Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Villa Hotel

37 Leinster Gardens, Bayswater, Westminster, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3AN

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
213 reviews

173 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Kuan K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Breakfast bad, lift out of order for one week, OMG
4
I will never stay there again and will not recommend my friends
Report this review
Mohd K. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Elevator is in repair, not so happy
3
3 worst things which are elevator cannot be used, they put us on the top floor (dangerous steep staircases), no courtesy to inform us before checking in, front desk not so friendly Not liking at all due to elevator not in use, not so friendly staff, dangerous steep staircase when reaching top floor
Report this review
Ahmad S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Hotel desperately needs upgrading...

Friendly staffs, delicious ala carte food n good location..
5
The worst part was the lift was not working for the 7 days that we have stayed there..and we stayed on the 4th floors..82 steps to get to our room..we definitely did not expect this from Holiday Villa..the first thought that came to our mind..HV must be having some sort of financial problems..7 days and the lift was still not working..no alternative plan and nobody from the management was there to explain..Agoda should seriously look into this matter..
Report this review
Sarah S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, comfortable, convenient
7.7
Report this review
Roslizawati M. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Holiday villa

Good location
4.7
The room was a bit small considering it is suppose to be a double-bed room to fit in two big sized luggage. On our 3Rd day in the hotel,the lift broke down but we were not informed when it would be fixed. It was only on our 5th day we were informed that the lift will need to undergo major repairs. We asked to move rooms to a lower floor but they did not allow us to move in the evening but we were asked to leave out personal belongings and the porter would move the items when we were not around. We were not agreeable to the arrangement. in terms of the breakfast, We would have preferred to have more variety I the food selection. The hot food option only had boiled eggs or scrambled eggs with beans which gets bland after 5 days there.
Report this review
Ariffin T. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2015
Over is good hotel

1. Easy to find halal food 2. Location near to metro ( bay water and queen way ) 3. Walking distance to hotel
7
Good and relax but lift breakdown not repair during my stay
Report this review
Fazli M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Peaceful place

Location,clean, price
8
Overall pleasant stay.
Report this review
Peter P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
The star rating is over rated

None to mention
3.7
Report this review
Paloma O. Couples Spain, November 22, 2015
Niiiice!

Confortable bed. polite staff, good transport connection
8.7
Report this review
Viet H. Business travelers Vietnam, November 8, 2015
Recommendable hotel

Good location, Good service, cleanness
8
Excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 173 reviews Next page
Holiday Villa Hotel LondonHoliday Villa Hotel London - ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - Double RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Double RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - TwinHoliday Villa Hotel London - TwinHoliday Villa Hotel London - Executive TripleHoliday Villa Hotel London - Single RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Junior SuiteHoliday Villa Hotel London - Junior SuiteHoliday Villa Hotel London - Executive RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Single RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Triple RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - BathroomHoliday Villa Hotel London - RestaurantHoliday Villa Hotel London - Breakfast BuffetHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - RestaurantHoliday Villa Hotel London - ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - RestaurantHoliday Villa Hotel London - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02