfortable and spacious rooms.

Central location, clean big room, halal breakfast
8
Comfortable stay with easy access to nearby shopping areas. Halal breakfast was not spectacular but was acceptable. Definitely a value for money stay. However it would be great if wifi was available in the room instead of only at the lobby.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2013
Great Location

Great Location, Clean Big Room and Halal Breakfast
8.3
Halim M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
just ok....not so good

1. near to shopping spots 2. easy transport 3. halal food
5.7
I was there in June 2013. The place is very near the Central Market and halal food is easy to find if you are a Muslim traveler. Foods served in this hotel is halal and i love their coffee. Room is spacious and quite comfortable. Lift is rather small.....
Josmin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Feel like home away from home

comfortable, friendly and safe
8.7
This is not the first time that we have stayed in this hotel and it is not going to be our last. Since this hotels offers good service, comfortable spacious rooms and very good location in the city, we are very happy. The management are very accommodating to our needs and that makes it so ideal.
Hon M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2013
my prefereence hotel to stay in Phnom Penh

centra loctaed esies access for shopping, sigtining & nice place to have business appointment with clients
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom PenhHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ExteriorHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ExteriorHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - BathroomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - LobbyHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - RestaurantHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - RestaurantHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - BathroomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ReceptionHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - ExteriorHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - RestaurantHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - RestaurantHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - RestaurantHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomHoliday Villa City Centre Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03