or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang

9, Jalan SS 12/1, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Amoaras Spa Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lavida Lounge Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Spa Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Spa Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Prima Deluxe
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (292)
Sort by:
Lo L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Buckle Up

I like the swimming pool n it's surrounding, there's the gym which I didn't try out and the spacious atmosphere
3.7
Well well, firstly the hotel looks run down. Certain locations like coffee house looks damp and the carpet too. Wonder when they last service or change the carpet. I almost wanted at retreat once I enter the coffee house. Secondly the counter service. Not so friendly and efficient. I was asked to book online for extended stay which they said its cheaper. They couldn't be bother to ask whether I could do it or whether I have the facilities to do it. Worst is after I have done my booking and passed the necessary documents to the counter I received calls for 2 continuous days reminding me that me that my stay is dued. I informed counter in morning but I received calls in afternoon. It's show poor internal communication. Shame. Another serious thing is that I had to ask for towels for my room continuous for 2 days. Imagine i rushed back to hotel for toilet business and to find no towel at all and it's evening time. Their excuse is hotel fully booked n have to wait. Damn! Thirdly no proper signage to the convenience store, gym, or swimming pool. I had to ask directions to these places . For first timer to the hotel we need proper signage.
Yasmin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Like coming home

The concierge and reception staff, wonderful pool and location
8.7
Lovely. I have stayed at holiday villa every year for the past 13 years and it's like coming home be wise of the lovely staff particularly the concierge and the porters. Had great dim sum in the Chinese restaurant which has a great view over the lake.
Pamela G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
Disappointed

pool, bathroom, sheets
4.3
Not so hot. Very grand and glossy but overpriced. Worse wifi than any place in past month in SE Asia (including Borneo). Slow, uninformed front desk. Room was large but old. Overpriced. No English (but then I'm in another country but good to know for us English speaking guests). They arranged their cab for 30 MR ride to the bus station I needed. When the meter was up to 80 MR I protested and was kicked out of cab many in the opposite direction from correct station. It was quite a mess.
Chee V. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Room are spacious

Location quiet, room are spacious, hotel are friendly, foods no problem
7.3
The stay was pleasant, staffs are friendly
Farrah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
nice room huge nice view near to shopping mall

nice view big room clean and tidy
6
this is my second stay in this hotel. i like stay in this hotel because the room is huge and clean. very nice design.
Mohamed H. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Great room, excellent friendly staff

The staff were very helpful with anything that was needed, the rooms were excellent and very close to sunway lagoon
9
Lestari H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Sufficient

Quiet, efficient staff, good breakfast
6.3
They upgraded me to a suite but it was on a ground floor and the view was horrendous, hardly anything to speak of so I drew the curtains. The bed was basically two super-singles pushed together but it was comfy. There was dust everywhere however and stray mosquitoes flew in so be wary of that (it is the ground floor and during the hot season). But environs was quiet and staff was efficient and very polite so I'm not complaining much. Some of the facilities and conveniences need to be upgraded/replaced.
Shin F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
Very easy to get around

Big room, good swimming pool, very near sunway pyramid, good wifi
6.3
Very good location with good facilities, nice restaurants nearby
Shaiful I. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
old hotel

large rooms , cozy surroundings , ample parking
6.7
Although booked through Agoda. Hotel still require security deposit. Services quite poor. Saw a housekeeping was cleaning up 2 rooms away from my room and lef the "please make up room" and went for breakfast. But rooms only got cleaned up after entering room and was watching television. Have to go out again to let the cleaner make up room. Also on the 2nd day. Room was inaccessible. Have to went back to reception and validate the card again before could enter the room.
Syed S. Solo travelers Pakistan, May 3, 2014
Room was beautiful, but the hotel is old style

Spa, club, comfortable room
7
Stay was peaceful, only problem this hotel is away in the corner from all the amenities and public transport. This hotel is NOT in Kuala lumpur. its in the city Subang jaya which is 25 by taxi from KL. Don't take me wrong Subang Jaya is nice place but not for tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Amoaras SpaHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lavida LoungeHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - SpaHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - SpaHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHoliday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang Kuala Lumpur - Prima Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05