Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Villa Hotel

37 Leinster Gardens, Bayswater, Westminster, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3AN

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 244 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Sabrina Z. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2016
Room quite small
5.3
quite a distance to Bayswater station.
Report this review
Vivian C. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2016
the room123 was very bad.
4.7
The first night which was room 123 was very unacceptable, you have to climb a 13 steps stairs right after you open the room door to reach the room proper, I actually went to request for a room change which was denied. I booked triple executive to be sure to have a good room but was very disappointed !
Report this review
Marie R. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Pleasant
5.3
Pleasant stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Marie L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2016
Pleasant stay at Holiday Villa Hotel
4.7
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel and first time in the standard double. Previous stays were in the executive double. The bed linen and 4 pillows looked new and so are the 4 towels. The bathroom is spacious, bright and clean but poor water pressure for the shower. The housekeeping don't do a very good job. Once when i removed the quilt from the bed i found chip crumbs from the previous night on the bed sheet. Another day i found the clothes i hanged on the back of a chair all lying on the floor. Very bad housekeeping service. But i still like this hotel and will stay here again if i ever come to london again.
Report this review
Marie L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2016
Value for money
4.7
The location of Holiday Villa Hotel is perfect. A short walk to 2 underground stations. Queensway station for the central line and bayswater station for the circle and district line. Also convenient if you have prebooked a tour with golden tours as their pickup hotel is 3 streets away. Many halal restaurants nearby opened until 11pm. Supermarkets opened until midnight. Also nearby are mcdonalds, burger king and pizza hut. About 20 mins walk to kensington gardens and kensington palace.
Report this review
Faizul R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2016
Great Hotel
6.7
this is my second time staying in Holiday Villa. Close to Paddington station, restaurants and shops.
Report this review
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Good location and walking distance to nearby shops
5
Typical small room
Report this review
Peter S. Families with young children Netherlands, April 1, 2016
Great location, low quality
5
The room was too small and bed as well. Very warm in the room, so we had to have window open all the time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location of this hotel is the best: metro, buses, parks - all so close!
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Netherlands, March 28, 2016
Good location, low quality
4.3
Location is great, so close to metro and all bus connections. Staff is friendly and helpful. However we were dissapointed in breakfast - no variations at all. The water pipes in the room are not properly installed as we had a horrible smell coming from the all the holes in the bathroom. The bed in the room is too small and short. Very warm in the room, so had to sleep with open window.
Report this review
Astakhairiah M. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2016
Holiday Villa Hotel

The rooms was very clean. All staff were very courteous and friendly. We had our dinners at the restaurant, the Malaysian food are very delicious.
8.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 190 reviews Next page
Holiday Villa Hotel LondonHoliday Villa Hotel London - ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - Double RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Double RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - TwinHoliday Villa Hotel London - TwinHoliday Villa Hotel London - Executive TripleHoliday Villa Hotel London - Single RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Junior SuiteHoliday Villa Hotel London - Junior SuiteHoliday Villa Hotel London - Executive RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Single RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Triple RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - BathroomHoliday Villa Hotel London - RestaurantHoliday Villa Hotel London - Breakfast BuffetHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - Guest RoomHoliday Villa Hotel London - RestaurantHoliday Villa Hotel London - ExteriorHoliday Villa Hotel London - RestaurantHoliday Villa Hotel London - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01